We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“When in Rome stay at St. Peter Inn”

Saint Peter Inn B&B
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Saint Peter Inn B&B
Ranked #402 of 3,668 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Calgary, Canada
1 review
“When in Rome stay at St. Peter Inn”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

Our stay in Rome was absolutely enjoyable. St. Peter's Inn was well located; close to the Vatican, restaurants and easy access to other landmarks throughout Rome. The rooms at the Inn were very accommodating with regards to space and cleanliness. Maria the owner was very hospitable and helpful. We highly recommend this B&B to anyone traveling to Rome, you will definitely be pleased with your stay!

The Romano Family

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank R R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

137 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    36
    3
    2
    0
See reviews for
41
35
5
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
Reviewed September 5, 2013

The hotel is very near of the Ottaviano stqtion and the entrance of the Vatican Museun. Nightlife is busy with many Ristorantti nearby and small markets. The staff is very kind and the accomodations very confortable. The reception is there all day long. Finally, it is a good place to keep in mind, if you come to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Antonio Emanuel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suceava, Romania
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 29, 2013

Very close to Vatican and close to bus station. Rooms are large and very clean, confortable, with AC, big bathroom, free wifi. There is a restaurant down stairs and accross the street a cafeteriawhere you can have breakfast.

Room Tip: do not choose the room with the view to the street because it is noisy, if you have trouble sleaping...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
van bc
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2013

This upscale B&B is steps from the Vatican. The rooms were excellent (we had two)and you will never meet more accommodating hosts,Nicola and Marielle were awsome, like going to stay with family. The location is an easy walk or tram to every and any site you will want to see. Downstairs is not 1 but many fabulous restaurants and you can walk off your meal through St Peters Square 2 blocks away. I will be back soon

Room Tip: ask your hosts, they can arrange tours that bypass line-ups because there are lots of scammers on th...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diverdoon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

If only we knew about this B&B before visiting Rome we would have stayed here during our entire stay. We stayed only for one night because we had booked for three night at Ena Suites near the Colosseum and wanted an extra night which they didn't have. We were looking for an area near Vatican so we saw this BB with very good reviews on Trip advisor. It was well worth it!!! Mary was welcoming, she showed us around and took us to the roof top were we took pictures in an area over looking the Vatican. We are a family with 3 kids, 9, 7, 5yrs, we paid €162 without breakfast for the night. She showed us how to cover the entire Rome in half the day. We took a metro near her place, Ottavino and started at the Spanish steps the walked all the way back to the BB through Trevine Fountine, Pantheon, Piazza Novanno, Campo de Fiori, Castle de Angelo, and several other a piazzas and attractions. It took us 3 hours, stopping and taking pictures and even having lunch.

The B&B was clean and quiet and big enough for the five of us. It was really clean and quiet considering the location, it is almost adjacent to the Vatican and there is free parking except of Wednesdays and Sundays. You pay €4 all day for those two days. Very safe! We left our luggage s in the car of an estate car. Note to park on the blue line( free parking except on wednesday and sundays) and white lines( free parking every day). I would highly recommend this place and frankly you do not need a car. You can get the 3 day Metro and bus pass for €16 per head. You can go everywhere with it. Mary will help you,out! The towels and toilet energies were enough for us all, very clean. I left early the next day and kept the keys without seeing her. I am sure she knows how pleased we are with her B&B.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Arizo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
1 review
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This B&B is fantastic!!! Two blocks from the Vatican, a few more blocks from St Peter's Cathederal. Very clean, appears to be new rooms, free wifi and the manager Mary is very nice and treats you like family. Angelo's Restraunt is right around the block and has great food at reasonable prices. Lots of restraunts and bars within blocks. This was my first but not last trip to Italy. Great experience. The metro (train) is walking distance. This location is an easy commute from FCO airport. There are no big signs in front of the building, so you have to look for the address and read the building plaques. I only stayed three nights, but would have like to stayed longer. Ther price are extremly reasonable, in fact I think they were very cheap considering the location. I can say anything negative about this place. You will not regret your stay. OVER ALL GREAT.

Room Tip: Street side has some noise, but did not bother me. I was given a choice of the street side or quiete...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AdamPernice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amstelveen, The Netherlands
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed June 30, 2013

This was not what I thought I had booked. It is more a like a hotel room in a private apartment. After initial disappointment it soon turned into a positive. The owners went out of there way to help and could not have been more friendly.
The location is perfect very close to metro and only a street way from the Vatican. Great restaurants close by also.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank zeldazonk13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Hotel Isa
Hotel Isa
#72 of 1,258 in Rome
1,164 reviews
Stardust Rome
#575 of 3,668 in Rome
44 reviews
Maison Candia Luxury House
#1,350 of 3,668 in Rome
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Prati
Cesar Vatican Rooms
Cesar Vatican Rooms
#487 of 3,668 in Rome
91 reviews
San Pietro Candia 25
#210 of 3,668 in Rome
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Saint Peter Inn B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Saint Peter Inn B&B

Property: Saint Peter Inn B&B
Address: Via Sebastiano Veniero 8, 00192 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #402 of 3,668 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Saint Peter Inn B&B 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Saint Peter Inn B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing