We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
TripAdvisor
Rome
Post
Inbox
Search
  
Ways to Experience Roma Experience Tours
from $135.29
More Info
from $112.55
More Info
from $158.02
More Info
from $84.13
More Info
Reviews (1,002)
Filter reviews
1,002 results
Traveler rating
921
53
14
5
9
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
921
53
14
5
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews vatican tour great tour small group ancient rome private tour capuchin crypt underground colosseum night tour would highly recommend this tour great company ask questions palatine hill meeting place meeting point booked this tour knowledgeable guide group tour
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 1,002 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our tour guides were excellent. One They really brought the history alive. One was an archeological major and the other an art history majors. Their collective experiences and knowledge made the four hours fascinating. Everything was well organized and nicely organized. Thank you.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Janet B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G T, Director of Sales at Roma Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Janet B,

You are very welcome!

We are honoured we had the chance to show you around the Ancient heart of the Eternal City, and are glad to see those shining green start at the top of your review!

We select our guides with care (as our customers simply deserve the best!), and are pleased to see you appreciated knowledge and educational background.

Thank you for having taken the time to share your feedback with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

The Colliseum tour, our guide and the second couple in our group were great. We met on time, started our tour and learned so much along the way.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank 49susana2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G T, Director of Sales at Roma Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear 49susana2019,

Thank you for sharing your feedback with us!

Awesome to see you've had a great time discovering the Roman Forum, Palatine Hill and Colosseum with our guide, and made some friend along the way with the other guest in your group! = )

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Each area was explained with the history, even if it meant correcting fallacies from the past. There IS a lot of walking, and stairs - so, plan this tour when you are rested. Having the Golden Palace virtual reality experience after the history of the rest of the tour was useful. (Virtual reality could have been the whole 5 hrs and I wouldn't have complained - it was awesome).

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank capeizzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G T, Director of Sales at Roma Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear capeizzy,

Lovely to your you've enjoyed our Tour of Nero's Golden Palace, with Colosseum and the Ancient City and its VR experience.

The Colosseum, Roman Forum, Palatine Hill and Domus aurea are all covered in this combination tour, which gives a brilliant overview of the Ancient Heart of Rome even entering in the former Palace or Rome's most famous dictators.

Great to read you found the tour informative and appreciated the VR Experience on the rediscovery of the Domus Aurea.

We hope you will keep us in mind for future visits to the eternal city, as we develop new experiences on a frequent basis!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Our guide was an archeologist who dug at the Forum site for eight years. She was unbelievably knowledgeable and we learned so much. She was informative and could answer any of our questions with ease. One of the little extras I loved was that she enhanced her tour with visuals from an iPad she carried. It was worth the money to see the "basement" of the Colosseum where she showed us the cages where the animals were kept and explained the trap doors as well as what it was like to work in under the Colosseum. (Note: she did say if it rains too much, this part of the tour is canceled.) The group was not too big and the meeting place and time went smoothly. We did several other tours on our trip, and this one, by far, was my favorite because our guide really made it come to life.

Date of experience: September 2019
Review collected in partnership with this attraction
Thank Theresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G T, Director of Sales at Roma Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Theresa,

Thank you very much for your generous rating!
Brilliant to hear our guide made your tour come alive by sharing her experience and knowledge having escavated there as an archeologist.

Our Colosseum Underground Tour gives participants the priviledge to visit all of the Limited access areas, including the formed cages where wild animal were kept before making their entrance into the arena.

Thank you very much for leaving us a review!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Best tour I did in Italy over my 19 days. Andrea was our guide and he was just amazing. We felt like absolute VIP's and learned so much about Roman history from him. He went at our pace, stopped when we wanted to rest, brought his own photos and graphics to bring everything to life, and was patient with our picture taking and bathroom breaks. There were only four of us in our tour group and it felt like hanging out with a really smart friend in a gorgeous place for the afternoon! My only recommendation is that they shorten the amount of time spent outside the coliseum because the guide inside repeats a lot of the same information. Otherwise, perfect!!!!

Date of experience: September 2019
Thank Jeanine44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
G T, Director of Sales at Roma Experience Tours, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Jeanine44,

We are very proud to hear Paolo actually felt more like a smart friend to you as opposed to a guide, eventhough participating in a small group tour!

It can indeed happen that our small group tour (with max. 12 participants) does not fill up, which means you can enjoy the benefits of an even smaller group tour!

We are honoured by your kind words and are glad that out of all of your tours, our Colosseum, Roman Forum and Palatine Hill tour stuck with you the most.

We look forward to welcoming you back in our beautiful city!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews