We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Magnificent”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Easitalytours

Easitalytours
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.11*
and up
Food and Sightseeing Tour in Rome with Driver
Ranked #2 of 218 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Easitalytours Tour Company - Private tours is based in Rome. We provide private guided tours of Rome , Florence, Amalfi coast with official guides or English speaking drivers, and from the main ports of call. Our guides/drivers are all locals from the area you will visit; we choose the most passionate people who will share with love the history, art and culture of our gorgeous country. Private tours of the Vatican, private tours of Sistine Chapel, Rome luxury driving tours. No lines in all Italian museums. We don't provide group tours to groups larger than 7 people.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
12 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Magnificent”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 21, 2013

We took two incredible tours with this company. One full day tour of Rome with Max (one of the owners of the company) and one full day tour to Pompeii with Marco. Both were superb.
Max's knowledge of his city and his incredible interactive use of his iPad to show us how the incredible places he took us too in Rome looked in Roman times, and how they look now was just incredible. We had our best lunch in Rome at a restaurant Max took us to on the Appian Way. All in all this tour was one of the highlights of our honeymoon.
The trip to Pompeii with Marco the next day was also fabulous, Marco drove us to Popmpeii where we had a guided tour of Pompeii with Antoinella, who was a gorgeous bubbly blonde who was fascinating to listen too and incredibly knowledgeable. Once we'd finished at Pompeii, Marco took us to Positano for a late lunch. It was very, very hot the day we took this tour and Marco's company and his air conditioned van was a sanctuary from the heat!
Easy Italy Tours were fabulous to deal with from booking the tours, to getting picked up and dropped off from our private accommodation. My husband and I would absolutely recommend this tour company to anyone looking to spend a little extra money on getting fabulous service and enjoying the fantastic tours they offer.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank Fleur M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,197 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,186
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fayetteville, Arkansas, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 attraction reviews
“Our Best Day in Rome!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Touring a city with a map and exploration is one way to go. Another way is with a guide who knows and loves the history, culture, anc the city. Our tour with Max provided the best possible experience and was worth every penny. Max provided and insight into this city and culture you would not get otherwise. Our early email communications with Silvia, the obtaining of needed tickets, and small kindnesses along the way, all added to a fantastic experience. In comparison to our first day trying to navigate on our own versus a welcoming guide who truly made the visit unforgettable, I would highly recommend this company. Thanks for your personal touch!!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank TravelerJohn73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Made our trip!!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

We used EasItaly Tours for our personal tour guides in Pisa/Florence, Rome & Naples. We had a wonderful experience!!! We had taken a Mediterranean cruise & had limited time in each port and wanted to see as much as possible. We reviewed the shore excursion offered by the cruise line & we felt those tours were very limited and did not see everything we wanted to. We found EasItaly tours & were happy that they would customize the tour to what we wanted to see & be there as long/short as we wanted to be there. All three tour guides were amazing...professional, knowledgeable and very personal....they made us feel like they were showing their hometown to their friends, not clients. They knew all the ins and outs on getting to see/do things easier/quicker, and they took us to the local spots, not the tourist traps. Their recommendations of making reservations or purchasing tickets ahead of time saved us so much time. We got to see/do EVERYTHING on our wish list, and know it wouldn't have been possible without EasItaly Tours! It was worth every last penny for the personal tour and we have many amazing memories of this trip of a lifetime.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Margie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iowa
Level Contributor
53 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Vatican museum, Cistine and St. Peters guided tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

Easitaly Tours gave us a great tour. Massimo was very knowledgeable, spoke very good english and was totally committed that we would see what we wanted and would most remeber. The museum, Chapel and Basillica were all what a person would expect - but Massimo added that extra bit of knowledge, fun and experience. do not hesitate to use this tour team for anything in Rome.

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank DLivy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
USA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Spectacular experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

My family of 5 did a one day cruise stop tour of Rome with Easitaly tours. The driver (Max), picked us up promptly, had a carseat installed for the littlest one, and was ready to wisk us away on our tour. We were able to see SO much that would would not have been able to see on our own or on a group tour. It was just so efficient and flexible. There is just not a group tour that can get you to the major highlights (Coliseum, Forum, Pantheon, Trevi Fountain, etc) and give you time in the Vatican Museum and Sistine Chapel. It was perfect. We felt like we got to see a lot and we learned so much from the guide-- yet we weren't completely exhausted. Both Max and our guide in the Vatican were very good at keeping the kids engaged and pointing out things that would particularly interest them.

This summer, my parents were going on a similar cruise and wanted a one day trip in Rome. They were nervous about getting back to the ship on time and my mom has dietary restrictions. I did the organizing for them with the spectacular office woman Silvia. They enjoyed their driver (Gabriel) and their tours including the Vatican museum. It was clear that their tour guide understood that they needed to sit a bit more than we did but still wanted to see things. My dad was very impressed that the Vatican guide seemed to know every guard in the Vatican museum. Getting knocked around by the crowds is inevitable in the Vatican museum-- the guide led them to sit in a quiet corner before each room there, told them what they were going to see and helped them get the most out of it despite the crowds. They too had a great time, were very happy with what they saw, and my mom was so thrilled with her gluten free lunch! And yes, like us, they got back to the ship in plenty of time!

Two sets of very different travelers-- two appropriately different but spectacular experiences!

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
Thank memberUSA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easitalytours also viewed

 

Been to Easitalytours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing