We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food without a smile”
Review of Ai Fienaroli

Ai Fienaroli
Reserve with
Save up to 20% when you reserve online *
Ai Fienaroli is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #748 of 12,247 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good food without a smile”
Reviewed September 6, 2013 via mobile

On the high recommendation we arrived at the restaurant and were offered seating extremely close to the table next to us. We decided to go inside where we were seated once again in very close proximity to other diners so if you like your privacy, this is not the place for you. Food was good, service was adequate but not more. Prices were reasonable, but one can do better in this price range.

Helpful?
Thank Helen2707
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

521 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    301
    154
    44
    14
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Lucky find”
Reviewed August 22, 2013

We stumbled upon this little restaurant while wandering around our hotel. What a lucky find! The seafood was excellent and very fresh. We went there twice and on the second trip, I had their daily special, a raw seafood plate of 4 different types of prawns and shrimp. The seafood was fresh and sweet. Not to is miss their deconstructed tiramisu. The service was friendly and helpful. We weren't organized enough to book in advance, which you must do to sit outside, but it was very comfortable inside even though we were there in the midst of a heat wave. I would definitely recommend this restaurant to anyone going to Rome.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peripatetic55plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Istanbul, Turkey
Level Contributor
72 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“One person's service may ruin a lot...”
Reviewed August 6, 2013

Evening time, but fortunately found a small place outside since we were pretty early for dinner time (actually some places were already reserved).
Food was nice, even good, but not all excellent as one would expect from TA's tips; not cheap, but i would not say that prices were too high (actually we did not have wine and/or beer because, those seemed too expensive). We had different kind of starters, I had a nice pasta of the day with clams, my husband a nice abbacchio.
Our waiter was very nice and professional, he seemed even not Italian, but spoke very well!
But another one, for sure Italian, who, a couple of times, brought us by chance ordered food, seemed and acted very rudely: used almost to "throw" our dishes on the table.. I'd really fire him, if I were the owner... there are so many good waiters without a job in Italy!!!
One like him ruins all the poetry of that nice place, located on a spot of via Sardegna, that is very calm and silent. So I cannot give excellence, since a nervous person like him can ruin you the whole evening :-(((

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank elena M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
20 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“excellent food, reasonable prices”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

One of the best restaurants I have ever been to. Food was very tasty and delicate, well served and most of all (in an era of financial crisis) prices were unexpectedly reasonable. Congratulations to the owner/manager.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Kostas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
68 reviews
54 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“A Good FInd”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

We had spent the morning in the Villa Borghesi garden and museum and wondered outside the walls to find ai Fienaroli on a quiet side street. The service and food were very good. This is a very nice, typical Roman restaurant that treats tourists well, but is not a "tourist restaurant." Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JohnL731
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ai Fienaroli also viewed

 

Been to Ai Fienaroli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing