We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Vatican Tour” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Easitalytours

Easitalytours
Book In Advance
More Info
$120.74*
and up
Food and Sightseeing Tour in Rome with Driver
Ranked #2 of 213 Transportation in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: Easitalytours Tour Company - Private tours is based in Rome. We provide private guided tours of Rome , Florence, Amalfi coast with official guides or English speaking drivers, and from the main ports of call. Our guides/drivers are all locals from the area you will visit; we choose the most passionate people who will share with love the history, art and culture of our gorgeous country. Private tours of the Vatican, private tours of Sistine Chapel, Rome luxury driving tours. No lines in all Italian museums. We don't provide group tours to groups larger than 7 people.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Level Contributor
20 reviews
15 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Wonderful Vatican Tour”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2013 via mobile

Great experience from top to bottom. Let me start by saying that booking the tour was very easy. I exchanged emails with Sylvia a couple of times and she could not have been more accommodating. She recommended a morning tour which worked out great. Our guide was Nicole and she arrived at our hotel on time as promised. We are a family with 3 children so we needed to get 2 taxis. Nicole had already arranged for the taxis to pick us up and they were waiting or us downstairs at the hotel. We arrived at the Vatican and bypassed the long lines. Nicole did an amazing job of bringing the Vatican to life by explaining the history of the beautiful art and the history of the Catholic Church. The Sistine Chapel and St. Peter's Basilica were our favorites and this is where we spent a good portion of our time. Spending 4 hours in a museum can be a bit challenging for 3 children, but I must say that Nicole engaged each one of our kids and they also had a great time and learned a lot.
When I go back to Italy I will use Easitaly Tour Company again.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank 2plus3kids
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,187 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,176
    11
    0
    0
    0
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Scottsdale, Arizona
Level Contributor
36 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Worth the Splurge- Just Do It!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 19, 2013

We had the pleasure of experiencing a day tour with Easy Italy Tours on July 16, 2013. This company was amazing to deal with before we even arrived- after extensive TripAdvisor research over a year in advance, I selected this company based on the reviews and thorough, super fast responses from Silvia in their main office. She answered each and every question or concern I had, and I value that tremendously. We had only 1 day in Rome (arriving by cruise) and since it was my dad’s first visit, I wanted him to experience as much as possible in 1 day, and that we did! Our driver was Roberto. He was very personable, gave great information on the way to the sites, and was exactly where he said he would be when we met him outside of each spot. His information on the Colosseum that he provided before we went in made such a difference in making its history come to life. In addition to guiding us wonderfully to the main sites, he also tailored to all of our many special requests. We wanted to find fresh figs, which weren’t even in peak season, and he took us to wonderful fruit market that had them. We wanted cigars, he took us to and helped us translate with the owner, a wonderful tobacco shop. We wanted an authentic but affordable lunch, and be able to get in/out in time to make our Vatican reservation, and he took us to a great place with homemade pasta and in/out in just over an hour! When we got to the Vatican for our 1:30 tour meeting up with our guide Massimo, Roberto took my dad’s eyeglasses to get fixed because earlier in the day one lense had fallen out, and thankfully Roberto found it, but it was missing the screw to hold it in place. To our wonderful surprise after the Vatican tour, Roberto picked us up and had the glasses all fixed and didn’t even charge! On the way back to the port, we wanted to pick up some more liquor for our room, and in Italy it is not always easy to find name brand hard liquor as its more a beer/wine place, but Robert took us to 3 different places until he found one that had what we wanted, he was so determined! This was the over the top service that really made the experience so amazing. Our Vatican guide Massimo was also wonderful—he was passionate, expert at navigating the mass crowds (there were several ships in port that day in addition to the regular summer crowds), and made everything come to life so much better for me that my first visit as a student in 2006. We passed hordes of the cruise ship passengers on their ship’s organized excursions, following in mass only 1 guide, with earphones in their ears—for only $100 more total, we had a personalized tour for JUST US compared to following a huge crowd. What a great decision we made. I was questioning for awhile, if the cost was really worth it for this tour. It was by far the most expensive of all the private tours we had on our 6-country 12 night cruise, by a long shot, but it was so amazing and I didn’t regret any cent of it. I cannot reiterate enough, book with Easy Italy and take the splurge, you’ll be so glad you did! For most people, including us, going to Europe is a major privilege and who knows when you’ll be back, you’re already spending so much money getting there, you might as well enjoy it to the fullest and book the best, you won’t regret it! Thank you Easy Italy for a wonderful experience!

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
3 Thank Love2DineOutNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best way to see Rome!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

Our family of 4 (including 2 teenage boys) was absolutely delighted with Easitalytours! We made a booking request online and Sylvia got right back to us - she was efficient, thorough and accommodating. Our guide, Antonello, picked us up at our hotel and we spent 7 wonderful hours getting to see all the major sites - and getting a great tip about the best gelato in the city! Antonello was terrific - warm and funny, he put us at ease right away. He was incredibly knowledgeable and shared really interesting information about both historic and modern Rome. While never making us feel rushed, he was able to fit in everything we wanted to see - he even got us to the Catacombs just in time to get into the last English-speaking tour of the day - he knew the guides there and got us into the group while he went off an bought our tickets for us. The tour was worth every Euro and if we're fortunate enough to return to Italy one day, we will definitely book with Easitalytours again - we HIGHLY recommend them!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ENIDANB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Easitalytours.com”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

We recently traveled to Italy with some friends. We had heard about Easitalytours from another friend that had used them with great success. We we extremely happy with our tour. Our driver was very nice, spoke English well and was very knowledgable. We loved every minute of our tour. We would recomed this tour company. The prices were reasonable and the service was great! We would deffinately use them again.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank roz93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2013

On our recent holiday to Rome we used Easitaly Tours for 3 tours. Rome in a Day, Pompeii and the Amalfi Coast and the Vatican. Our guides/drivers were Antonello, Tomaso and Nicole. All 3 were absolutely fantastic. Their knowledge of their city and surrounds was second to none. Our tours were so informative and interesting and being given an insight into the Italian way of life was really great as well. I would definitely recommend this company to anyone travelling to Rome. It was well worth it especially if you have a limited amount of time to spend in this beautiful city.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank kerryb175
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Easitalytours also viewed

 

Been to Easitalytours? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing