We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveler rating
690
260
86
47
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
690
260
86
47
44
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
63 - 68 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed April 24, 2019

Well located, clean hotel with very friendly and helpful staff. Main sights all in walking distance (up to about 40 mins). Food good, and nice, well stocked bar that was good for a night cap! Only slight downside for us was that the mattress in our room was on the 'firm' side which did not suit my husband - although to be fair we did not ask if it could be changed.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Traveler41016965464
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilaria L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded April 25, 2019

Dear Traveler41016965464,
Greetings from Grand hotel via Veneto.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Grand hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that our service lived up to your expectations.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future. Please be informed that all our mattress are new and maybe thay can be a bit firm as you write, next time please inform us in advance of your needs and we will be more than glad to assure you our best care.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Grand hotel via Veneto.
Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.
Kind regards
Ilaria Lucani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2019

Our second visit to this hotel and so pleased we decided to return. We booked a Grand Deluxe Via Veneto view room again. Our room was even better than last year as we were higher up and we had lovely views. The staff are all so welcoming and the service excellent throughout.
I made a comment about fresh fruit at breakfast last year and this time there was always a big basket of fresh fruit to choose from.
The location is perfect for an early morning walk in the Villa Borghese or a stroll down the elegant Via Veneto.
We visit Rome every year and have stayed in similar grade hotels over the years but the Grand Hotel Via Veneto is where we feel most comfortable and we can’t wait to return.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank MRT808
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilaria L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2019

Dear MRT808,
Greetings from Grand hotel via Veneto.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Grand hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us once again and that our service lived up to your expectations.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Grand hotel via Veneto.
Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.
Kind regards
Ilaria Lucani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2019

We were treated very well at this hotel. When we first arrived, there was someone at the door ready to take our bags and escort us to the check in area. They were so professional and welcoming. Whenever we left or arrived at the hotel, there was always someone there to open the door and offer a friendly greeting. The room was clean and very comfortable. We reported a problem with our shower head in the morning and when we returned to our room that evening, it had been replaced. The hotel is beautiful.

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Connie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilaria L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded April 17, 2019

Dear Concetta P,
Greetings from Grand hotel via Veneto.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Grand hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that our service lived up to your expectations.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Grand hotel via Veneto.
Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.
Kind regards
Ilaria Lucani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2019 via mobile

Very good 5 star hotel.

Very friendly smiley and helpful staff.

Rooms very clean and comfy.

The only downside is the room had no view, but then again, you are in Rome not to spend your time in the hotel room but discovering the city.

Walking distance to many touristic sites.

I would stay again there on my next trip.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank docjeej
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilaria L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded April 1, 2019

Dear docjeej
Greetings from Grand hotel via Veneto.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay with us. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Grand hotel. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that our service lived up to your expectations.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
Regarding your room preferences: please be informed that we have several room categories with via Veneto view and corner streets. Next time do not hesitate to inform us about your preference and we will be more than happy to give you our best suggestion.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Grand hotel via Veneto.
Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.
Kind regards
Ilaria Lucani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 23, 2019

We had a very pleasant stay at the Grand Hotel Via Veneto. We was made to feel welcome throughout our stay and the staff are very attentive to your needs. The provided us with a complimentary upgrade upon arrival which was a fantastic start to the trip as it was my fiancés birthday, along with complimentary prosecco. I had emailed prior to our arrive to arrange a birthday cake, which was also delivered exactly on time and was of a brilliant standard! The hotel is located 10 minutes walk from the piazza di spagna (the spanish steps).

The hotel offers Bulgari amenities which was very luxurious, as well as a turn down service and all of the other luxuries you would expect from a highly rated hotel.

Room tip: suites are very large but ask for one with a view!
Date of stay: March 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JClondon10
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ilaria L, Guest Relations Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2019

Dear JClondon10,
thank you for the wonderful feed back given.
We hope to have the pleasure to welcoming you back soon
Kind Regards
Ilaria Lucani

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews