We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect brunch!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Perfect Bun

The Perfect Bun
Ranked #1,568 of 12,046 Restaurants in Rome
Cuisines: American, Bar, Central American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Brunch, Lunch, Late Night, Dinner, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Television, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Perfect brunch!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Good american brunch alla u can it. Negative points: no tea and the orange juice is considered an extra.
We appreciated the carrot cake, maccaroni and cheese and brownies. Excellent fried chicken.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank AndyMad74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    171
    312
    156
    65
    50
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Al Khobar, Saudi Arabia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Best Burger in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2012 via mobile

Having an excellent burger after tasting the worst restaurants in all rome. Burger is very delicious and the appetizers too.

Helpful?
1 Thank Alnaimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great burger for not so great price”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 29, 2012

A friend had recommended the Perfect Bun, which definitely was a wonderful treat after having eaten so much pizza and pasta as of late. I had a cheeseburger and fries which was extremely tasty!!! The menu, in general, seemed like a great American menu, if you really want to get a break from typical Roman cuisine. However the prices were a bit too much for a burgers, not that the prices would keep me away, it really was good, but you have to be prepared to spend a bit more money than I would have thought.

Otherwise, its a neat place. Service was quick. The bathroom is really cool- check it out! The TVs are not well placed either if you do go to try to watch a sporting event.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank MillieGr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome
Level Contributor
220 reviews
180 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
“Sunday brunch is an American dream come true”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 6, 2012

During the week the burgers cost EUR20 and the nachos are not covered with cheese but on Sunday morning out come cheesecake and brownies and homemade omlettes, chicken fingers with honey mustard sauce, pancakes, waffles and all so delicious..... I am salavating just thinking about it! Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SusiBarton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
196 reviews
80 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Lack of efficiency.”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2012

All right, I came here for the first time, and I had a good time. Sure, the serving was extremely slow, but it was alright.

Then I came back with my family (among which my little two year old sister). It was lunchtime, and there were very few customers.
We waited, I kid you not, one hour and a half for our burgers - and not all of them! Just two!. The staff was very rude, did not consider the fact that we had a toddler with us.
Eventually, tired of waiting, we left before our other meals arrived.
Don't go here. If you want American food in Rome, go to the Hard Rock Cafe. It's less expensive, the staff is nicer and the food is better.

  • Visited March 2012
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Carlo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Perfect Bun also viewed

 

Been to The Perfect Bun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing