We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Like a Beautiful Dream” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pantheon Royal Suite

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pantheon Royal Suite
Ranked #142 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Like a Beautiful Dream”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 5, 2013

We visit Rome quite often, and on this trip we only had one night. Wanting to maximize our stay, we chose this hotel due to its location. We were overwhelmed with its charm, modern style, and unbeatable location. We had a small balcony room, but it packed a punch! We had a fantastic view of the Pantheon, and the room itself was comfortable, clean, and impeccably designed. The staff were among the friendliest that we have ever encountered. Stay here for the trip of a lifetime! At night, we sat on our balcony and listened to the street musicians singing opera in the Piazza. Staying in this hotel overlooking the Pantheon was like the fulfillment of a dream that I never even knew that I had!

Room Tip: Definitely dish out the higher price for a room with a view of the Pantheon
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mss1226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing us for your stay in Rome, thanks for telling your experience in our beautiful facility.
we are glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality. The smile is part of our way of being and is nice for us to welcome our guests with lots of availability. Our multilingual staff is very professional, attentive to the needs of every guest, willing to give any kind of information
It's a pleasure for us understand that you enjoyed our Hotel position. We hope that you have enjoyed to the full all the beauty of Rome by day and its charm at night !
We hope to host you again as soon as possible and we convey

best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

768 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    363
    272
    74
    26
    33
See reviews for
105
498
20
23
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Chester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 29, 2013

We stayed 4 nights and had a wonderful holiday. The location was great, the Pantheon is on the doorstep. The staff are friendly and the room was nice although a little small. We were concerned that we'd hear some noise with being so central but it was surprisingly quiet!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KateMatth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite.
we thank you also for spending some of your time to post this comment on Tripadvisor sharing with us your experience.
we are pleased to notify that once again our hotel and staff has satisfied our customers expectations.
We are waiting your return and maybe in a room with view on the square or Jacuzzi.
looking forward to hearing from you,

Kindest Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 14, 2013

We returned to the Pantheon Royal Suites for a long weekend and stayed in the top floor suite with two terraces overlooking the Pantheon - a wonderful and idyllic stay, despite it raining and being quite cool we still had three jaccuzzis outdoors on the terrace. The restaurant attached to the hotel is also excellent with the artichokes a speciality - highly recommended, one of the best value restaurants we ate at during our two stays in Rome, and residents get 20% off - I am sure we will return to Rome and we are sure that we will stay at this hotel again when we do return

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anthony L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, November 20, 2013
Dear Guest,
First of all we have to thank you to share your experience at our hotel.
We really like to understand that you had a pleasand journey in our Round Dreams room who is one of the best with the better view at the square and at the Pantheon and, also, offer you a nice jacuzzi in one of the two external terrace.
Our restaurant just out of the door, is pleased to offer a discount at all our guests.

many thanks for your stay in our hotel and we will be pleased to reserve again for you the round dreams and, maybe, for next time on summer.

kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sykesville, MD
Level Contributor
34 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

We stayed 3 nights in this hotel in Oct 2013. We had a room with a balcony (I believe the 5th floor) that overlooked the piazza in front of the Pantheon. We were so close to the Pantheon that I could have thrown a tennis ball onto the roof of the Pantheon from our balcony. This is a great location to walk to nearly all of the popular tourist sites in Rome. We took a city bus over to the Vatican; the bus stop we used was only about 1-2 blocks from our hotel. The bathroom had all modern fixtures, including a rain shower head. The shower itself was small like many of the hotels in Italy. The entire room was spotless with modern furniture. The breakfast buffet was very good for a boutique hotel with typical European breakfast choices. As others mentioned, the elevator is very small, but let the hotel staff take care of your bags for you. We checked in much earlier than the normal check-in time. The staff took our luggage and it was waiting for us in our room when we returned. To locate this hotel: Face the front of the Pantheon and look to your right. The entrance is between the restaurants on your right. We were in 6 different cities during our vacation to Italy; this hotel was one of our very favorite. Thanks to Pantheon Royal Suite for a great start to our vacation. We could easily stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wanderlust-and-Wino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite as the first hotel during your vacation to Italy. Let us also thank you for spending your special time posting this kind review on Tripadvisor sharing with us and all the other customers your experience , we hope that it will help other people to choose our hotel just like you did.
we are happy that our staff and hotel have helped to make your stay a special memory. We also notify that you liked our Rotonda View room, location and breakfast. thank you again for such nice review and we look forward to welcome you again
kindest regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2013

The room was spacious, modern and clean. It had a dining table with chairs, coffee pot, tea and cups. Free bottled water every day. Nice bathroom. Nice closet. The location is excellent, near good shopping. The Trevi fountain is two blocks away. You walk outside your hotel to a busy square with a terrific deli. Although all this action was happening right outside the hotel, our room was very quiet. We loved this place. Nice staff. I'd definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LAboudan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, November 6, 2013
Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for letting us know your approval. We are always very glad to receive so positive feedback.
The goal of our work, each one in its role, is turn a stay in the “eternal city” into an unforgettable time and a desire come true; for that reason we are very proud to know that with you our goal was reached.
Undoubtedly be a hotel so centric to enable our guests do not miss one of the most beautiful attractions of our city: Navona square, Spanish square, Pantheon (just in front of our hotel) etc.

Kindness and professionalism of our staff combined with good products used are elements on which we work to improve our quality and make it every day better.

Hoping to welcoming you in the next future we convey our

best regard
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 3, 2013

Spotlessly clean with friendly, helpful staff in a perfect setting.
About the hotel... linens and all towels changed every day with room cleaned too.
Perfect buffet breakfast from 7:30 - 11:00 a.m. every day (delicious scrambled eggs)
About the location... right outside the Pantheon, need I say more? Ideal to head out and explore the network of winding streets in your neighbourhood, then return to rest and clean up. Then back out for more amazement in glorious Rome.
About needed mindset... hey, you're in Europe. Don't expect massive rooms and palatial bathrooms and the t.v. to have english channels. Also VERY lively and LOUD night life so be prepared to except these things (ask for a quiet room on the top floor)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank authenticone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for sharing with us your experience and for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite for your Roman stay. We are glad that you enjoyed your trip in Rome, we always do our best trying to make our guest stay a special time and with you we have reached our goal. We are happy to notify that you like our location, our clean rooms, our breakfast and also the service.
Hoping to have you in future in our hotel we send our
best regards
Customer Care Department
Pantheon Royal Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Petersburg, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 31, 2013

Very nice place, excellent location.
In the morning from your room you can look on the square and also see the Pantheon. Pantheon is my most favorite place in Rome and most central.
From there you can walk everywhere.

Good service. Good place for romantic stay.

Take the room with the jacuzzi

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Henk72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your stay in Rome.
we appreciate that you spend some of your time to write this review on Tripadvisor, sharing with us and all the other customers your experience.
we are glad to notify that you enjoyed your stay here in our hotel in the Pantheon Deluxe room with Jacuzzi in the room and that you liked our staff, breakfast and design.
we look forward to hearing from you for a next reservation,
kindest regards
Customer Care Department
Pantheon Royal Suite
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Colonna
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#53 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 912 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#31 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 659 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#146 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Boutique Hotel Campo de Fiori
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#122 of 1,292 in Rome
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
Colonna
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Royal Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Royal Suite

Property: Pantheon Royal Suite
Address: Piazza Della Rotonda 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#16 Spa Hotel in Rome
#82 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#159 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#240 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantheon Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of an eighteenth century historical building together with contemporary design is what gives Pantheon Royal Suite its reputation for a charming design accommodation in the center of Rome. Wake up to the view of the historical landmark, Pantheon, and feel the atmosphere of 'The Eternal City' on your stay with us at Pantheon Royal Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Despegar.com, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, HotelsClick, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your Pantheon Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Royal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing