We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“When in Rome....stay at the Jumeirah!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Ranked #137 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
London
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“When in Rome....stay at the Jumeirah!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2014

We travelled to Rome for the early May bank holiday and as it was our first trip we decided to stay as close as possible to some of the major sights. We were not disappointed by our choice as this is one of the finest hotels I have stayed at!

The staff were extremely friendly and extremely helpful - room-service, housekeeping and concierge were among the most efficient I have ever had the pleasure of dealing with. Everyone from the staff at the front-desk to the doorman was happy to provide directions and advice on the sights to see and on places to eat.

There were a number of good establishments just around the corner from the hotel - San Marco being one of my favourites! The deluxe room was large and meant there was enough space for my toddler to run around. We didn't enjoy having a view of the back of other buildings but we didn't spend too much time in the room and therefore didn't matter as much.

All in all a great stay and we will definitely be staying at this hotel again when we visit Rome!

Room Tip: Spend a bit more and go for a via veneto view room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 276Ali
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilaria L, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this review, July 28, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto. We thank you for your kind words spent on our staff which eagerly assisted you during your stay with us. We are also pleased to read that the location of the hotel was comfortable for you and made you visit Rome without much trouble.
Should you need further need further assistance, in reserving your next stay with us, please do not hesitate to contact us.

Kindest Regards,
Ilaria Lucani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

880 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    523
    212
    73
    35
    37
See reviews for
177
425
25
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 2, 2014

The lobby is beautiful and well designed. The location is excellent. You won't find a bottle opener in your room, instead someone will come open the bottle for you--a nice touch.

We had problems with the internet, but the young staff member sent to help us was knowledgable and courteous. Even if we lost valuable time trying to figure it out ourselves, the response was quick and the issue was ultimately resolved. A+ for the service staff.

The green tea scented soap, shampoo and body lotion by Bulgari is a very nice touch. Bathroom was beautiful in theory, but wood in the wet area above the white marble bathtub is not holding up well at all...worse so because clear caulking was applied over the dark mildew stains. Not entirely inviting sight. Hot water worked well on only the vertical faucet in the shower not the overhead spout.

The wood in the bathroom brought more attention to the unfortunate wear on the beautiful art deco wood furniture in the room. Then the carpet had a hole and the feeling was decidedly downmarket.

It's OK for quick last minute or discounted travel, but it could be an amazing place to stay--with a little TLC applied. Many Roman hotels available at this price point get it right on all points and service alone cannot provide cover for worn out facilities.

Room Tip: Inner courtyard room is very quiet, if on the dark side. Definitely opt for larger band internet if...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeenThereD0neThatNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilaria L, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Your comment is important to us, as we always aim at delivering an ultimate experience for every guest.
We were concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations in terms of service and customer care. Be assured that all the due actions have been taken according to your suggestions as well. Our daily goals are: excellence, passion, carefulness and authenticity.
We would like to take this opportunity to inform you about the maintenance and our daily checks of our rooms: we are constantly focused to deliver excellent quality per value, inside a unique location and facilities.
We would like to thank you once again for sharing your feedback with us and thereby giving us the opportunity to enhance our service quality. We do really hope that this experience will only represent an exception inside a scenario that can still surprise you.
The Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto will be always looking for your next visit in order to allow us to show the really sense of hospitality for which this Hotel is renowned for.

Yours sincerely,
Ilaria Lucani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
90 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We are currently staying at this hotel. We had expected from our previous experience of this hotel group (In Dubai and Istanbul and Abu Dhabi) a totally satisfactory experience.

The room is perfectly adequate and we have nothing but praise in relation to the accommodation. I am sorry to say that in spite of the apparent efficiency of the staff, when we arrived yesterday evening, the standard of the food and beverage offer is way below what should be expected in a hotel of this category.

The restaurant is called "Time" perhaps it should be renamed "Wait whilst we take our time". We stood at the entrance of the restaurant almost ten minutes before we were acknowledged by the restaurant manager. We were first directed to a tiny table in the bar and when I pointed out it was too small for the three of us, we were offered a table outside in the street. Eventually we were seated in the restaurant. The staff were clearly in a state of complete panic at the demands being placed on them and it took another 15 minutes to order breakfast from an overly complex menu. The buffet offering was unbelievably poor. I have seen better buffet offerings in three star hotels in USA. Our Cappuccino...a staple of any Italian bar, took an age to arrive as did our al la carte food selections. The Eggs Benedict was over cooked and cold when it arrived. The "Full English" breakfast was so small that it was possible to count the number of baked beans on the plate. Its the first time I have seen a spherical "Sausage" which was actually smaller than the neighbouring mushroom. Even the bacon was in the singular it summed up the whole miserable offering. The whole experience was extraordinarily bad....we paid 76 Euros for two adults and one child. By way of a comparison we enjoyed a beautiful meal yesterday evening with starters, mains and generous amounts of alcohol for 95 Euros (including service) of course this was in a different restaurant.

On the positive side if one were looking for a location to film a remake of Fawlty Towers this would be an excellent place.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dale3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilaria L, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on Tripadvisor following your recent visit to Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Your comment is important to us, as we always aim at delivering an ultimate experience for every guest.
We were concerned to read that on this occasion we did not meet some of your expectations. We have taken good notes about your comments that we have shared with our Food&Beverage Department to avoid any further inconvenience and still continue to grow up in terms of excellence and service delivered.
We hope these shortfalls will not tarnish your overall impression of Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto. It would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future, giving us another opportunity to show you how much is important each guest to us.
Yours sincerely,
Ilaria Lucani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
34 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2014

Hotel was very good, clean spacious & comfortable rooms. Great location 5mins from Villa Borghese and 10-15 mins walk to Trevi Fountain & Spanish Steps.

A couple of downers one with hotel the other with Jumeirah group

1. Service at the bar or at breakfast was sometimes slow and didn't always get the order right. Cold scrabbled eggs and coffee not the best. Choice and flavour though were exceptional.

2. Jumeirah Sirius points - you used to get a lower set of points if the rooms were booked through a Travel Agent but now you get no points at all. The reason we go through a "booking agent" is so we get the protection, we don't necessarily pay any less for the rooms

Room Tip: Some of the best rooms don't actually have a view, they look into a quadrangle. If you are able...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marvo71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilaria L, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feed back on the Tripadvisor.
We do really appreciate your comment and regarding the small issues with the service at the Bar/Restaurant and with the Sirius points, please be assured that we have passed your feedback to the competent departments but please be informed that we are not allowed to use irons inside the rooms for safety reasons.
I hope these shortfalls will not tarnish your overall impression of Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto and deter you from staying with us. It would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future, giving us another opportunity to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. I will personally take care of your future reservation by assuring you a special treatment,
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto.
Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Ilaria Lucani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Booked this on last minute.com but absolutely delighted with hotel. Stayed in deluxe room which was super. Staff all helpful, useful in finding nearby restaurants. Breakfast had good selection of pancakes and lots of food for the kids. Pool was fab in the middle of Rome! Tad small and more of a spa but was nice after a long day of walking! Certainly a 5 star experience.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sheila_low
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilaria L, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Jumeirah. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that your deluxe room lived up to your expectations
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto.
Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.
Kind Regards
Ilaria Lucani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chislehurst, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2014

We stayed here for five days in March. All the staff in the Hotel were super friendly check in was smooth and organised. We were upgraded immediately as we have a loyalty card.

The room was lovely a large Suite.

The only negative which is NOT the Hotels fault was that we stayed at the side of the Hotel there was a Motor Bike parking bay right below our room and we started to tire of people revving their bikes before driving off. Also the refuse was collected at 1am so not for light sleepers I guess that comes with staying in a City.

The breakfast was lovely and always prompt with staff taking the time to remember what you previously ordered.

We wouldn't hesitate to recommend this Hotel and would defiantly visit again.

Please note that you can only spend €900 in cash so beware if like us you change money up in advance to pay for everything.

The Hotel recommend a Tuscan restaurant at the side of the Hotel it was the best place we ate in Rome and we returned on our last night.

Enjoyed every moment.

The concierge could have been better and not just recommended the most expensive trips we had to discover all the pitt falls for ourselves.

Overall superb stay

Room Tip: Avoid the right hand side if you want a quiet sleep
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fiona S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilaria L, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Thank you for your feed back on the Tripadvisor.
We do really appreciate your comment and regarding the small issues with the motorbike noise, please be assured that we have passed your feedback to the competent departments but please be informed that we have soundproof windows, reason why we suggest to keep it closed being in the city centre.
I hope these shortfalls will not tarnish your overall impression of Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto and deter you from staying with us. It would be our privilege to welcome you back in the near future, giving us another opportunity to make sure you have a wonderful stay with us. I will personally take care of your future reservation by assuring you a special treatment and a quite room of course!
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto.
Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.

Yours Sincerely,
Ilaria Lucani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
81 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2014

have spent three nights in this hotel over a business trip to Italy and must congratulate with the staff and the management for the great experience. Location is really top and room very comfortable with great bathrooms!
Staff made the stay really special and looking forward to be back!

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Luca B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ilaria L, Hotel Manager at Grand Hotel Via Veneto, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest,
Greetings from Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto.
Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback on tripadvisor following your recent stay in Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto. I hope that you had a pleasant return journey.
We are delighted to read your great review post your stay in Jumeirah. It gives us great pleasure to know that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us and that your suite lived up to your expectations.
We have communicated your feedback to the entire team at the hotel and they are all very happy to know that their efforts are so well appreciated. I am certain that this will serve as a source of inspiration for us to achieve higher standards of excellence in the future.
We are looking forward to welcoming you back in Jumeirah Grand Hotel Via Veneto.
Meanwhile please do not hesitate to contact me for any further assistance.
Yours Sincerely,
Ilaria Lucani
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Sofitel Rome Villa Borghese
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Grand Hotel Palace
Grand Hotel Palace
#224 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 789 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Baglioni Hotel Regina
Baglioni Hotel Regina
#109 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 821 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Splendide Royal
Hotel Splendide Royal
#58 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,309 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Majestic Roma
Hotel Majestic Roma
#107 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
The Westin Excelsior, Rome
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Grand Hotel Via Veneto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Grand Hotel Via Veneto

Property: Grand Hotel Via Veneto
Address: Via Vittorio Veneto 155, 00187 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$$
Hotel Class:5 star — Grand Hotel Via Veneto 5*
Number of rooms: 116
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right on Via Veneto, 116 spacious rooms and suites, containing beautiful decor and 1920s inspired handmade furniture. With two fine dining restaurants, a rooftop solarium, the state-of-the-art AQVA CITY SPA, and Fitness Centre, this is the perfect destination for an event or city break in the eternal city. With a legendary art collection including works by Picasso, Dali and Guttuso, and the grand marble bathrooms in every suite, Grand hotel via Veneto is your luxury hotel in Rome. The hotel’s sleek design is defined by an art deco’s Ruhlmann inspired motif that pervades throughout the building while contemporary works from an excellent collection of artists and tech- forward amenities fill the public spaces and guest rooms. Marble bathrooms, meeting rooms with fully-stocked bars and penthouse suites with terraces overlooking the eternal city below add to the opulent experience. DISOVER YOUR LUXURY HOTEL IN ROME. We offer uncommonly spacious accommodations in Via Veneto styled after luxury apartments, providing guests a residential-like escape in the eternal city. Every guestroom at Grand hotel via Veneto offers a plush king or queen bed, modern bathrooms full of Carrara Marbles, bath robes with slippers, and room service from our Magnolia and Time restaurants. Huge windows welcome refreshing natural light into a simple and elegant space. Modern art, ranging from abstract paintings to collages, adds a bit of Italian artistic flare to our sleek and luxury spaces. Grand hotel via Veneto offers to its guests a rooftop garden with hammam and hot tub, and also its AQVA City Spa: fitness center, chromotherapy, vitality pool, any kind of massages, sauna, hydromassage, everything within an environment completely made with pure Carrara Calacatta Caldia marble, that evokes the ancient Roman thermal baths ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Grand Hotel Via Veneto reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing