We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sweet stay at Face to Face”
Review of FACEtoFACE House

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
FACEtoFACE House
Ranked #327 of 3,743 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 26, 2011

Extraordinarily helpful staff Vivianna and Manuela oriented us to Rome, restaurants, transportation, and also dealt with difficult taxi driver -- really very nice hostesses. Hotel is boutique, small, intimate, hip design, with easy access to public transport. 4 stars on value for money! Very nice breakfast. Would recommend in a heartbeat, especially nice for couples.

Room Tip: I think they are all really nice
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brenlang_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (241)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

39 - 45 of 241 reviews

Reviewed October 25, 2011

We went here for our honeymoon. The hotel is small, personal and has only 4 rooms.

Very cool design - the rooms are not too large, the bathroom has a nice size, and instead of sitting in the small room, we often sat in the lobby, which is very comfortable.
Nice residential area, 3 tram stops to the next metro.

Breakfast is ok, there is a good restaurant just around the corner.
Very good value for money.

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank reise21at
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2011

With the fantastic concierge service from the wonderful Viviana and the wonderful rooms this is closer to a hotel than a b&b. The rooms are very modern and comfortable and impeccably clean. Can't find any fault at all. And we loved the location, far enough out to be quiet, but close enough to be a short tram or bus ride to everything. Super local restaurants. I never write reviews but made an exception here because they deserve all praise.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenesaisrich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vi_facetoface, Responsabile reception at FACEtoFACE House, responded to this reviewResponded September 22, 2011

Dear Jenesaisrich,
thank you for your lovely report.I remember very well of you ... you were wonderful and interesting people curious to see the city.
WE HOPE TO SEE YOU AS SOON POSSIBLE.
Thank you for coming.
Viviana
FACETOFACE House

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 21, 2011

Our stay at Face to face house was marvellous. The room was very beautiful (design). The location was near the Piazza del Popolo. It was only 5 minutes away with the tram (nr.2 "Flaminio"). Although our room (Experience) was situated at the front of the building, we did not hear any street noise. Breakfast was variable: eggs with bacon, cereals, toast, croissants, etc. Viviana made very good capuccini! Another great feature was that you could take beverages out of the minibar as much as you wanted. Since the weather in Rome in August is quite hot, we took advantage of that. It was all included in the price of the room. Thanks again for the lovely stay! Peter and Charline

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Charline81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vi_facetoface, Responsabile reception at FACEtoFACE House, responded to this reviewResponded August 30, 2011

Dear Charline and Peter,
thank you for your kind report and for a direction's detail.It is importat for us that other guest too are aware of FacetoFACE House...and what better way than a description of our customers.?
We are waiting again for another simple experience with us.
Thank you

Viviana and FACEtoFACE House staff.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

From the staff to the rooms to the location this place is number one!!! I loved the staff - Manuela, Viviana and Maria they were so kind helpful and welcoming. I have travelled and stayed in many places but this place is amazing.

The decore is modern cleand and perfect nothing is missed. The breakfast is fantastic and my daughter and I had our cappucino and hot chocolate every morning with a smile!

The location is so easy to access everything and so quiet.

I cannot wait to go back...it felt just like home without any work!

Thank you so much for a perfect stay in Rome.

Alice and Veronica Coley

Room Tip: The rooms are perfect!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank acoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vi_facetoface, Responsabile reception at FACEtoFACE House, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Dear Alice,
We are flattered by your compliments and we are pleased you appreciated FacetoFace House.
Come back again!
A warm greeting from our staff.
Viviana and Face to Face Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2011

My husband and I stayed here for two wonderful nights at the beginning of our two week Italy trip. We stayed for two nights in Rome at the end of the trip at a different B&B and kept wishing that we were back at Face to Face. The room was modern, clean and very well decorated. The entire place was just adorable and located in a quiet part of town in a charming courtyard. We absolutely loved the location and the B&B. The breakfast was delicious and the ladies are very accomodating. One day they made the eggs with bacon and we don't eat bacon so they made a special batch of plain ones just for us. We went to a great neighborhood restaurant for dinner called Bubi's (highly recommend) and bar called Treebar (also recommend). We would definitely stay here again when we return to Rome. Thank you for the hospitality Ladies!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheSupers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
vi_facetoface, Responsabile reception at FACEtoFACE House, responded to this reviewResponded August 4, 2011

Dear TheSpers,
Thank you so much for your lovely report!
Your compliments and your satisfaction is the best reward for us. We hope to welcome you again… Your own apartment in Rome is waiting for you!

Viviana and Face to Face House’s Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2011

The room is very thought out with many amenities, good lighting and decor, and most importantly a super comfortable bed. The location is good because it is away from the crowded part of the city but near some great restaurants. The breakfast is okay, nothing amazing but the cappuccinos were really good! You are provided with water, drinks, and snacks daily which is nice to come back to after walking around the city in the summer. The staff is really helpful and Friendly.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JustRachelio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ale_facetoface, Direttore generale at FACEtoFACE House, responded to this reviewResponded June 22, 2011

Dear RachelNRuss,
first of all we would like to thank you for your reviews and your feedback. We are glad to know you appreciated our House and the location. We are happy that he appreciated the Cappuccino of , we love too.
We hope to welcome you again for more days to visit Rome and to stay with us at FACEtoFACE.
Alessandra and Face to Face House’s Staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Flaminio
Best Western Hotel Astrid
Best Western Hotel Astrid
#193 of 1,271 in Rome
742 reviews
Flaminio
Villa Glori Hotel
Villa Glori Hotel
#222 of 1,271 in Rome
786 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#454 of 1,271 in Rome
299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Artemide
Hotel Artemide
#6 of 1,271 in Rome
6,963 reviews
Campo Marzio
Condotti Hotel
Condotti Hotel
#111 of 1,271 in Rome
1,235 reviews
Domidea Hotel
#225 of 1,271 in Rome
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to FACEtoFACE House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about FACEtoFACE House

Address: Via Flaminia 287, 00196 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Flaminio
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #327 of 3,743 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range: $77 - $217 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — FACEtoFACE House 1*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Face to Face house is a little gem in Rome’s heart...An unusual unique and modern hospitality concept and a wonderful way to spend your relaxing moments in an intimate atmosphere of harmony and peace. FACEtoFACE House provides open spaces to help you enjoy your stay as if it were your own home. Features include: interesting books and fun games for your entertainment, a living room with ultra slim color television. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your FACEtoFACE House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Facetoface House Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing