We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel for a great vacation in rome”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Pantheon Royal Suite
Ranked #214 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed November 20, 2012

im am a surgeone doctor working very hard
our vacation (me and my wife) in rome was like an oxygen to life. we spend 5 days in rome- like a dream! the hotel is perfectly located in the middle of everithing-turists points of interest,restaurants,public transportation& shoping areas,the room was excelent, staff very polite and halpfull, and the morning breakfast was great. for coffe adicts- you can go down the corner & drink the best espresso at tazzadoro.for shure this is my place in rome for the future and recommand it for all my friends/

Room Tip: higer floors have large bathroom' on the 1st its too small
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank idan b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite for your vacation. Let us also thank you for spending your special time posting this kind review on Tripadvisor sharing with us and all the other customers your experience.
we are we happy that our staff and our Hotel have helped to make your stay a special memory. We also notify that you liked our breakfast and location and we hope to have you again in our structure maybe trying our Rotonda view room facing the Pantheon
Thank you again and we look forward to welcome you again

kindest regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (831)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

405 - 411 of 831 reviews

Reviewed November 17, 2012

Stayed 3 nights in November. Nice big room, but not clean. Lovely view of piazza Rotonda. Bathroom dark, dirty and with a bad smell. Breakfast was ok, the people who served breakfast are service minded and smiling. Will not come again, next time will choose a Hotel that is better rated in Tripadvisor

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mrsholidaylover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2012

Dear guest,

thank you for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite for you stay in Rome.
We notify and we are happy that you like our position and Junior Suite room facing the square and the Pantheon.
But at the same time we don’t understand why did you never complained about the dirty bathroom during your stay. Our maids clean the rooms every single day with the greatest care and diligence possible. We are always at your service trying to reach every single client satisfaction.

Hoping to have you again as our guest we send our

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

location, location, location! This hotel is fantastic. The photos on the web page (http://www.pantheonroyalsuite.com/gallery-en.html) are what it really looks like. It was about 100 euros/night in October of 2012. The staff spoke English and Spanish. It was easy to check our bags as we arrived way before check in. Our room was spacious and clean. It had a kitchenette, comfortable bed, immaculately clean bathroom, pretty decor, but best of all- you look out your window and are staring at the Pantheon. You can walk to the most interesting places. The included breakfast was delicious with yogurt, fruit, eggs, pastries, cereal, bacon etc. Sidenote TIPabout visiting Rome: We downloaded the Trip Advisor City guide for Rome to our smartphones but had them on "airplane mode". You do not need phone service/internet to use it. Trip Advisor Rome has maps and can show you on the map more or less where you are and what restaurants are nearby with the reviews.

Room Tip: Rooms overlooking the Pantheon have a beautiful view at night and are not too noisy as there are shu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michelle M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite for your Roman Trip.
we thank you also for spending some of your time to post this comment on Tripadvisor sharing with us your experience.
we are pleased to notify that once again our hotel and staff has satisfied our customers’ expectations.
We are waiting your return and maybe next time you can experience the Pantheon Deluxe Room with view on the square and the Jacuzzi.

looking forward to hearing from you,

Kindest Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2012

Hotel is located very well, I walked to Coliseum and Vatican and everywhere, but the hotel is tiny and the rooms are just too small with bathrooms being way too small. The hotel definitely was trying to act chic and renovated but the smell was very weird.I honestly didn't want to spend any time there. Sorry but it's just wasn't worth the money

Room Tip: Try to get the view of the square, I didn't get it, but it would probably make a difference
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sashak87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded November 21, 2012

Dear guest,
First of all thank you to choose the Pantheon Royal Suite for you stay in Rome and we are happy that you like our position.
We understand that you had a problem with the size of the room but about that we have to inform you that is like all the rooms in an historical building in the city center and is the same size of all the hotels in the historical cities in the world. We are very sorry that you had this kind of problem but, just to inform you for a future reservation, we have also bigger rooms overlooking the square that you can book.
About the weird smell we don’t understand what do you mean as we never had complains about that during your stay.
We are sorry that with you we didn’t succeed reaching our main goal “Custumer Satisfaction” because our staff works hard every day just to make all our customer feel like home.

Hoping to have you in future again in our hotel, trying to satisfy all your pleasures, we send our

Best Regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Outstanding service.
Best possible location.

When we booked through an online service, we requested lactose-free breakfast options. The hotel kindly contacted us several days before arrival and confrmed this. When we arrived, we were delighted to see that soy-milk had been specifically purchased for our excellent capuccinos, a delicious mushroom-proscioutto milk-free omelette was made each morning along with other excellent alterantives like fresh fruit salad and more.

Room Tip: Rooms on the first floor had tiny showers and some without windows. They are still worth it if no ot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hk K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded November 1, 2012

Der Guest,
first of all we have to thank you to spent your time and show your experience in our hotel and in our eternal city.
our main goal it's the satisfaction of our guest, and with you we can understand that we have won. For us it's a very pleasure to meet all guests request and to do all of possible to guarantee the best stay in our hotel.
we are very happy that all in your stay was great and we hope to have you again in our hotel as soon as possible.
Many thanks and best regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2012

Literally a stones throw from the Pantheon and easy to reach all the sights. We had a small but clean and well laid out internal room. Nice big breakfast room with great view of the piazza below. Only criticism was our room in particular was slightly noisy. A lift made getting around the hotel easy as my wife has walking difficulties and uses crutches (she is not in a wheelchair though; I would not recommend the hotel for users of wheelchairs due to narrow corridors and level changes, and very narrow lift). Nice and friendly reception staff. A good choice from which to see this beautiful city.
Couple from Bristol UK

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bostondangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

We want to thank you for letting us know your approval. We are always very glad to receive so positive feedback.
The goal of our work, each one in its role, is turn a stay in the “eternal city” into an unforgettable time and a desire come true; for that reason we are very proud to know that with you our goal was reached.
Undoubtedly be a hotel so centric to enable our guests do not miss one of the most beautiful attractions of our city: Navona square, Spanish square, Pantheon (just in front of our hotel) etc.

Kindness and professionalism of our staff combined with good products used are elements on which we work to improve our quality and make it every day better.

Hoping to welcoming you in the next future we convey our best regard

Customer Care Department
Pantheon Royal Suite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2012

We stayed at the Pantheon Royal for 3 nights Sat-Tues. We arranged an airport transfer to the hotel and the driver was most helpful, advising us on the beat attractions and restaurants and providing a useful map which came in very handy. The hotel is in a superb location. Walking distance to Spanish steps, the trevi fountain, the colosseum and the Vatican. We paid a little extra for a room with a view onto the piazza which was well worth the money! The view was delightful with the Pantheon and a fountain right outside, great for soaking up the lovely atmosphere! Breakfast was simple but sufficient and the staff were very helpful. The room was a little on the small side but this was not a problem! Decor was lovely, fresh and clean. Although quite pricey the location was great and the modern interior style which I like is hard to find in Rome. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pelenhete
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this reviewResponded October 27, 2012

Dear Guest,

thanks for choosing us for your stay in Rome, thanks for telling your experience in our beautiful facility.
we are glad that you have enjoyed our hospitality. The smile is part of our way of being and is nice for us to welcome our guests with lots of availability. Our multilingual staff is very professional, attentive to the needs of every guest, willing to give any kind of information
It's a pleasure for us understand that you enjoyed our Hotel position. I hope that you have enjoyed to the full all the beauty of Rome by day and its charm at night !
I'm glad you enjoyed our pick-up from the airport in just 30 minutes you arrive at the hotel and is especially pleasant to find a person waiting for the exit, makes you feel welcome.

Customer Care Department
Pantheon Royal Suite

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#43 of 1,271 in Rome
1,066 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#105 of 1,271 in Rome
714 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Esquilino
Eurostars Saint John Hotel
Eurostars Saint John Hotel
#400 of 1,271 in Rome
859 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#115 of 1,271 in Rome
1,159 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Royal Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Royal Suite

Address: Piazza Della Rotonda 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#24 Spa Hotel in Rome
#127 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#159 Romantic Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $122 - $281 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantheon Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of an eighteenth century historical building together with contemporary design is what gives Pantheon Royal Suite its reputation for a charming design accommodation in the center of Rome. Wake up to the view of the historical landmark, Pantheon, and feel the atmosphere of 'The Eternal City' on your stay with us at Pantheon Royal Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pantheon Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Royal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing