We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So good we went again”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of La Lampada

La Lampada
Ranked #1,153 of 12,165 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children, Local cuisine, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Mill Neck, New York
Level Contributor
46 reviews
26 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“So good we went again”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013 via mobile

Ate there twice and was not disappointed either time. Great food and incredibly fresh. The wait staff are all friendly. The artichokes were delicious, as were the meatballs. Great food, reasonably priced and not touristy.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Claire M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

448 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    185
    170
    56
    19
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
kansas
Level Contributor
67 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“A Great neighborhood restaurant in Rome”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2013

The Lampada was recommended by our hotel and it was a great find for a last night in Rome with friends. It seems that the owner and his head waiter do everything including cooking. They were packed with locals and some tourists. Food was excellent and service very good considering it was packed. Very friendly people and a very nice evening.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kseconomist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

Exceptional food and presentation. Professional and friendly service. The meals here are fantastic and they make you feel like a long lost friend.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank laulydel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Looks local”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2013

If you go here have pizza. Had fried squid to start but batter soggy. Pasta as main and it was ok. Husband has a pizza which was excellent.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sally L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rangeley, Maine
Level Contributor
31 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Not very good at all”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2013

First what we enjoyed: the waiter was charming. We had very good service. Food was served promptly and it was hot. Next, what we didn't enjoy so much: the food! I started with a shrimp cream risotto. The flavor was fine but it was a huge portion and the rice was undercooked for my taste. Then my husband had roasted lamb which honestly looked like fried lamb leftovers. It was tough and tasted just like it looked - terrible. I had roasted chicken. It was one enormous chicken leg thigh combination. It was well cooked but no sauce, gravy, or embellishment of any kind. All in all, not a very good dining experience!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank TessaPan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Lampada also viewed

 

Been to La Lampada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing