We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Roma Trasteverina B&B
Nearby Hotels
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$287
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$233
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$304
$262
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$243
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$319
$297
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$396
$381
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel des Artistes(Rome)(Great Value!)
$146
$69
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Internet
Reviews (166)
Filter reviews
166 results
Traveler rating
127
33
5
1
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
33
5
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationtrastevere arearooms are cleancroissantswould definitely stay here againquiet at nightair conditioningfew minutes walkgiorgiotramnightlifeeuro
Filter
Updating list...
112 - 117 of 166 reviews
Reviewed June 11, 2010

We stayed in May 10 and this B&B suited us perfectly - the rooms are spotlessly clean, we still miss the comfy beds (they have memory foam mattresses on top of the regular mattress). Giorgio and his Mum are the perfect hosts, helpful but not overbearing.My favourite thing about the B&B was its location. We bought fruit and veg each morning in the market in the neighbouring piazza and the nearby trattoria are better than anything we found in the centre of Rome. We sat outside establishments and enjoyed great cappuccini for Eur2, which would have cost Eur3.50 in Rome centre. I found all of the people working in Trastevere to be warmer and friendlier by comparison with those in central Rome.
If you are only staying for 2/3 days in Rome, it might be too far out for you in the sense that it takes about 20 minutes to get to Rome centre either by walking or hopping on the tram. But at the same time it's no further from the Colosseum than the Spanish Steps - have a look at the map. Oh, there was a neighbour who was a fan of heavy metal music when we were there - but I slept like a log regardless and I am the lightest of sleepers!
So for atmosphere, great food, a taste of the non-touristy part of Rome and the world's comfiest bed, stay here.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank travelreview7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomaTrasteverinaBB, Proprietario at Roma Trasteverina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

Dear travelreview7,

thanks for sharing your positive experience at Roma Trasteverina with the TripAdvisor community and thank You for pointing out the comfort of Our beds, We give great importance both to hygiene and to the comfort of the rooms.
Thanks again for your very kind words, I hope to have the pleasure to have You back once again in the future .

Yours Sincerely,
Giorgio Convalle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2010

A wonderful place to stay - very reasonably priced and Within walking distance of all sites. George WAS the perfect host and I would recommend this B & B to anyone visiting Rome.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j20kt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomaTrasteverinaBB, Direttore at Roma Trasteverina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

Dear j20kt,

thank You for your kind words about your stay at Roma Trasteverina, We're happy to hear that You enjoyed being at Our structure and We would like to thank You for sharing them with the TripAdvisor community.

Looking forward to having You once again as Our Guest in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Giorgio Convalle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2010

This bed and breakfast is simply amazing. It seems almost too good to be true. It is in a great location, great low price, wonderful rooms that are large with a/c, tv, large bathrooms, and free wi-fi. The owner is so helpful. He spent about 20-30 minutes with us when we arrived giving us advice on where to eat, how to get around the city, and how to get the most out of our time in Rome. The bed and breakfast feels like a home when you are on vacation. Giorgio, the owner, is there in the morning to serve breakfast and just chat. Best place we stayed the whole trip!

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VAOR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomaTrasteverinaBB, Direttore at Roma Trasteverina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

Dear VAOR,

thank You for your very kind words and for sharing them with the community.
I'm happy to know that my advice was useful for getting the most out of your trip around Rome.
Thanks again for your positive review, I hope to have the pleasure to have You once again as Our Guests in the future.

Sending You Our Best Regards,
Giorgio Convalle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2010

My husband and I stayed there for 3 night and enjoyed it very much.
The B&B is in a really nice and quiet area of Trastevere. Our room was nice and clean with aircon, TV and free wifi access. The bathroom seemed brand new and it was spotless too.
We especially enjoyed our morning talks with the host, Georgio. I would recommend it to everybody.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hjerteCph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomaTrasteverinaBB, Proprietario at Roma Trasteverina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

Dear hjerteCph,

it's nice to hear from You, thanks for sharing your positive experience here at Roma Trasteverina with the community.
Thank You very much for your words when pointing out the cleanliness of the bathroom, hygiene is very important to Us.
I'm happy to know that You also enjoyed the morning talks, I really hope to have the pleasure of your company in the future.

Yours Sincerely,
Giorgio Convalle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2010

We stayed for 2 nights, and if we are going back to Rome we will definitely stay again. Our room was spacious, nice and clean, and our host, Giorgio, was very friendly and helpful. This place is also very quiet. A light, typical Italian breakfast is included, and there is free internet access. Trastavere is a charming area of Rome, and everything is within walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anneto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomaTrasteverinaBB, Direttore at Roma Trasteverina B&B, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2010

Dear Anneto,

thank You for sharing your experience at Roma Trasteverina with the TripAdvisor community.
I would like to thank You for your positive words when describing Our Structure especially when pointing out the silence and the size of the rooms.

Wishing You all the Best.
Yours Sincerely,
Giorgio Convalle.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews