We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful and calm hotel in residential area”
Review of Hotel Villa Duse

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Villa Duse
Ranked #194 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Hellez8
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (487)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

211 - 217 of 487 reviews

Reviewed September 26, 2012

A truly beautiful hotel with enchanting rooms, a huge house in which each room has been thought about in great detail. Yes it is slightly outside the main tourist area of Rome, but there is a great bus service which basically transports you outside the front door of the hotel which you take from the main bus station, 360 to Muse. Personally having stayed right in the tourist area during my previous trip to Rome, I much preferred the quiet time in the evening and mornings at Hotel Villa Duse. The staff are extremely helpful and efficient. I would not hesitate to stay here again. Food can be arranged at night up until 10pm, we arrived late and the man on Reception swiftly sorted out seating for us in the little lounge area and a bottle of wine. There are some really lovely restaurants nearby. We tried Ambasciata d’Abbruzzo which did really good food and you could see it was popular with the locals, it also has a free shuttle service from the hotel to the restaurant.

Room Tip: I went for a Prestige Park Room, which has a private outside area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharkbait77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

This is a lovely quite place to stay, a short bus ride from the center of Rome. It is a beautifully furnished hotel and very clean and comfortable. the only downside was they didn't have a restaurant for dinner in the evening, so we ate locally on recommendation from the hotel manager, which was fine , but we would have preferred to eat in the hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Val3091
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

We stayed for four nights. The hotel and room were gorgeous. Breakfast was fantastic as well, with a spread of high quality cold cuts, cheese, pastries (fruit pie was very memorable), fruit salad. There was also a great dinner place a short walk away. The only downside was its a bit far from town, so we ended up taking taxi out most of the time, 10-15euros.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank bendered82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2012 via mobile

We just left Hotel Villa Duse after a 4 night stay. We were very happy to have a restful place to return to after exhausting days of touring Rome. The desk staff couldn't have been more helpful. Great directions for public transportation to get everywhere we wanted to go. They even gave us breakfast to go bags one morning we had to leave early. And the breakfast each morning was wonderful.
It is a bit far away from the major sites but area restaurants were great and very reasonably priced. We would definitely stay there again.

1  Thank KimandMikeD
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 11, 2012

We have just returned from a long weekend at Villa Duse, and it was just perfect. The hotel is in the suburbs, a public tact from Fumicino airport on the meter cost €52. The hotel is beautiful, fairly small, and exceptionally clean. The hotel smells lovely, and attention to detail is prevelant all around. We went for my husbands 40th birthday and we were given a room upgrade (room 6), our friends were in a smaller room, room 4. Both were beautiful although room 6 was larger and came with a spa bath. There are no tea and coffee facilities in the room which would have been nice, although you could order coffees etc to take to your room. The gardens were pretty, and we enjoyed a drink and antipasti in the garden on an evening. No service available after 10pm. All of the staff were very accommodating and polite, speaking good English and being very helpful. Breakfast was sufficient, continental style. The best coffee in the world! I would highly recommend. We caught a taxi to the Spanish steps for €12, the bourghese park is a beautiful walk but you may want to save your feet for Rome!

Room Tip: Choose room 6!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoncasterRachel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2012

We stayed in this hotel for 3 nights and had a great time! We were traveling with our baby boy.
The staff was really sweet and attentive. The room was very clean and quiet (very important for us). The hotel is located in a quiet and lovely area of Rome but not in the historical centre which is probably why it's so calm. We loved it!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank celihazel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Aventine
Hotel San Anselmo
Hotel San Anselmo
#42 of 1,270 in Rome
1,185 reviews
Relais 6
#37 of 1,270 in Rome
1,919 reviews
Heart Hotel
#153 of 1,270 in Rome
474 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
River Palace Hotel
River Palace Hotel
#48 of 1,270 in Rome
2,456 reviews
Monti
Hotel Raffaello
Hotel Raffaello
#83 of 1,270 in Rome
2,543 reviews
Villa Pirandello
#100 of 1,270 in Rome
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Villa Duse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Villa Duse

Address: Via Alamanno Morelli 1, 00197 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Parioli
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #194 of 1,270 Hotels in Rome
Price Range: $104 - $216 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Villa Duse 4*
Number of rooms: 15
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the cosmopolitan atmosphere of the Eternal City and finally retire in the quietness of Villa Duse, one of the most exclusive Roman houses, the perfect place for a happy landing. Claiming its uniqueness, Villa Duse will wrap you in an environment which exudes discretion, quality and style, and will give you the feeling of an increasing comfort, relax and peace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hotel Villa Duse reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing