We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“2 night stay for the Sept 21-22 2012 week-end”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Villa Magnolia Relais
Ranked #175 of 3,617 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Paris, France
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“2 night stay for the Sept 21-22 2012 week-end”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Very nice property ideally located for us as we were marriing our daughter at Villa Aurelia! Part of the family was staying at Villa Magniola and we were all charmed by the place: large and well decorated rooms, well-equipped bathrooms, good service.
The only inconvenient if you want to walk from the Villa is the danger of the road passing by as the side-walk is really too small.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    52
    4
    0
    1
See reviews for
66
173
7
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Princeton, New Jersey
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

My 12 year old daughter and I stayed at this property in July 2012. It is truly and oasis from the frenetic city, Rome. We walked everywhere - The Vatican, Trastevere, and The Colosseum. If we wanted to take the bus we could have walked about 5 minutes to a bus stop. Catching a cab was equally as easy. Giancola Park is about a 5 minute walk with beautiful day and night time views of the city. The location is perfect! Away from the crowds and noise but close enough to everything. Sante, the owner was extremely welcoming and helpful with restaurant recommendations and even arranging our trip to the Colosseum. The garden is just absolutely beautiful and what better place to relax after a busy day in Rome. The room was lovely, large, clean and stocked with luxurious Ferragamo bath products. The tasty continental breakfast and great espresso can be eaten inside or outside in the lovely garden. WE have told everyone about the jewel and next time we are in Rome we will book here for sure. Denise

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deniseaimee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed September 10, 2012

Superb hotel with big rooms in wonderfull italian style. A green garden with a place in the sun or in the shade under the terras for a book.
Very helpful and serviceminded staff. The location is perfect with walking distance to the Vatican or trastevere for the Best resturants in Rome. Its a bit tricky to find the entrance and the lack of sidewalks. but that's just a detail in the whole, and you get used to quickly. We will definitely go back to Villa Magnolia for our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fuelhead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 21, 2012

We stayed in this charming family hotel for our honeymoon. Great location and wonderful service. The staff and owners were very polite and welcomed us warmly in their hotel. Everything was new and stylish. The garden was huge with blossomed flowers and green. I can recommend this small hotel with all my heart. Greetings Sylvia

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sylvia_nikolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Devon
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

We have stayed at Villa Magnolia Relais several times and we keep coming back here! It offers easy access to Trastevere, which is perfect for dining. The accomodation is spacious, the grounds are tranquil and the service is excellent. The continental breakast has pleanty to offer and this can an be eaten indoors or outdoors. We have received a warm and friendly welcome each time we have stayed. If you dont want to keep walking down the hill check the buses out which take you down to Trastevere and from here you can walk in to to Roma to see the sights or catch a tram.

Room Tip: The apartment is great if you are travelling with children.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T_TDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumaris, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed July 3, 2012

We had the most wonderful time and would have found the whole experience quite hard (because of the heat 40C most days) if it hadn't been for the lovely sanctuary on the hill that is the Villa Magnolia Relais, with the most wonderful breakfasts, all surrounded by the scent of jasmine and the sound of birds. A lovely spot in the heart of Rome. The air conditioning was a godsend, and quiet too. The room spacious, chicly decorated (greys and whites) the bed comfortable, the shower good, shade on various terraces in the lovely garden. And delightful hosts and 'maids'. We would highly recommend the Villa Magnolia.

Walking down the hill to the Vatican is easy and the bus stop about 10 - 15 mins away. Going to Trastevere is trickier at the start, but once you get to the Janiculum Hill gardens you can take a short cut through and then down the steps into Trastevere. It only takes 15 mins, even in the heat. And all of Rome is ahead of you. Wonderful!

Room Tip: Rooms at the back are probably quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sjmann10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saskatchewan, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2012

Villa Magnolia is an oasis in the midst of Rome. My wife and I truly loved Rome, but it was great at the end of the day to step through the gates at Villa Magnolia and be in a little slice of paradise. The grounds are beautiful and well kept. The rooms are spacious (extremely so), well built, and quaintly decorated. The A/C worked perfectly which was a god send in 38 degree Celsius days in Rome. The complimentary breakfast was beyond enough. This was by far the most comprehensive "free" breakfast I've ever had and cappuccino was perfect.

Beyond all this, Sante was a fantastic resource to help us plan our days in Rome, look for great places to eat (where the locals eat) in Trastevere, and helped us with just about every aspect of our trip, from scooters to trains.

I would highly recommend the Villa Magnolia to anyone staying in Rome, especially if you're spending time at the Vatican as it is very nearby.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank astachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Monteverde
Grand Hotel del Gianicolo
Grand Hotel del Gianicolo
#398 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 434 reviews
Trastevere
VOI Donna Camilla Savelli Hotel
Monti
Profumo Maison d'Hotes
Profumo Maison d'Hotes
#111 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 259 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
La Piccola Maison
La Piccola Maison
#17 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 814 reviews
Trastevere
Domus Monami Luxury Suites
Domus Monami Luxury Suites
#342 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 44 reviews
Monti
Locanda al Viminale
Locanda al Viminale
#26 of 3,617 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Magnolia Relais? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Magnolia Relais

Property: Villa Magnolia Relais
Address: Via delle Fornaci 439, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #175 of 3,617 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:1 star — Villa Magnolia Relais 1*
Number of rooms: 7
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Exclusive luxury accommodation offering excellent services.Situated in Gianicolo, in the heart of Rome, close to St. Peter's Church.A dimension without time. Villa Magnolia Relais offers a tranquil, peaceful and secluded ambience surrounded by Mediterranean Pines and beautiful scenery. The accommodation provides an extremely private and secure location where you will be able to enjoy a relaxing break hidden away from the hustle ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and TripOnline SA so you can book your Villa Magnolia Relais reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Magnolia Relais Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing