We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flowerome was great”
Review of Flowerome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Flowerome
Ranked #780 of 3,621 Rome B&B and Inns
Oakland, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Flowerome was great”
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We really enjoyed our time in Rome, and as it was just a few days, being close to Termini station was a must. This B&B was everything we could have hoped for. The staff was incredibly accommodating - they helped us with a super early check in and late check out so we could site-see on our last day. Upon check-in, they spent time with us explaining where are the sites are, giving us a map, answering all of our tourist questions. The room itself was gorgeous, clean, and nicely decorated. One thing to consider is that there is no reception on-site - it's almost like renting a room in an apartment. This was fine for us, but might be a little intimidating for other travelers. The location is walking distance to the Colesseum and the Forum, as well as being right next to Termini station with access to both Metro Lines, and the train to Fiumicino airport. We would definitely stay at Flowerome again.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank underwaterunder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

196 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    57
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
15
105
8
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
glasgow
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This was our first trip to Rome, and we were undecided on where to stay. We finally chose Flowerome and we weren't disappointed. Great location, close to the central station/metro. 20 minute stroll to the Colosseum and a 15 minute metro ride to the Vatican. A couple of great restaurants local too. Andrea the owner was super helpful, pointing out where to eat, and a good itinerary. I was proposing to my partner in Rome, and emailed him before we arrived to organise a bottle of champagne, it was waiting in the fridge. comfortable room, good price. very happy. would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: There are only 3 rooms, so you basically get what your given, but the one we got was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank matt g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania, Usa
Level Contributor
210 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Flowerome is a former apartment near the Termini train station in Rome which has been broken into three B&B rooms with ensuite bathrooms. The location is excellent as the metro, busses, trains, airport transportation, etc. near the Termini station are available with no more than a three to five minute walk, but we heard no noise from the trains at the station. The hotel is surrounded by several restaurants with lighted al fresco dining making the walk in the dark seem very safe. We stayed in the Rose Room which overlooks the street. We did hear some street noise, but it was not a problem after full days of walking around Rome. The room was basic, but comfortably furnished and displayed nice art. The bathroom was attractive and cozy, but quite functional. Cleaning was performed on the room and towels were changed daily. I had no problems accessing Wi-Fi at this property. There is a tiny double-door elevator for moving baggage (or people) to the room. The host and hostess were very personable, and offered many insights into enjoying the many attractions Rome has to offer. They also gave us several very good restaurant recommendations. The B&B does offer breakfast, but when we visited it was cellophane wrapped baked goods, granola bars, and cookies, with milk, juice, coffee and tea in the room to cover our entire five night stay. They did invite us to let them know if we needed additional supplies, and they arrived in a timely manner. This sufficed for us, but after the many lovely breakfasts we enjoyed on our trip, it was a bit of a letdown. Of course, it was nice to have the cookies available for snacking after a long day. We arrived without a car (highly recommended), but I am sure they can recommend nearby paid parking if needed. With so much to see and do in Rome, most tourists will not be spending much time in the hotel, so I recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a well located, comfortable place to sleep, without paying the fortune demanded by most hotels in Rome. We definitely will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlwaysForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maldon, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Flowerome is a welcoming BB in the heart of Rome. Situated a minutes walk from the central station and Metro, you could not ask for a better value for money stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated and exceptionable comfortable in an old traditional block with a quirky elevator. Outside on street are some lovely reasonably priced restaurants.
All the major sites are within walking distance or easily accessible by metro if you prefer.
You can get the Mainline train from / to the airport in 30 minutes at just 14 euros or ask the BB to book you a shuttle. I had plenty of communication prior to my stay including directions to find the door as it would be difficult to miss (esp. at night)
On arrival you are met by a member of staff who is friendly and informative and once booked in (unless needed) you are left to your own devices. The rooms are cleaned daily and breakfast left for you in your room.
I would highly recommend this BB - friendly and professional!

Room Tip: 3 rooms themed around flowers....take your pick they are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank usersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Flowerome was a great choice to start our Italian vacation. The location is super convenient to the Roma Termini train station, which means that it is also convenient to buses and the Metro. Even though it is very close to the train station, we didn't get any train noise in our room. We did get a fair amount of street noise the night we opened the windows, so we just closed them up and used the air conditioning (which worked great) the rest of the time. The room was clean and new and very nicely done. The bathroom was decently sized - we thought the shower was small, but it turned out to be a bit above average for Italy. Also, Andrea is super helpful. He recommended some restaurants that were very good, he came back to hold our bags on the day we checked out, and he clearly tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The only downside to our stay was that the Wi-Fi was kind of spotty. Aside from that, everything was really nice and I would absolutely recommend Flowerome to anyone looking for a nice home base during a trip to Rome.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank benjamins997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Location is very good as it's close to central train station. The room is in general clean and tidy.
However, its breakfast is not that good as it's only cold packed bread and instant coffee and already placed there on the 1st day when we stayed, even though we stayed there for 3 days.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Explorer1hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beijing, China
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Spent my last night at Rome with Flowerome cause I want to take the early flight in the morning. This hotel is 5-minute walk distance from Termini and easy to find. The room gives you the feelings of being at home. It's clean, quiet and equipped with everything you need. The little breakfast includes bread, tea, coffee which is good enough for morning rush. I love this place.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Max Hotel
Max Hotel
#567 of 1,257 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 220 reviews
Esquilino
Gioberti Art Hotel
Gioberti Art Hotel
#128 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 272 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Andreina
Hotel Andreina
#681 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Charter
Hotel Charter
#434 of 1,257 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 133 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Morgana
Hotel Morgana
#131 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,148 reviews
Esquilino
Dem Guesthouse
Dem Guesthouse
#497 of 3,621 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flowerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flowerome

Property: Flowerome
Address: Via Filippo Turati 23, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #780 of 3,621 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — Flowerome 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are endowed with soundproofed windows, private bathroom, TV, safe, fridge, A/C, free internet WIFI and inspired to the colors of the flower they are named: Rose, Calla, Sunflower. We are located in the center city, just one block from termini station, the main connection for public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Hotel.de so you can book your Flowerome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing