We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find”
Review of La Lampada

La Lampada
Ranked #1,165 of 12,524 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Brighton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great find”
Reviewed February 8, 2014 via mobile

Went off the tourist path and found this lovely restaurant. Gnocchis were marvellous and very good service. Family owned restaurant made it a really nice atmosphere. Recommend it for great value for money.

Helpful?
1 Thank Anmarielfine
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

468 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    196
    177
    57
    20
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lawton, Oklahoma
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Lots of First Lessons”
Reviewed January 4, 2014

This little family owned restaurant taught us a couple of valuable first lessons in Rome and Italy. First, eat no earlier than 8:30 if you want eat/meet with Italians rather than tourists. Second, you really can't go wrong ordering the house wine. I had the gnocchi and meatballs. It was outstanding! My wife had the spaghetti. It was pretty average. We'll go back.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Glen B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Warm Friendly Restaurant with Great Food”
Reviewed December 29, 2013

We ate here at the recommendation of Hotel Diocleziano and enjoyed our meal so much we went back a second time before leaving Rome. The food is excellent and the staff is very friendly. We were treated like family. It's a great place to enjoy a good meal at the end of a long day of sightseeing.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank KMF123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Friendly Neighborhood Ristorante”
Reviewed December 27, 2013

One of my favorite little neighborhood restaurants with charming atmosphere, a friendly owner who makes one feel welcome, and ... of course ... good food and wine. I bring most of my visitors to this wonderful, off-the-beaten path, unassuming but delightful eatery. The self-serve apperitivo with a glass of the house wine sets the stage for great meal. I recommend the grilled calamari or sea bass and a plate of their homemade pasta.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Dave W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cairo, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
626 reviews
321 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 570 helpful votes
“Very good quiet location, good value for money”
Reviewed November 24, 2013

My wife and I have been going back to this restaurant yearly for the past five years. She has been having dinner on her own as well, on those evenings I would be busy with work dinners that she could not attend. Therefore, we have tried it together as well as her separately on her own.The atmosphere is friendly, the service is good, the size of restaurant is cozy.
As importantly the food choice is good and the taste is fine.
Well worth the visit if you are staying in the area. But not to go especially if you are not staying close by.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SHA12311
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lampada also viewed

 

Been to La Lampada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing