We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Our stay at San Peter Rome B & B”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of San Peter Rome B&B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
San Peter Rome B&B
Ranked #394 of 3,758 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Ra'anana, Israel
1 review
“Our stay at San Peter Rome B & B”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2012

We had a very nice long weekend in Rome. The location of the B & B is great - a short walk to the Vatican and easy to travel to other parts of the city. Irina was very nice and helpful. There was plenty of food, always well stocked. Great wifi connection.
The only minus is that the room was quite small - though as we were out all day site seeing, this wasn't too bad.
All in all - I definitely recommend the B & B!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nomi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

207 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    130
    70
    6
    1
    0
See reviews for
58
84
18
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Irvine
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 19, 2012

This small compact hotel is excellent value and its location next to St. Peters is perfect for exploring Rome.
The welcoming hospitality and cleanliness is excellent
Hence we have stayed there as a group for 4 years and would not hesitate to recommend it to any visitors.
Easy to contact and the information is great.
Look forward to our next trip.
Jack Davies
Irvine
Scotland

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jack3645
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barcelona, Spain
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 26, 2012

My wife and I spent a weekend getaway here last month and this place was just the right fit. The website was complete with important and accurate information, directions were precise and the staff response was immediate. Excellent located, so close to the Vatican and the bus and train station. Beautiful rooms, excellent service... every detail was meant to make you feel welcome.
The only problem was we couldn't stay longer...
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mlc2711
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Benton City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Great place with its excellent location so close to the Vatican and a train station. We had a little difficulty finding it as there was no sign, but once there, the hospitality, cleanliness, and service were excellent. Would definitely recommend it to anyone visiting Rome.

Room Tip: Rooms away from the sidewalk would be quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank phyddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
State of Goias
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2011

This place is so good, but although they have one ascensor in the building it was not available to San Peter... Then I needed to carry on my heavy luggage stairs down and up... For the rest it's ok.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scila284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2011

My husband and I stayed here during our visit to Rome earlier this month. We loved being able to come and go as we pleased, but Irina was available through phone or email when we needed. Every morning Irina left fresh croissants on our door for breakfast, and there was a basket of snacks and a stocked mini-fridge every night, perfect to take along for our busy days of sightseeing!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sweetaura
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ipswich, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2011

I had stayed with my family at this place in Jul '11 and had a very loving stay. I travelled across Italy - from Venice, Rome, went to Flornce as well - but one good place i still have in memory is the stay in this B&B. I reached a bit late than scheduled and could not inform; but arrangements were made for a warm greeting. The best part i liked is that it is very close to the Vatican city entrance and San Peter Basilica and has the bus 24 stop nearby which links to major part of the city and the main train station. There is also a rail station (not metro) nearby which i think is convenient, plus all the open bus tours stop in front of the basilica. Nice light breakfast was made available in the room and it was possible to make capaccino or chocolate at any time you want. The one thing i reckon is missing was a microwave, but i never got time to use one. There is no big kitchen as such where you can cook, but all rooms had attached, and were kept very clean & tidy. I guess the credit goes to the in-charge (Irina) who was there while i was visiting. She was very helpful and sincere - and made sure the whole stay was comfortable. I call it "excellent" as my whole family (4 of us but no kids) liked the stay very well.

Room Tip: You dont want to spend lot of time in the room when you are in Italy.. :-) To add - rooms are on...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vimal P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
0.1 mi away
Emmaus
Emmaus
#522 of 1,290 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 333 reviews
0.1 mi away
Casa Santa Maria alle Fornaci
0.1 mi away
B&B San Peter Area
B&B San Peter Area
#456 of 3,758 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Alle Fornaci a San Pietro - Bed & Breakfast
0.0 mi away
B&B A Casa di Nannali
B&B A Casa di Nannali
#804 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Pope's Window
The Pope's Window
#121 of 3,758 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 96 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to San Peter Rome B&B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about San Peter Rome B&B

Property: San Peter Rome B&B
Address: Piazza di Santa Maria Alle Fornaci 2, 00165 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #394 of 3,758 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:1 star — San Peter Rome B&B 1*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Saint Peter Rome B&B offers a complete solution, a simple and attractive stay, combined with comfort and elegance!The B&B is located in one of the most significant areas of Rome, between Saint Peter’s Basilica, the Vatican and Castel Sant’ Angelo, in a calm and quiet square, away from the noise and city traffic, is housed in an elegant building from the early years of the 20th century, and was renovated and furnished with taste and refinement. All rooms are arranged for your major comfortThe property is located near the main shopping streets in Rome, and is perfect even for tourists who love strolling. The historical centre (Via Condotti, Piazza Venezia, Fontana di Trevi, Piazza di Spagna, Piazza Navona, Colosseo) is easily accessible by the bus stop located outside of the structure, or by foot, for the walking lovers.Saint Peter Rome is well connected around the city through various means of public transport (bus, train, metro A and B) and can be reached from the Fiumicino and Ciampino airports and the Termini station. The building is located outside the restricted traffic zone (Z.T.L.) therefore it is easily accessible with ones own means of transport. Free services included:- Bathroom with shower, hairdryer and courtesy set - Satellite LCD TV- A/C and heating remote controlled- Wi-fi and Wired Internet connection - Electronic safe with private code lock- Direct dial phone with free calls in Italy- Self-service breakfast available all day- Luggage storage- Minifridge with various products always available for ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Studio Scivoletto S.r.l. , Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Evoline ltd so you can book your San Peter Rome B&B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
San Peter Rome Hotel Rome
San Peter Rome Bed And Breakfast

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing