We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like having your own place in Rome...” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of FACEtoFACE House

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
FACEtoFACE House
Ranked #298 of 3,736 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Like having your own place in Rome...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2010

I have to admit, when I first arrived, I was a little disappointed because I realized that this is an apartment with 5 rooms in an apartment building and not a typical hotel or B&B; however, by the time I left, I felt like I had gone home to Italy to visit with family.

There are 5 rooms, each with a bathroom, complimentary toiletries, a small fridge with complimentary drinks, a safe, sound-proof windows, free wifi and an LCD TV, among other things.

The common area consists of a nicely decorated living room and a modern kitchen. Breakfast is included and is in the common area, which gives you the opportunity to meet some of the other residents. The kitchen is also stocked with cookies, fruits, and other snacks at all times in case you wanted to grab something quick while you are there.

The front desk is usually staffed from 8 AM to 6 PM which is nice because, unlike typical hotels, you get some privacy. It also made me feel as if I was one of the locals with my own apartment in Rome.

The apartment building is in a nice and safe residential area and is only a 2 minute walk from the tram stop (3 stops away from Piazza Del Popolo, where the Flaminio metro station is). FACETOFACE is two blocks away from the MAXXI museum and a short distance from Stadio Flaminio which was hosting a X-Fighter World Tour motocross event while I was there.

The highlight of FACETOFACE which makes it, by far, superior to any other facility that I stayed in is the staff. Aessandra is one of the nicest people I ever met. She helped with trip planning, reservations, train and bus schedules. She even gave me a print out of clubs and dance events for the weekend when I expressed my interest in that.

I had an absolutely positive and wonderful experience at FACETOFACE. When I return to Rome, I will stay nowhere but there.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamob2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale_facetoface, Direttore at FACEtoFACE House, responded to this review, October 20, 2010
Dear Jamob2010,
Thank you so much for your lovely report! We felt moved by your wonderful words.
You have fully grasped the philosophy of FacetoFace House and we are very happy about it, in fact our main goal is to make our guests feel completely at home.
Your compliments and your satisfaction is the best reward for us. We hope to welcome you again… Your own apartment in Rome is waiting for you!

Alessandra and Face to Face House’s Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

212 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    148
    48
    8
    4
    4
See reviews for
19
92
24
42
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Abcoude, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2010

We stayed at the Face to Face house for 3 nights. Getting to the house was quite easy, we recieved an e-mail with detailed information on how to get there. In fact the hotel are 3 appartments on the 3rd floor. The design is really nice and as there are only 5 rooms you get all the attention from the staff.

The room was really clean, towels and bathrobes were provided as wel as a free of charge minibar containing softdrinks and water. The bed was splendid and the rainshower was very pleasant indeed. A bathtub was one thing we missed but the shower really made up to that. The flatscreen tv han mainly italian stations, bbc world was the only english channel. Furthermore the room was very fine.

Breakfast was okay, they make a really nice capuchino and there were nice criossants an danish but thats really it. It's difficult to make a nice breakfast for 5 rooms but this could be improved with some fresh orange juice which would make a difference.

Face to Face advertises with an open food and drink corner. We only saw some cookies, nuts and water so don't be dissapointed.

The free wifi was perfect.

The location is fine, only 3 stops by tram away from the underground network.

We had a very pleasant stay, we found the rate a bit too steep for what you get.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale_facetoface, Direttore at FACEtoFACE House, responded to this review, October 20, 2010
Dear abruls,
first of all we would like to thank you for your reviews and your feedback. We are glad to know you appreciated our House and the location. We highly appreciate your comments and suggestions that we always consider because always give us the opportunity to improve our service, in this respect we'll certainly welcome your advice to include fresh orange juice in our buffet breakfast.
Alessandra and Face to Face House’s Staff
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montreal, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2010

Well maintained and comfortable room with a shared living space. Great service with helpful advice about the city. Although a bit of a walk to the tourist sites, it is a direct 5 minute tram ride to the metro. Pleasant neighborhood, away from the hustle.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank admjo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 13, 2010

Only five rooms,but each is a little treasure.
Best service i ever had.

Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra-larissa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Allen, TX
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2010

I simply cannot say enough about this place. The staff was sooo incredibly helpful (thanks, Elena!), and the rooms were VERY chic. The shower was amazing. Everything is really high-end, but still an incredible value. The entire place is immaculate and so well thought out. We consider ourselves lucky to have discovered FACEtoFACE House, and would HIGHLY recommend it to anyone.

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xzj7s2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale_facetoface, Direttore at FACEtoFACE House, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Dear xzj7s2,
Thank you for leaving such positive feedback on Tripadvisor.
We are flattered by your words that confirm our intention to make the the FacetoFace House in a little hidden treasure in the heart of Rome.
Alessandra De Rose
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
48 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 19, 2010

A friend of mine reccomended me this little treasure for my next business trip to Rome.
Next to everithing , from the Vatican to the best shops of Piaza di Spagna and the business district. Extremely quiet with a wide range of perks and deluxe services ( even a personal chef! ) made my short business stay in Rome a delightful experience.
I've already booked my next stay in june!

  • Stayed April 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank okeanis57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale_facetoface, Direttore at FACEtoFACE House, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
Dear okeanis57,
one of our main objectives is to meet our customer needs and knowing that you appreciated our services to the point of choosing us again for your stay, makes us proud of our work.
At FacetoFace House you are always welcome.
Sincerely
Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bogota, Colombia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 16, 2010

For a brief moment, I secretly doubted whether I should post this review or not. Because this is typical example of a hidden gem. Actually you wouldn't want to reveal it, so it stays such a perfect place. But it's too good not to share, and the owner/ staff deserve all the credits!
So here goes: we are quit experienced travellers, and saw all kind of fancy -and less fancy- places. But this is one for the top 5. The interior/styling is very tasteful (yeah, andrea...). Very clean. Services are great; breakfast/food corner/ mini bar all available. But, perhaps most importantly, the staff is extremely helpful. Friendly and charming. Thank you, Andrea-Alessandra 2x-Maria Helena-Jikkie(?)... Renate&Marcel

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank R-nate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale_facetoface, Direttore at FACEtoFACE House, responded to this review, May 26, 2010
Dear Renate and Marcel,
your considerations make us proud about ourselves. We are pleased that you have fully grasped the philosophy of FacetoFace House and we hope you'll come back to visit us soon.
Sincerely
Alessandra
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#237 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 715 reviews
Flaminio
Residence Sacconi
Residence Sacconi
#936 of 1,292 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 54 reviews
Flaminio
B&B Il Cinquino
B&B Il Cinquino
#418 of 3,736 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Flaminio
Maison Angelus
Maison Angelus
#103 of 1,067 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
Flaminio
flaminia366
flaminia366
#1,624 of 3,736 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Flaminio
B&B Sinfonia sul Tevere
B&B Sinfonia sul Tevere
#46 of 1,067 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 39 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FACEtoFACE House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FACEtoFACE House

Property: FACEtoFACE House
Address: Via Flaminia 287, 00196 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Flaminio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #298 of 3,736 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — FACEtoFACE House 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Face to Face house is a little gem in Rome’s heart...An unusual unique and modern hospitality concept and a wonderful way to spend your relaxing moments in an intimate atmosphere of harmony and peace. FACEtoFACE House provides open spaces to help you enjoy your stay as if it were your own home. Features include: interesting books and fun games for your entertainment, a living room with ultra slim color television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your FACEtoFACE House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Facetoface House Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing