We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely lunch”
Review of Enosteria Urban Farm - CLOSED

Enosteria Urban Farm
Price range: $17 - $35
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Business meetings, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Colonna
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

I ate here last summer after the restaurant had just opened. Serves refined, classic Roman dishes. The menu changes monthly according to local seasonal produce. Décor is simple and smart. We really enjoyed the melanzana alla parmigiana which had been made summery with ricotta and grilled aubergine (instead of mozzarella and fried aubergine). The rigatoni with guanciale and parmesan was delicious and the saltimbocca was nice and tender. I'd go back.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 14LW_1_4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

567 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    392
    136
    19
    12
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bethesda, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“So wonderful, we went twice! Lunch and Dinner.”
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This tastefully contemporary restaurant was a happenstance find and we loved it. Lunch one day and a our farewell dinner in Rome the next. They had a creative touch in the kitchen that was a real pleasure to enjoy. The menu took Italian ingredients in new and inspiring directions. Fresh and flavorful! We were delighted with our two meals.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank APM48
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
“Fresh ingredients and helpful service”
Reviewed January 29, 2013

Found this restaurant by just walking by the day before. It was brightly lit, and the posted menu looked good, so I went back the following evening. I was seated promptly, even as a party of 1, and given menus for food and wine. They had Amarone by the glass that night, so that was a plus right there. Everything I ordered from starters, to entree, to dessert was spot on and delicious. I really do not understand some of the negative reviews here. Service was provided equally by an elegantly dressed woman and a very nice gentleman. The starter of citrus marinated salmon stop arugula and buffalo mozzarella was one of the best things I ate in Rome. Most of the restaurant was filled with locals meeting friends. Was there on a Saturday night, and arrived around 8:30. By 9 the place was full. There was a British couple to my right who also praised their food as well. I also like the modern decor, somewhat unusual for this area of Rome. If you see this place, be assured you will get a nice meal made from some of the freshest ingredients they can procure. Prices are moderate for this area ( Spanish Steps), with mains around 20euros each.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Grnwayrob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“AMAZING RESTAURANT AND VERY NICE STAFF!”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

My wife and I were on vacation in Rome over the holidays this year and were looking for a place to have dinner on New Years Eve. We probably should have researched this before leaving the States, but left it until the last minute. We had actually made a reservation at another restaurant on Capo le Case, but decided we didn't like their New Years Eve menu, and when we were walking down the street trying to come up with a plan B, we came across En Osteria. We looked at their menu, which seemingly had two choices per course and decided that it was where we were going to spend New Years.

After arriving at the restaurant at 8:30pm and ordering a bottle of prosecco, we were wondering when the waitress was going to ask for our choices. To our amazement, we found that we were being served EVERYTHING on the menu!! These were not small dishes either. By the second course we were actually starting to get a little bit full, as all of the food was so amazing that we ate everything on our plates! By the last course, we were running out of steam, yet still found the appetite to finish our meal. At midnight along with dessert we were treated to another glass of champagne.

The staff was extremely accommodating and friendly. We happened to be the only Americans in the the restaurant....everybody else seemed to be locals, which is typically a sign of a good restaurant. I would highly recommend en Osteria to anybody living in or traveling to Rome. It's a short walk from the Trevi Fountain, but certainly not overrun with tourists. They have wonderful food and wine and very reasonable prices considering the quality of the food. The next time I'm in Rome we'll definitely be back!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fotomatt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chiara s, Proprietario at Enosteria Urban Farm, responded to this review, January 21, 2013
thank you very much for the compliments.
we look forward to our next trip to Rome!

Chiara Settimi
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kent, Connecticut
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful Experience, slow-food menu items, Delicious Soup!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We spent the evening walking around Rome on our own and stumbled-on to this small, bright little restaurant. Being a week night in November, there were only a few other couples there. The experience was fantastic, warm service, beautiful presentation of delicious food. On special note: there were "slow-food" menu items, and the the Potato/leek Soup was outstanding. Nice wine selection. English speaking staff.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank VincentLaFontan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing