We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Centrally located, comfortable room.” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Trevi 41 Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Trevi 41 Hotel
Ranked #85 of 1,291 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Pleasanton, California
Level Contributor
190 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Centrally located, comfortable room.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2014

We stayed in this hotel for two nights before going back home. The hotel is located in a small street with small shops and restaurants. Tiger greeted us and gave us lots of information around the area while we were waiting for our room to be ready. He suggested to take the tour to the Vatican at night as it is less crowded, and helped us to get the tickets for the same day. He also recommended restaurants. Our favorite was Sora Lucia, a small restaurant just steps from the hotel.
The hotel is walking distance to Trevi Fountain (which is under restoration), Pantheon, Piazza Navona and the Metro station.
We booked a Superior double room, and it was very comfortable and spacious. The bed was firm and comfortable as well. Our window faced the street in front of the hotel and even though it was busy at times, we did not hear any noise as the windows were sound proof. Breakfast was served in our room and it was generous, nice croissants, bread, toasts, fruit, cereal, prociutto and nice capuccino. The only observation would be the entrance of the building where the rooms are, the carpet needs to be cleaned.
Overall, our stay was pleasant, very easy to walk around and the service was great. They also helped us to request a taxi to pick us up at 4:30am. to go to the airport.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Viajerosen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    352
    179
    42
    7
    6
See reviews for
141
293
32
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
67 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

The hotel is not the best. It is more like a 3 star. Rooms are small and breakfast is served in the room. There is no dining area, but the location is perfect and the staff is super helpful and friendly. Tiger made our stay perfect in every way

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank Eliana G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Katy, Texas
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2014

Overall, we had a great experience at Relais Trevi 41. The hotel is centrally located, easy walking to all of the popular sights of Rome. It is on a side street with few cars, so no terrible traffic noise and lots of restaurants with al fresco dining. The rooms were modern, well appointed, and air conditioned. Breakfast is great and delivered to your room. We had a couple of issues with internet dropping out, but the staff is at the front desk 24/7 and not only reset the router and fixed everything promptly, but also offered to let us complete any urgent work at their desk in the office if the internet caused too much issue.

When we arrived, we did opt for the car service that they offer from the airport to the hotel - it costs almost exactly the same as a taxi. We spent close to an hour trying to find the driver after we exited. The staff was helpful and found the driver when we called, but next time we'll just take the cab.

Room Tip: Based on other's reviews, we opted for a room in the main building instead of the annex.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank LindseyLu1219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
san diego, ca
Level Contributor
42 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 22, 2014

I booked this hotel for my 21 year old daughter and her friend for their 3 nights in Rome. They absolutely loved the hotel for the location and quality of their lovely room. They loved having breakfast in bed each morning and reported that the staff were so helpful and friendly and assisted them with booking all their excursions. They would LOVE to return here!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank osparki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2014

The hotel is located on a quaint and quiet side street near the Trevi Fountain and within walking distance to all the major tourist attractions in Rome. The front desk staff were incredible warm and welcoming and very helpful with every request. Our room was perfect, if a little bright (we stayed in the yellow one), but the decor just added to the wonderful experience.

Breakfast, which is included, was delivered every morning and was very tasty. It included items from a typical continental breakfast.

We stayed here for our honeymoon and would go back in a heartbeat!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Isabelle H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 14, 2014

Overall we were very satisfied, the staff was very friendly and helpfull. The rooms spacy and nice. The location is great :) It was a very peaceful hotel. What else could I say, this review requires 200 letters, its a bit annoying..

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamilyJuntunen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ivoryton, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 12, 2014

Great location. With my wife for five nights. Able to walk to almost anywhere. Very nice decor. It is a european hotel - small - but what it lacks in size, it makes up for in cleanliness and comfort. Wonderful nights sleep, but contributing to that is the fact that we walked about eight to ten kilometers a day. It may be a little pricey for some, but in my opinion it was well worth it. Breakfast was continental, but we did not leave hungry. Lovely staff and helpful when needed.

Room Tip: Had a corner room (508) on the top floor. Don't know about any other room, but this was perfect...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 419Philip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trevi
Relais Trevi 95 Boutique Hotel
Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
Relais Fontana Di Trevi
#154 of 1,291 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 763 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#27 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Monti
Rome Times Hotel
Rome Times Hotel
#111 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,172 reviews
Monti
Raffaello Hotel
Raffaello Hotel
#78 of 1,291 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,363 reviews
Trevi
Hotel Trevi
Hotel Trevi
#431 of 1,291 in Rome
3.5 of 5 bubbles 958 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Trevi 41 Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Trevi 41 Hotel

Property: Trevi 41 Hotel
Address: Via della Panetteria 41, 00187 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Trevi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Green Hotel in Rome
#111 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#170 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Trevi 41 Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A small boutique hotel situated in the heart of the historical centre of Rome near the captivating Trevi Fountain, offering consummate customer service, comfortable modern accommodation and a highly privileged location in the city centre of Rome. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Trevi 41 Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais Trevi 41 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing