We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adele Emme B&B
Nearby Hotels
$649
$374
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$220
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$249
$208
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$231
$203
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grifo(Rome)(Great Value!)
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$138
$127
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$199
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Diocleziano(Rome)
$283
$234
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Italia(Rome)(Great Value!)
$117
$97
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$321
$306
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (436)
Filter reviews
436 results
Traveler rating
407
29
0
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
407
29
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsvilla adaeasy access to bustrip to romerose roomguests feel at homecommunal roomother guestsgelato storeexcellent directionspublic transportationarrange transportationbed and breakfastbeautiful neighborhoodsafe neighborhoodtrams and busesevery guestmy husband and i spent nights
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
169 - 174 of 436 reviews
Reviewed July 29, 2012

It was a pleasure to stay at Adele's B&B.
The rooms were excellent: tall ceilings, great beds, nice washrooms. Everything was very clean and well maintained. It is also quiet and peaceful.
The location was great for us - easy to grab one of 3 buses on the main street right to downtown. A short walk to a few good Osteria's and cafe's...it was wonderful to be in a regular Roman neighbourhood without many tourists.
In addition Adele is very kind, helpful and not the least bit intrusive. A perfect host!
We enjoyed our stay and will definitely return and recommend to friends etc.
Thanks Adele. You made our stay a very enjoyable one!

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bryan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

We stayed here for a couple of nights last week. It was one bus ride from the Colosseum and one tram ride from the Vatican. We enjoyed walking in the nearby Villa Ada gardens in the evening before supper. We found Rome to be quite tiring and chaotic at all the tourists stops, so coming back to this B&B in the evening was a lovely respite. We had one of the smaller rooms, but it was still very adequate and clean. Breakfast was very basic, but got us going for the day. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sjm1183
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay with Adele. She was a very helpful host and the location of the guest house is perfect for sightseeing. The little super market up the street is very convenient as well.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LDN_1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We stayed at Adele's place five nights. When we had email communication with Adele, we understood that she is a wonderful person. When we came to Rome, we got added evidence of that. Room is very cosy and always clean. Breakfast is rich. The location is actually very good (10-15 minutes by transport from Termini or city center. (If you buy a Roma pass, the first 3 days all public transport is free!). Adele was always ready to help with the transfer and hints how to go here and there. When we come to Rome next time, we'll stay the same place in via Tagliamento.

Vadim and Anastasia, Moscow, Russia.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank VadimKoscheev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2012

My wife and I spent a week with adele in April 2012. The other reviews were correct: Adele was warm and helpful in answering our questions. The rooms were very nice, clean, secure, and reasonably priced. Adele gave us a map noting convenient bus and tram transportation to city. There are nice local restaurants. We had a wonderful time in Rome. You can't go wrong staying with Adele.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hobiesailorNh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews