We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“cheap and tasty”

Pizzeria L'Archetto
Ranked #570 of 12,247 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Kids, Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Late Night, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff
Neighborhood: Prati
Portland, Maine
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“cheap and tasty”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Ate here yesterday had pizza margerita and pizza funghi 2 beers.The pizze is wood oven cooked ,thin crust and delcious.The service was very good and friendly.The prices are below average.It is easy to find by resorgimento.We will return.A 1 liter beer is 8 euro compared to 12 and more elsewhere pizzas 6 euro.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank peter r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    261
    266
    107
    28
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Isle of Wight, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wow, we'll worth a visit”
Reviewed November 10, 2012

Located just one street south of the Trevi Fountain, this is a superb value for money eatery. You won't be disappointed and there's so much choice. Dozens of excellent pizza combinations to choose from and well over a hundred pasta sauces to decide from. Good prices and nice quiet atmosphere. Bon apetito :)

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Yerella
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best spaghetti !!”
Reviewed November 3, 2012 via mobile

A friend advised us this restaurant and we loved it ! They have all the possible combinations of spaghetti (about 12pages)! It is hard to decide !! The only thing we would pass is the tiramisu ordered for dessert .. Good but not worth of 5€ !!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank riitaleite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint-Tropez, France
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great pasta!!!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

Located between Fontana di Trevi and Pantheon this is a spaghetereia were I eat the Best pasta and brushetti i ever eat!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Helpful?
Thank Ghinea O
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Izegem, Belgium
Level Contributor
58 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Very good pizza”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Hungry after checking in this place was close to our hotel and recommended in one of the guides we had with us. No nonses place but with excellent pizza ! The best I ever had ; very tasteful.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Herwig_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Pizzeria L'Archetto also viewed

 

Been to Pizzeria L'Archetto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing