We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average for Rome but good for the area”
Review of Spiriti e Forme

Spiriti e Forme
Reserve with
Spiriti e Forme is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #727 of 12,247 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children, Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Trevi
West New York, New Jersey
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Average for Rome but good for the area”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Around the area of the Trevi fountain, it is extremely touristy so the restaurants are plentiful. What I've found is that the quality of the food in this area is not the greatest due to this. So if you are in the area and must eat there, Spirit e Forme is definitely a good place to go to. The service is great and the food is good, just not very good. Pizza was the highlight of the meal. Get the Prosciutto Pizza!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank biggy2324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    377
    188
    72
    32
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Larnaka City, Cyprus
Level Contributor
50 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“The food was amazing!!”
Reviewed July 18, 2013

Perfect food! We tried many restaurants before this one, but when we visited spiriti we were amazed! Home made pastas, fresh ingredients, quiet wet in the heard of the fontana di trevi. Higly suggested! Special thanks to Meti, waiter there... He was very polite and helpful... He suggested the best plates to try!!!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank KARHADE13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We visited this restaurant on the advice of tripadvisor and weren't disappointed. It was a Friday night so we popped in during the afternoon to reserve a table. We had a lasagne and cacio e pepe, which were great, although the lasagne was a little small. Some of the people around us had main courses and they looked great, particularly the lamb with rosemary potatoes. We finished it off with a creme brulee with almonds and pistachios which was brilliant.

Only other criticism is probably that the drinks were a little expensive. The wine list was quite limited, cheapest at 8 Euro a glass, we didn't fancy paying that so we just got a beer which wasn't on the list, and that turned out to be 7 Euro which was a bit on the pricy side. In total our bill (2 pasta dishes, a creme brulee to share and 2 beers) came to about 50 euros.

Helpful?
1 Thank mrwilliamson7
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
boston
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very good contemporary Italian”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Excellent roasted pork and pork belly, grilled artichoke. Not much seafood dishes available. Good wine selections, nice decor and atmosphere. Very friendly service.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank worldtraveler1011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morristown, New Jersey
Level Contributor
46 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Wonderful Meal, Great Service”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

You need to go to this restaurant, if you are near the Fontana di Trevi. Food - excellent; service - excellent; people - great!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Mac2013_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiriti e Forme also viewed

 

Been to Spiriti e Forme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing