We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing! Clean and location,location, location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
La Fabbrica di San Pietro B&B
Ranked #800 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Amazing! Clean and location,location, location!”
Reviewed July 29, 2011

The ladies running this are very hospitable and clean the rooms very well. They provide you with a small breakfast in the morning, as well as juice and cheese on your personal shelf in the fridge according to your room. The location is really only a stone's throw from Vatican City but still cozy. Definitely recommending to friends!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sasdandrea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    108
    48
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
48
66
9
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Freiburg im Breisgau, Germany
1 review
Reviewed June 7, 2011

We (two female students) wanted to visit Rome in detail but without stress. For this purpose "La Fabbrica di San Pietro" was perfect! It is situated near the Vatican and therefore very safe and quiet. You can easily reach the historic city centre by bus, metro or by foot.
Our room was very tidy and comfortable, both room and bathroom were very clean, which was quite important for us.
Tiziana and Paola were exceedingly friendly and helpful. We were able to take the surprisingly good breakfast in our room. We especially appreciated the domestic refrigerator and the water boiler.
To put it in a nutshell we enjoyed our stay in Rome and can highly recommend the B&B to all future guests!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bruggeju
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 22, 2011

the positives:
1. the room/bathroom was clean and the bed was comfortable. unlike most places who pushed 2 twins together for a double, it was an actual double bed. breakfast was included which consists of mini rolls, mini italian biscuit-like toasts, cookies, juice, yogurt, milk, tea/coffee. there's tv and fan. there's an aircon but no remote so we couldn't use it while we were there.
2. the place is right near the vatican, about 5 minute walk.
3. the gelato place outside on the main road (capitan cono) has the friendliest staff and the best gelato for cheap.

the negatives:
1. the walls are thin. you can hear other guests getting plates for breakfast & the tenant above you getting ready, walking around in her heels early in the morning. also unfortunately for us, other guests smoked in their room (which is prohibited) because it was very unpleasant. no internet in the rooms, we were told to just use an unsecured wifi in the dining area.
2. though next to the vatican, it's quite far from other sights - a good 45 minute walk (not strolling pace either) to area with all the sights ie piazza navona, colosseum etc. yes you can take public transport, but i would prefer to stay somewhere walking distance to high-access areas. closest supermarkets are 15-20mins walk too, so get your groceries in tourist areas on your way back for convenience.
3. the breakfast was very basic and limited. all the food on offer came out of a generic supermarket brand bag & highly processed. considering the massive bags are average 1euro to feed 4 rooms worth of multiple guests, i don't think it would break the bank to provide one healthy option, like muesli or natural yogurt. the butter/spread, yogurt & juice is portioned out for each room too...feels like camp.

the host is nice but we've received more help, recommendations and warm welcomes from other b&b's. nonetheless, a comfortable room to sleep in after a long day of sightseeing in rome - but would probably find somewhere else if i were to visit rome again.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IMHO-traveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairns
1 review
Reviewed December 21, 2010

We visited Rome at short notice in September and found this special B&B via a recommendation from another B&B listed in the Lonely Planet Guide. Tiziana and Paola were very friendly and helpful even with my initial online and telephone enquiries (I used google-translate to email them in Italian and to de-code their Italian replies!!) They offered prompt, informative and generous advice and all of our agreed arrangements were adhered to.

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly and welcoming Tiziana into a clean and safe building which had character and warmth. She took us up to our room on the 4th floor (there is a small Italian lift which works beautifully as long as doors are kept closed. It was a fun and intimate experience). Our recently refurbished room was clean - absolutely spotless - and was light and airy. It looked out and down onto a small shared family courtyard from which privacy could easily be maintained.

The room itself had a lovely comfy double bed, soft cotton sheets, a day bed, plenty of room for luggage. There is a brand new modern sparkling bathroom with toilet, bidet, bath and shower. The actual bath/shower is a little cosy, however there is abundant clear flowing hot and cold water and fresh fluffy towels. Everything is spotless and tasteful.Airconditionning and fans also suplied.

One thing that we were surprised about - being one block back from a main road - it was exceptionally quiet!! There were a few normal sounds of local families, but the nights were very peaceful and we slept incredibly well.

Both Tiziana and Paola were very helpful with local knowledge, maps and advice (with their limited English and our limited Italian we had lots of fun). They provided us with breakfast vouchers for a local trattoria which had excellent coffee and breakfast treats and very nice friendly family service. In fact the B&B is just around the corner from a line of cafe's, trattoria's and tobacconists - and of course from walking out the door you can be at the Vatican steps in 10mins. (Best tip for getting into the Vatican Museum without lining up is to BOOK a time to enter the museum via the staff at the information desk at St Peter's Basilica. It costs 4Euro's more, but can save you literally hours).

This is a relatively new B&B and is surely one of Rome's best already!! I hope that we will be able to stay there again and wish Tiziana and Paola wonderful success!!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ianlaver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 26, 2010

Very helpful hosts, who even provided us with a picnic breakfast when we had to get up at the crack of dawn for a day trip to Pompeii! Very convenient location (short walk to Vatican, easy bus routes into the centre), and a clean and spacious room. Just to give a balanced review, the one downside was that there's not much soundproofing between one room and the next door room's en suite. But that said, I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this B&B and would love to go back there myself!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MarsNeptune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 17, 2010

What a wonderful gem in Rome. This was a fabulous place to stay. As a female traveling alone, the hosts were so wonderful. The place was very clean and quiet, and the location was a wonderful walk past the Vatican and down the river to get anywhere by foot. I highly recommend this place. Walking distance to Fiumicino airport train.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ivoryproductions
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2010

Someone recommended us this place at the last minute. This B&B didn't show up at first on our search through the trip advisor website. The reason why it probably didn't show might be that it is a new place. For that same reason I have to add that it is incredibly nice and the facilities are in great condition. The owner is a very polite and helpful lady that totally went out of her way to make our stay comfortable and the logistics related to our stay in Rome a lot easier. She was very flexible to our travel schedule and available for us every time we reached out to her. The rooms were spotless, beautiful, spacious and charming.

You can't beat the location, as it is only a short walk from Vatican City. It is also close to the San Pietro train station, which made my trip back home and the connection to the Leonardo Express a lot easier.

I wish more people knew about this place already. I absolutely recommend it and would definitely stay there if I travel to Rome in the future. I'm really glad we found it.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler10149
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.0 mi away
Gregory B&B Vatican
Gregory B&B Vatican
#304 of 3,668 in Rome
288 reviews
0.1 mi away
Al Ponte del Papa
Al Ponte del Papa
#558 of 3,668 in Rome
96 reviews
0.0 mi away
B&B Armonie Romane
B&B Armonie Romane
#620 of 3,668 in Rome
105 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
In Front Of The Dome
In Front Of The Dome
#1,028 of 3,668 in Rome
32 reviews
0.2 mi away
Buongiorno San Pietro
Buongiorno San Pietro
#635 of 3,668 in Rome
57 reviews
0.6 mi away
B&B Vatican Panorama
B&B Vatican Panorama
#686 of 3,668 in Rome
21 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Fabbrica di San Pietro B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Fabbrica di San Pietro B&B

Property: La Fabbrica di San Pietro B&B
Address: Interno B10 Via di Porta Fabbrica 33, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #800 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
New bed & breakfast in Rome 200 meters from Basilica of St.Peter.Three rooms, bright and spacious, all equipped with private bathroom with shower, air conditioning, heating, television and Internet WiFi. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing