We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Out of this world”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pantheon Royal Suite
Ranked #178 of 1,259 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Out of this world”
Reviewed July 19, 2012

I recently spent 4 nights at this wonderful hotel and my praise could not be higher. I have previously stayed in some excellent hotels in Rome, but this was by far the most enjoyable stay thus far.
The location is excellent and well positioned for all of the sights and attractions. The rooms are modern, spaceous and very clean and well presented and the servicing of the rooms is very thorough. I cannot praise the staff enough, particularly Sara who was helpful, courteous and always smiled. Breakfast had a great selection and the small dining area had views that cannot be beaten. This small, yet well presented hotel is now a firm favourite of mine in Rome and I will without doubt return to it time and time again. I would highly recommend this hotel to anybody visiting Rome whether it be single travellers, couples or families. Thank you so much for making my stay, relaxed and very enjoyable and I'll see you all again soon.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GREGGO1547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Front Desk Receptionist at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, August 13, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for choosing the Pantheon Royal Suite.
we are glad to read that our structure has met your expectations by comparing it with others Hotel you have been.
thank you also for appreciating the modern style, unique!!!! in the Pantheon area...
all our entire staff are grateful to you for posting this kind, positive comment on trpadvisor.

looking forward to hearing from you,

kindest regards,
Reymar Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

799 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    374
    283
    81
    27
    34
See reviews for
112
518
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
On the road
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2012

You cannot get a better location while staying in Rome. We had a room with a terrace facing the Pantheon which was superb. (And since it was in the 5th floor, it wasn't noisy at all). All and all the hotel is very nice and the staff is friendly. The only thing that wasn't quite up to standards was the breakfast with somewhat ignorant service.

Room Tip: Get a pantheon view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chiisaineko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Front Desk Receptionist at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Daer Guest,

thank you for choosing pantheon Royal Suite.
we thank you also for spending some of your special tme to post this comment on Tipadvisor sharing with us your experience.

we are pleased to notify that once again the Pantheon Royal Suite has satisfied our customers expectations.... you're right from our room with view are superb! ;)

next time, try our Wellness Spa...

looking forward to hearing from you,
kindest regards,
Reymar Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellmore, New York
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Location in the Piazza della Rotondo at the Pantheon is not only wonderful in itself, but all major sites are within east walking distance - the Colisseum at one end and the Vatican at the other. Hotel itself is clean and staff friendly and efficient.Room decor is extremely modern. Rooms are small and space at a premium. We utilized 4 different rooms on two stays before and after a cruise. Expensive, but similar to others in Rome. If you plan on using your hotel as primarily a base from which to explore the city this would be hard to surpass.

Room Tip: Rooms with a view of the piazza are worth the extra cost.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, August 6, 2012
Dear Guest,
thank you for spending your time writing a comment on tripadvisor!
It's nice to see that our hotel has been a good base to visit the eternal city, and that everything was fine. We will be waiting for your next vacation! Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 13, 2012

Situated right in the heart of Rome. Perfect place to stop. Restaurant a bit expensive but to sit outside at night and see that pantheon in all it's glory is priceless. Rooms were very clean and looked nice to the eye. Would have been nice to have a room with the view of the pantheon but for the extra cost it isn't really needed. Really enjoyable :-)

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laurad2748
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Front Desk Receptionist at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, August 3, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite.

all our staff is pleased to notify that you appreciate your stay in our Hotel.

our strengths are Location, style and cordiality.... what else can customers ask more???

we were pleased to assit you during your stay,

kindest regards,
Reymar Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
Reviewed July 3, 2012

On our recent trip to Rome, my partner and I looked at many, many hotels and read the reviews for all of them, finally we put a list of our "likes" and showed them to a friend who happens to be a travel agent, he immediately pointed to the Pantheon Royal Suites and said, stay here...boy are we glad we did.

I have read some of the review about this hotel stating, small rooms, overbooking, and noise from the Piazza...well here is our take on all of that:

1) Small Rooms - Most hotel rooms in Europe are smaller than you will find in the US, its a fact, which is why we upgraded to a Rotonda view (the view was magnificent BTW).

Is the room smaller than in the US, yes, but ours (308) was not much at all, we are two grown men and the room was fine for us. (Heck, you are in Europe, you shouldn't be spending to much time in a hotel room anyway, sleep, shower, shave, get dressed, that should be about it). The bathroom is also smaller than in the US: A single shower, toilet, bidet, sink, thats it, but then again, what else do you need?

2) Overbooking...when we were checking in, we too were told that the hotel was overbooked and that they would be moving us into a different hotel for one day, I said that it was unacceptable as we had paid for the room in full 6 months in advance.

Rey, the gentleman at the front desk immediately got on the phone and within ten minutes it was resolved, they upgraded us to a Swim Dreams room (with the under bed double jacuzzi tub) for the first night and then THEY (yes, they came and got our luggage while we were sightseeing) moved us into the rotonda view room we had paid for...there was no fighting, no yelling, the problem was handled immediately and in a professional manner (in fact, everyone who works at this hotel had the most pleasant demeanor, and went out of their way to make sure everything was ok, they always had a smile on their face which really made you feel welcome)

3) Noise from the Piazza outside....You are in one of the best locations in Rome, looking at a piece of history and you are worried about a little noise? The fact is that this is a very busy Piazza, and yes, there is some noise, but you barely hear anything...once or twice in the morning when the trash men were emptying the cans we heard the bottles rattling, thats about it.

One of the greatest things about this hotel is the location, we are walkers, we like to walk to the sites rather than take transport because you never know what you might see or run into. We walked to the Vatican, we walked to the Colosseo, we walked to the Trevi Fountain, the Spanish Steps and so many other places, don't get me wrong, there is public transport readily available just down the block, but you don't HAVE to use it to get around.

Downstairs there are some great outdoor cafe's and geletaria's. One of the restaurants offers a 15% discount if you are staying in the hotel and the food was great, we ate their twice, and became friends with the waiters who kept bringing cookies and shots of Lemonchello, even after we paid our bill.

OK so you want to know some negatives?

1) Unfortunately in our room, the free wireless internet connection came and went, but when I mentioned to the front desk we were told they knew they were having a problem with it and had contacted the carrier who was trying to get it fixed.

2) TV, not many english stations, (we speak a little italian, but not enough to watch a show) but we made it fun by trying to figure out what was being said or creating our own story line.

3) Elevator was the size of a closet, two people max...(but you are eating so much, and such good food that you are better off taking the stairs anyway!)

That's it, that's the low down...would we stay here again? ABSOLUTELY, In a heartbeat and without giving it a second thought.

Highly recommend!

Room Tip: Rotonda View Room was excellent
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
12 Thank dechuel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PantheonRoyalSuite, Responsabile relazioni con la clientela at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, July 20, 2012
Dear Guests,
it's really hard to find the right words to thank you enough! Your comment describes in such a lovely and detailed way what Pantheon Royal Suite and a vacation in the historical centre of Rome IS! All our daily efforts to reach high quality levels have been completely rewarded by your post. What else? we will be waiting for your next stay in our hotel and we suggest you the Round Dreams suite, you cannot miss it!
Kind regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
83 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2012

This hotel is located in the piazza where the Pantheon is located. The location is excellent for seeing some of the major sites in Rome and for shopping. The hotel staff were extremely pleasant and the room provided great value for money. It's close to many restaurants and cafes and the location has a real 'buzz' about it. The only downside is it can be a bit noisy in the rooms late at night with people in the piazza but its worth this little bit of inconvenience for such a supurb location.

Room Tip: Ask for a back room away from the Piazza it may not be quite so noisy of a night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank dbucko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Desk Receptionist at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, July 8, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite.
all our staff appreciated your kind review and thank you for spending your special time to share your experience with us.

we are pleased to notify that our Location have made your holidays delightfull.

we will be happy to host you again!

kindest regards,
Reymar Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 29, 2012

My partner and I stayed in this hotel with my parents, who's room looked out onto the Pantheon! The location really was amazing- surround by cafes, restaurants and the amazing ice cream parlour 'Grom'- this hotel made our stay in Rome one to remember! The jacuzzi's under the bed are great after a day out sightseeing, and though the rooms are small, they have everything you need for a good nights rest! Would definitely recommend! Only one small gripe- tended to get a bit noisy in the mornings, barking dogs and the sound of glass bottles being emptied I think? Possibly from nearby restaurants?

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KatrinaSky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, Front Desk Receptionist at Pantheon Royal Suite, responded to this review, July 7, 2012
Dear Guest,

thank you for choosing Pantheon Royal Suite.

thank you for spending your special time posting this kind review in Tripadvisor sharing with us and all the other customers your experience.

we are pleasddt o notify that our staff and ou Hotel have helped to make your stay a special memory.

we look forward to hearing from you for a next reservation,

kindest regards,
Reymar Garcia
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#55 of 1,259 in Rome
972 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#133 of 1,259 in Rome
631 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#129 of 1,259 in Rome
1,063 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Senato
Albergo del Senato
#10 of 1,259 in Rome
3,528 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#32 of 1,259 in Rome
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Royal Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Royal Suite

Property: Pantheon Royal Suite
Address: Piazza Della Rotonda 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Spa Hotel in Rome
#104 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#159 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#241 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantheon Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of an eighteenth century historical building together with contemporary design is what gives Pantheon Royal Suite its reputation for a charming design accommodation in the center of Rome. Wake up to the view of the historical landmark, Pantheon, and feel the atmosphere of 'The Eternal City' on your stay with us at Pantheon Royal Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Pantheon Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Royal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing