We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For a good walker, the locations is just ideal!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Roma Trasteverina B&B
Ranked #665 of 3,669 Rome B&B and Inns
San Diego, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“For a good walker, the locations is just ideal!”
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Giorgio the owner is a wonderful person. He communciated by email constantly until everything was clear and precise. What other members say is wright, the place is well located and has small shops around where you can find food and services including laundry. It also has a internet 24/7 which is very convinient. Rooms does not face the street so there is no noise. Rooms are small but that is the norm in Europe.

Room Tip: It seems that all rooms are similar in position having windows that opens to an enclosed patio.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fontanero
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomaTrasteverinaBB, Direttore at Roma Trasteverina B&B, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear fontanero,

It has been a pleasure having You as Our Guests and helping You to get the most out of your trip to Rome, thank You for spending some time to share your positive experience with the community, thank You also for your nice words, it means a lot to Us.

Hoping to have the chance to have You back at Roma Trasteverina I send You Our Best Regards.

Yours Sincerely,
Giorgio Convalle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    33
    5
    1
    0
See reviews for
24
96
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sun City, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed for 4 nights and everything about Roma Trasteverina B&B exceeded our expectations. It is in a wonderful area away from tourism traps and gave a more authentic feel to our stay in Rome. Here, you will find better pricing on food & wine and avoid being bothered by street vendors. The area is also very safe, with two police stations nearby. I also thought that the location was closer to the Vatican and Coliseum then when I stayed in central Rome. (The nearby river is a great way to navigate.) Lastly, the room rates were a great price. We stayed 4 Nights at Roma Trasteverina B&B for the same 1 night price offered by a smaller room in central Rome. Thanks again Giorgio!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mcornwell82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomaTrasteverinaBB, Direttore at Roma Trasteverina B&B, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear mcornwell82,

It has been a pleasure having You as Our Guests and helping You to get the most out of your trip to Rome, thank You for spending some time to share your positive experience with the community, thank You also for your nice words, it means a lot to Us.

Hoping to have the chance to have You back at Roma Trasteverina I send You Our Best Regards.

Yours Sincerely,
Giorgio Convalle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed January 15, 2012

This is a great base for a trip to Rome. Although its not right in the centre of Rome it is in a lovely location which has a lovely atmosphere and nice restaurants and cafes with good food cheaper than the other side of the river. We managed to walk everywhere we wanted to go in Rome from here and most people who are fit and healthy would be able to do the same. Georgio, the owner is really warm and friendly with great tips and advice and was happy to answer all our questions. Thoroughly recommended.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Doodlemj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomaTrasteverinaBB, Direttore at Roma Trasteverina B&B, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Doodlemj,

It has been a pleasure having You as Our Guest and helping You to get the most out of your trip to Rome, thank You for spending some time to share your positive experience with the community, thank You also for your nice words, it means a lot to Us.

Hoping to have the chance to have You back at Roma Trasteverina I send You Our Best Regards.

Yours Sincerely,
Giorgio Convalle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed December 26, 2011

We stayed at Roma Trasteverina for 5 nights in September. Had pre-booked airport pickup and found a very courteous & polite gentleman waiting for us right outside the arrival hall. Room was clean and functional. Some may find the washroom size a little small for comfort but it was perfect for our needs since we spend very little time in the room. Location is great, we covered the entire city on foot and there are some fantastic places to dine nearby. We loved having late night walks in the area and it is always lively and bustling. The proprietor Girogio is very friendly and his recommendations for places to eat and see were spot on and he could not have been more helpful. He suggested a day trip to Tivoli which turned out to be a day well spent (however, make sure beforehand that the gardens are not closed when you go). The only downside for me was the breakfast for which you take coupons from Giorgio and have it in a nearby cafe. If you are a heavy breakfast eater, the quantity will not be sufficient. Moreover, the lady we met at the counter was a little surly and definitely not the friendliest person I've seen.
However, Giorgio's enthusiasm and willingness to go that extra mile is more than reason enough for us to stay here when we return.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank swapc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomaTrasteverinaBB, Direttore at Roma Trasteverina B&B, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear swap,

It has been a pleasure having You as Our Guests and helping You to get the most out of your trip to Rome, thank You for spending some time to share your positive experience with the community, thank You also for your nice words, it means a lot to Us.

Hoping to have the chance to have You back at Roma Trasteverina I send You Our Best Regards.

Yours Sincerely,
Giorgio Convalle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

What a great location! We stayed here at the end of a 2 month holiday. Our booking was originally for a double room, but we ended up in the studio apartment, which was spacious, clean and welcoming. Being able to come and go as we pleased was a bonus. Breakfast was a coffee and brioche at the local cafe, which worked well for us, meant we didn't have to wait for particular times. Staying in Trastavere is great, a bit out of the tourist track, but close enough to everything, and once we mastered the buses, we were able to make our way around easily. Lots of great local restaurants close by too. Giorgio was a great host, despite not living on the premises, he was available by email or phone, so we didn't find this a problem. We would certainly return here next time we're in Rome.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Waddles54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RomaTrasteverinaBB, Direttore at Roma Trasteverina B&B, responded to this review, September 5, 2012
Dear Waddles54,

It has been a pleasure having You as Our Guests and helping You to get the most out of your trip to Rome, thank You for spending some time to share your positive experience with the community, thank You also for your nice words, it means a lot to Us.

Hoping to have the chance to have You back at Roma Trasteverina I send You Our Best Regards.

Yours Sincerely,
Giorgio Convalle
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Qualicum Beach, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed November 14, 2011

We spent 3 nights at the Roma Trasteverina B&B in Trastevere.
The B&B was very clean and quiet providing us with all we required for a comfortable stay, including internet access.
Giorgio was a wealth of knowledge providing maps and answering any questions we had. He gave us suggestions as to the best places to eat and the location of tourist traps.
The area of Trastevere was within walking distance to the main attractions but yet in a area more surrounded by locals. A great find and a place we will certainly recommend.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sandra c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irvine, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed November 4, 2011

Our party of 4 adults had a very enjoyable stay here, with thanks to Giorgio for his helpfulness and advice on just about everything to see and do. The rooms are basic but extremely clean and the B & B itself is well situated away from the more expensive tourist areas, but still within walking distance to the main attractions. We would definately recommend this B & B to friends and family and would hopefully be able to return ourselves within the near future!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Mhairi R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trastevere
Hip Suites
Hip Suites
#170 of 3,669 in Rome
260 reviews
Trastevere
ROMAnce Cosimato Trastevere B&B
San Lorenzo
Hotel Enrica
Hotel Enrica
#2,420 of 3,669 in Rome
263 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Trastevere
La Civetta di Trastevere
La Civetta di Trastevere
#1,018 of 3,669 in Rome
71 reviews
Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
B&B Lost in Trastevere
#795 of 3,669 in Rome
57 reviews
Trastevere
In Trastevere House
In Trastevere House
#965 of 3,669 in Rome
67 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Roma Trasteverina B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Roma Trasteverina B&B

Property: Roma Trasteverina B&B
Address: Via Luigi Santini 21, 00153 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trastevere
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #665 of 3,669 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the heart of the historic Rome, Roma Trasteverina B&B, newly refurbished offers all the comforts of an hotel but at the same time has the flexibility and rates that an hotel can not offer.All the monuments and places of major interest such as Piazza Venezia, Piazza di Spagna, Saint Peter's Cathedral, the Vatican, Via Veneto, the Colosseum, Trevi fountain are easily reachable either on foot or via public transport ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Roma Trasteverina Bed And Breakfast
Roma Trasteverina Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing