We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Villa Duse
Nearby Hotels
$1,069
$193
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Barocco Hotel(Rome)
$383
$288
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$254
$201
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$241
$189
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
Hotel Artemide(Rome)
$303
$263
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$323
$291
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Palazzo Naiadi(Rome)
$381
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$417
$363
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
$178
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Colosseum(Rome)
$173
$155
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveler rating
349
125
21
1
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
349
125
21
1
4
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsprivate gardenparioli areatower roomcentre of romequiet neighborhoodminute walklovely hotelthe penthousepublic transportsky tvnight's sleepmarble bathroomthe staff were extremely helpfulbus stoppiazza del popoloyogurtrestaurants and shops
Filter
Updating list...
202 - 207 of 500 reviews
Reviewed November 5, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for three nights in late October, 2012. We chose this hotel for its location away from the city center, in a quiet residential area. The front desk and food service staff were very helpful, courteous and polite. Our room was very clean and the windows have automatic shades that block out all light at night and help soundproof the room. Because the hotel fronts on a one way residential street, there is very little traffic. Just a few short blocks north of the hotel, there is a plaza that offers great views of the Tiber River to the north and the mountains to the northeast, freshly covered with snow in late October.

Also, our stay coincided with the superstorm Sandy in the northeastern U. S. We were scheduled to fly to Boston from Rome. I made several international calls from our hotel room to check on the status of our home during the storm and our flight out. In no case was the charge for a call more than 2.05 euros. I greatly appreciate the hotel's efforts to keep phone charges as low as possible.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank nhgeo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 4, 2012

Our room was clean and everything was in nice shape. We had a very small private garden outside our room, but were unable to enjoy it because of the weather. The breakfast was great and the service received while staying at this hotel was 5-star!

The hotel is small and very cozy. Almost a little too cozy, like an expensive retirement home.

The hotel is situated in a very quite neighbourhood atop of a hill and is a 15 minute walk away from the nearest large restaurant- and shopping street.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Solfaktor
2  Thank RolfT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

My wife and I stayed here for several days this past September (2012) and we loved it. The rooms were beautiful with high ceilings, marble, and a good amount of space. The hotel was quiet and comfortable, and we loved returning to it after each busy day of touring around Rome. The front desk staff were wonderful at helping us to understand how to get to our destinations around Rome and in guiding us to the top notch neighborhood restaurants. They even packed little box breakfasts for us the one morning we had to leave early for a tour. We will definitely look to stay there again when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 29, 2012

An excellent escape from the hubbub of Rome. Just north of the Villa Borghese the Hotel Villa Duse offers quiet comfort in a relaxed area well served by local busses. Good sized rooms, comfortable beds, helpful staff and a quality breakfast makes this a very sensible stay. Also, the quality of local restaurants in nearby Parioli is superb, no need to even think about popping back into the city for an evening meal. We could not fault our seven day stay - very enjoyable and the sun shone throughout!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank MandJNottingham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 20, 2012

we were at this hotel for 1 week and it was just a great expirience!
the hotel is decorated with a great taste, very stylish and romantic.
the staff are amazing! really nice, and whenever we needed help they did everything possible to make our wishes come true, like ordering a place in a nice restaurant or were to go and what to do..
the room facilities and bed where really clean!, the bed was AMAZING!!!

the main issue with this hotel is the distance from within the city, as we see it it has it pros and cons:
1. you need to walk about 10 minutes each day to get to the nearest bus to within the city or the vatican.
2. the bus passes there every 30 min and from the times 5:30 to 24:00 so if you want to go out later you gotta have a taxi and that's a bit prici.
3. not to many turistic places near the hotel

pros:
1. you can buy a weekly bus/tram ticket so the traveling is not that problematic.
2. usually if you are a couple who just want romance you'll be traveling the city during the day and by 23:00 you'll be beat and want to go back to the hotel..
3. the roads and houses near the hotel are just beautiful!, plus you can eat and live just were the real italian live so that's great and pretty cheap :)
4. you will not be able to get such a quiet, nice and practically beautiful 4 star hotel for an even close price within the city.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank Sahar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews