We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best in rome”
Review of Spiriti e Forme

Spiriti e Forme
Reserve with
Spiriti e Forme is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #686 of 12,362 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Trevi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best in rome”
Reviewed February 19, 2013

Second day in Rome and took Tripadvisor recommendation to this restaurant only yards away from the Trevi fountain. Outstanding service staff, backed up with excellent food and prices. We had the lamb followed by citrus ice cream with a caramel Grand Marnier sauce , a bottle of house red and water and bread all for 64 euros ...great value and great atmosphere. Nice job Tripadvisor followers .

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Britishfour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

699 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    383
    191
    73
    31
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
Level Contributor
63 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Unique and excellent”
Reviewed February 13, 2013

After seeing great reviews on Trip advisor, we decided to try this place. Something about a pear and Gorgonzola pizza (which was excellent)... We split that and the zucchini florets as an appetizer.my father got the lamb chops and I got the chicken for dinner..both excellent...one of the best meals I had in Rome, which is saying a lot...the staff were also very accommodating since they weren't competing over tips...highly recommend

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Themanwith1i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A great restaurant in Rome”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

We eat last week in this great restaurant , locaketed in the center of Rome . the food the service and the atmosphere were excellent . We warmly recommend of this restaurant when you are in Rome

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Osnatzvi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Cool restaurant with a great atmosphere!”
Reviewed January 26, 2013

My fiance and I had our best night in Rome at this restaurant. The decor is cool with relaxed lighting, lots of wine alongside the walls and nice music. The food was very good and at a decent price (not cheap though). Our starter was a delicious assortment of olive "pesto". We only orded one maincourse (so not both primi and secondi). I had chicken spiced with herbs, and my fiance had pasta carbonara. Tasted great! But if you want salad you have to order it on the side, since it doesn't come with the dish. We also had tiramisu for dessert (yum!).

Our table was very close to the neighbor table. It felt like we were all sitting at the same table, actually. At first I was worried about this, but it turned out to really be a big part of the atmosphere at the restaurant. We were talking and laughing with the italian couple who sat right next to us - but also gave each other space when our courses arrived. Really fun and made the experience that much better! The staff were also great! So very friendly, fun and helpful!

I would definitely return! We ended up paying 78 euros for three courses, a bottle of wine and a great time. It was definitely worth the money.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Julia1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Last Night in Rome”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

Just finished dinner at Spirite e Forme - went there after consulting tripadvisor. Absolutely fantastic food, service and ambience. Highly recommend. Great steak, great wine and great desserts. Culinary highlight of a 6 week trip through Hong Kong, England, France and Italy.
If you are anywhere near the Trevi Fountain in Rome, take the time to find this place.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank johnolkiogle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Spiriti e Forme also viewed

 

Been to Spiriti e Forme? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing