We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a gem!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Villa Magnolia Relais
Ranked #194 of 3,763 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 24, 2013

After our extensive research on Trip Advisor we decided upon Villa Magnolia Relais for our bank holiday break in May.
Although the weather could have been better, everything about this place was perfect.
Before booking, any questions we had were answered by email very quickly by the owner, Sante.
The villa is in a quiet location but close enough to walk to all the sites. We walked everywhere.
It is situated very close to the centre of Trastevere where we were advised to have dinner on at least one of our evenings rather than going over the river. We ended up having dinner in Trastevere every evening. We thought it was a fabulous place.
We had a lovely quiet room and the breakfasts were very good.
We loved Rome and when we return we wouldn't stay anywhere else but Villa Magnolia.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dasmith91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (328)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

115 - 121 of 328 reviews

Reviewed May 7, 2013

Beautiful setting, very clean and comfortable rooms - excellent beds! Bathrobe and slippers provided, nice toiletries etc. Eating breakfast outside is wonderful, and selection of breads, meat, cheese pastries etc all great. Very quiet setting as you are out of the centre, which may be a problem for some - you may need to rely on taxis but they come very quickly and are not expensive. Owner nice and helpful. I'd definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LondonALS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 4, 2013

Friendly personall!!
First off all Magnolia is a country house! It's so cute!
Big, clean numbers, beautiful territory.....
Good breakfast on a terrace, wonderful smell of trees and shrubs!
We can warmly recommend a stay at Villa Magnolia if you want to stay well

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Telenatalia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2013

we visited rome for a week and stay at one of the best small hotels in the city.
the owner's hospitality and the staff helpfulness were more than exelent. the whole establishment is decorated in a very good taste: the beautiful well kept garden, the rooms, the breakfast room.
the rich breakfast is served in nice dishes, and the whole atmosphere is so warm and inviting.
if you want your stay in rome be perfect, choose "villa magnolia relais" to be you "HOME AWAY FROM HOME"
avital&boaz arieli

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank avitalJerusalm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Had a rest in Magnolia country house, very much it was pleasant.
Benevolent atmosphere, excellent breakfast. Big, clean numbers, beautiful territory. The hotel is near Vatican. Near the area to Trastevera where it is possible to eat well. Everything I recommend to visit this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nadezda A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We had a very nice stay at Villa Magnolia. The room was big and clean with a comfortable bed. The breakfast was really good and the owner of the hotel very helpfull.
We can warmly recommend a stay at Villa Magnolia if you want to stay well and centrally - and simultaneously within walking distance of a number of attractions.
Andreas og Echo Madsen

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andreas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2013

We stayed for the first week of December and had a wonderful time. The location is very private and quiet but only minutes from the center of Rome. Everyone was extremely helpful regarding all aspects of our experience. Specifically transportation, suggestions of activities, pre purchasing tickets for museums, and restaurant recommendations. Breakfast was generous and delicious with prompt coffee service. We want to return in warmer weather to more enjoy the beautiful garden and patio.

Room Tip: Villa Magnolia has excellent bus service. Learning to use it is a very useful and worthwhile invest...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lewis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#7 of 1,272 in Rome
7,021 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,272 in Rome
300 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#104 of 1,272 in Rome
1,243 reviews
Monti
Hotel Italia
Hotel Italia
#225 of 1,272 in Rome
1,083 reviews
Aventine
Hotel Villa San Pio
Hotel Villa San Pio
#76 of 1,272 in Rome
1,455 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Magnolia Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Magnolia Relais

Address: Via delle Fornaci 439, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 3,763 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $82 - $458 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Magnolia Relais 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive luxury accommodation offering excellent services.Situated in Gianicolo, in the heart of Rome, close to St. Peter's Church.A dimension without time. Villa Magnolia Relais offers a tranquil, peaceful and secluded ambience surrounded by Mediterranean Pines and beautiful scenery. The accommodation provides an extremely private and secure location where you will be able to enjoy a relaxing break hidden away from the hustle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Magnolia Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Magnolia Relais Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing