We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location in Rome”
Review of Flowerome

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Flowerome
Ranked #908 of 3,742 Rome B&B and Inns
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Flowerome is a former apartment near the Termini train station in Rome which has been broken into three B&B rooms with ensuite bathrooms. The location is excellent as the metro, busses, trains, airport transportation, etc. near the Termini station are available with no more than a three to five minute walk, but we heard no noise from the trains at the station. The hotel is surrounded by several restaurants with lighted al fresco dining making the walk in the dark seem very safe. We stayed in the Rose Room which overlooks the street. We did hear some street noise, but it was not a problem after full days of walking around Rome. The room was basic, but comfortably furnished and displayed nice art. The bathroom was attractive and cozy, but quite functional. Cleaning was performed on the room and towels were changed daily. I had no problems accessing Wi-Fi at this property. There is a tiny double-door elevator for moving baggage (or people) to the room. The host and hostess were very personable, and offered many insights into enjoying the many attractions Rome has to offer. They also gave us several very good restaurant recommendations. The B&B does offer breakfast, but when we visited it was cellophane wrapped baked goods, granola bars, and cookies, with milk, juice, coffee and tea in the room to cover our entire five night stay. They did invite us to let them know if we needed additional supplies, and they arrived in a timely manner. This sufficed for us, but after the many lovely breakfasts we enjoyed on our trip, it was a bit of a letdown. Of course, it was nice to have the cookies available for snacking after a long day. We arrived without a car (highly recommended), but I am sure they can recommend nearby paid parking if needed. With so much to see and do in Rome, most tourists will not be spending much time in the hotel, so I recommend this B&B to anyone who wants a well located, comfortable place to sleep, without paying the fortune demanded by most hotels in Rome. We definitely will be returning in the future.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AlwaysForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (197)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

49 - 55 of 197 reviews

Reviewed October 30, 2012

Flowerome is a welcoming BB in the heart of Rome. Situated a minutes walk from the central station and Metro, you could not ask for a better value for money stay. The rooms are beautifully decorated and exceptionable comfortable in an old traditional block with a quirky elevator. Outside on street are some lovely reasonably priced restaurants.
All the major sites are within walking distance or easily accessible by metro if you prefer.
You can get the Mainline train from / to the airport in 30 minutes at just 14 euros or ask the BB to book you a shuttle. I had plenty of communication prior to my stay including directions to find the door as it would be difficult to miss (esp. at night)
On arrival you are met by a member of staff who is friendly and informative and once booked in (unless needed) you are left to your own devices. The rooms are cleaned daily and breakfast left for you in your room.
I would highly recommend this BB - friendly and professional!

Room Tip: 3 rooms themed around flowers....take your pick they are all lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank usersam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Flowerome was a great choice to start our Italian vacation. The location is super convenient to the Roma Termini train station, which means that it is also convenient to buses and the Metro. Even though it is very close to the train station, we didn't get any train noise in our room. We did get a fair amount of street noise the night we opened the windows, so we just closed them up and used the air conditioning (which worked great) the rest of the time. The room was clean and new and very nicely done. The bathroom was decently sized - we thought the shower was small, but it turned out to be a bit above average for Italy. Also, Andrea is super helpful. He recommended some restaurants that were very good, he came back to hold our bags on the day we checked out, and he clearly tried to make our stay as pleasant as possible. The only downside to our stay was that the Wi-Fi was kind of spotty. Aside from that, everything was really nice and I would absolutely recommend Flowerome to anyone looking for a nice home base during a trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank benjamins997
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Location is very good as it's close to central train station. The room is in general clean and tidy.
However, its breakfast is not that good as it's only cold packed bread and instant coffee and already placed there on the 1st day when we stayed, even though we stayed there for 3 days.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Explorer1hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2012

Spent my last night at Rome with Flowerome cause I want to take the early flight in the morning. This hotel is 5-minute walk distance from Termini and easy to find. The room gives you the feelings of being at home. It's clean, quiet and equipped with everything you need. The little breakfast includes bread, tea, coffee which is good enough for morning rush. I love this place.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Doris C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We quite enjoyed our two night stay at the Flowerome. Andrea was gracious and helped us plan our sightseeing and recommended a couple of nice restaurants and a good pub to watch soccer. The place is easy to miss with no sign but that adds to its charm. Great place!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wrekdiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2012

The rooms are new and the decoration is nice. FloweRome is just with 3 rooms so you must be an early birds to book it. The host is friendly, even we had a chance to meet her few minutes but she was helpful and provide us some useful tricks in Roma. (Information for ice-cream shops, restaurants and supermarket)
The location is great with a variety of restaurant selection near-by for low cost and it is close to the train station where you can go the everywhere with good transportation connection.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank SunnyTsw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#467 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
6,962 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Domidea Hotel
#224 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Continentale
Hotel Continentale
#349 of 1,271 in Rome
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Flowerome? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Flowerome

Address: Via Filippo Turati 23, 00185 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Esquilino , Castro Pretorio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #908 of 3,742 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $56 - $127 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Flowerome 1*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
All our rooms are endowed with soundproofed windows, private bathroom, TV, safe, fridge, A/C, free internet WIFI and inspired to the colors of the flower they are named: Rose, Calla, Sunflower. We are located in the center city, just one block from termini station, the main connection for public transportation. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Orbitz so you can book your Flowerome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing