We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“In search of Italian dinner” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Cavour 313

Cavour 313
Ranked #601 of 12,044 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Mediterranean, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Drinks, Late Night, Dinner, Lunch, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Neighborhood: Monti
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“In search of Italian dinner”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 8, 2013 via mobile

The quick look at the menu showed some different Italian foods, so in we go! The bench seats remind me of those old church pews, my back was in need of support! The tables were covered with white paper. Next came the reveal on the menu! No pasta! No entrees! There was lots of creative cheese, veg, and meat platters. But not the home cooked Italian meal. We had to leave to continue our search.

Helpful?
Thank heatherfred
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a Review

740 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    307
    302
    78
    29
    24
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“What a Treat!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 4, 2013

We were on a guided tour of the Colosseum/Forum and were taken here for lunch by our guide. We were a group of 25. Our guide had ordered the same for us all. We had the 'vegetable lasagna' and it was out of this world. The best food we had during our 7 days in Rome. The staff was very friendly. I would return in a heartbeat.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Babcia22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Emerson, New Jersey
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“After 4 years.......still thinking about Cavour 313”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Stopped at Cavour 313 in 2009 because it was within walking distance of our hotel. What a pleasant surprise! Wonderfully warm atmosphere and staff and the food and wine could not have been better! My husband tried an Amarone there that he's still raving about! Nice to know that it's still there and that it continues to leave their patrons with good memories of their stay in Rome. Hope to get back there sometime.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Beatlefan66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Excellent wines!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

After exploring ancient Rome, we followed our noses to Cavour 313 for lunch and it was outstanding. It's too easy to fall into a 'solo pizza' situation in Rome, so we were delighted to find an authentic Roman kitchen like this so close to the action. In fact, we even went back for dinner a couple of days later; the Inco wine was absolutely beautiful, I almost had a whole bottle to myself!
Make sure you put this place on your itinerary.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Alfred T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great food and lovely wine”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

Picked this one from Tripadvisor and wasn't disappointed (although the couple behind us who didn't wait 10 minutes for a seat missed a great experience). A deep red Amarone plus three delightful and contrasting antipasti in natural surroundings made for one of the best lunches in Rome. Go there.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cavour 313 also viewed

 

Been to Cavour 313? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing