We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
StayForLong
Destinia.com
Booking.com
travelup.com
ZenHotels.com
View all 7 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,127)
Filter reviews
1,127 results
Traveler rating
690
260
86
47
44
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
690
260
86
47
44
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
280 - 285 of 1,127 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2016 via mobile

A 5 star luxury hotel in Rome, Grand Hotel is a beautiful, magnificent mansion from the 1600’s. Set across from the American Embassy on historic Via Veneto, hotel is clean and offers impeccable service. minutes from the Vatican, Piazza Navona, the Trevi Fountain and the Spanish Steps. Recently renovated- the hotel has a noble, elegant charm and comfortable atmosphere.

Date of stay: September 2016
Trip type: Traveled on business
1  Thank Davedog14
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginevra B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Dear Davedog14,
Thank you for taking the time to write your kind comments on Tripadvisor. We will share your feedback with our staff, who will be certainly happy to read that their efforts in keeping Grand Hotel via Veneto’s high standards of service are really meaningful to our guests.
Hoping that you will soon have the chance to stay with us again in the future, please do not hesitate to contact us directly.

With much appreciation,

Ginevra Baldassari
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2016 via mobile

it's amazing hotel quiet, clean and good service, good and kind staff. Includes 5 floors. on via veneto street, it's nearby to the restaurants and cafes. there is spa, but unfortunately there isn't swimming pool .........................

Date of stay: July 2016
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Sulta1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2016 via mobile

I didn't have high expectations, but I was totally wrong. I stayed for 3 nights. Honestly, all the staff, everyone from the doorman to the receptionist, are the nicest people and went out of their way to make this a five-star experience. My room was ready even though I arrived very early in the morning and the receptionist kindly checked me in. The room was both spacious and luxurious and the Bvlgari amenities were a nice touch. Service was excellent, with twice daily turn down and the breakfast provided a very nice selection of options. Located right on Via Veneto, you could just walk to all the major attractions. I hope to return soon.

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Traveled solo
3  Thank hussainaabdulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginevra B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded October 2, 2016

Dear Mr Hussain A,

First of all, we would like to thank you for taking the time to write your very nice review on Tripadvisor. Your type of feedback is exactly what makes us happy and proud of having obtained our main goal: exceed our guest’s expectations.
We sincerely hope to soon have the chance to welcome you back to Grand hotel via Veneto and we remain at your entire disposal for any assistance or information you may need.

Sincerely,

Ginevra Baldassari
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile

This hotel was gorgeous and at a prime location, I might add. The room was pretty spacious (for Rome) and clean, but it seemed pretty basic to me- and we were definitely not in a basic room. The bathroom was nice, very spacious and loved the separate shower and bath. The lobby and overall look of the hotel was definitely 5 star, just not the rooms. For the price we paid I probably wouldn't stay here again.

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
Thank Khaula H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 3, 2016

The rooms are super luxurious, spacious and equipped with everything you could wish for. Via Veneto is a great luxurious place to explore Rome while staying away from touristy places. A little stroll down the hill and you're by the fountain. Would stay here again any time!

Date of stay: September 2015
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Irina K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Ginevra B, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this reviewResponded October 5, 2016

Dear Irina K,
Thank you for taking the time to write about your wonderful experience at Grand hotel via Veneto. We hope you will soon have the chance to stay with us again, and we would be more than happy to assist you personally with any future reservations or special requests.
Sincerely,

Ginevra Baldassari
Guest Relations Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews