We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Round Dreams - great room and location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pantheon Royal Suite
Ranked #167 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Round Dreams - great room and location!”
Reviewed March 30, 2011

I had read the reviews for the hotel and my main concern was noise - a few emails back and forth to the very friendly staff allowed me to make sure I selected a room for which this would be less of an issue... and what a room! We asked for the "Round Dreams" room which is on top of the hotel. Good sized room, comfortable beds and the best part? Two great terraces - one with a table and chair which could be used to eat lovely pizza or sandwiches from the square below. The other had sun loungers and a jacuzzi - quite good in March, but they would be amazing in the even warmer weather. Finally both overlooking the Pantheon and the square below - great location - you could look around the sites and pop back to the room for a rest and head out again. The hotel itself was relatively basic, but I knew this when I booked and the location and room was what I booked for and I got what I wanted!

In summary? We had a great stay and I would stay in this room / hotel again if I was on Holiday in Rome again...

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JaayMac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

789 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    372
    279
    77
    27
    34
See reviews for
110
512
20
25
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (160)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Nashville, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2011

My wife and I are staying in the hotel now as I write this review. We have been very happy despite some minor bumps. The rooms are small and perhaps a little claustrophobic to Americans accustomed to larger rooms in the states, but guess what? Rome is an ancient city and space is at a premium! Get over it! They have made good use of the space available. We love the room we have and the location. From here you can walk to the colosseum or to Vatican City. Evenings are great with the Piazza Della Rotunda outside you door. Music and food, spirits, all right here. As I type this I hear the sounds of the city coming in through the window and enjoy it. Very clean, cool boutique hotel styling and a jacuzzi under the bed. The equal of US boutique hotels like the Hotel George on Columbus Square in D.C. In addition to all of that, the staff is top notch. Alex, Sara and Elizabeth have been great and have done all they can to make our stay a great one.

Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank kthrockm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Absolutely amazing hotel! FANTASTIC location! Literally next door to the Pantheon, short walking distance to the Trevi fountain and Spanish steps. Slightly longer to the colloseum but enjoyable- and I usually hate walking! Cab to the Vatican only costs about 7 euro. Despite the square outside the Pantheon being quite noisy and busy, once the windows are closed in the room, we couldn't hear anything and our room was overlooking the square and Pantheon. Lovely clean rooms. Maid comes every day. All staff were extremely helpful and friendly. Breakfasts were filling and tasty. If I had to think of something bad about the hotel the only thing I can think of is the room was on the small side, but it wasn't a real issue. I'd rather the cleanliness, location and help this hotel supplied than a big room. Will definitely stay here again if we ever go back to Rome, and will always be highly recommended to all our friends.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank StephanieZen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
italy
Level Contributor
25 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2011

Hi, i stay in this Hotel with my boyfriend, he came to Rome, for make a photo report of Italy, then we stay 2 nights, so we need a quiet, comfortable and central place in Rome, and we book this hotel with a little bit of afraid, be cause all the 5 times we was in Rome, the attention have been terrible in the hotels, and you can find 4 stars hotel's wich look like 2 stars (and paying for a 4 stars!), with everything old, unconfortable bed or 2 beds together to try to make a big one, wich it's completely unconfortable, and unhelpful and/or staff in bad mood. So this hotel it's completely new, with a very modern decoration, ONE BIG BED! our room has a wonderfull view of the Pantheon, in the very heart of rome, quiet, good breakfast, very good Room Service, we take dinner the 2 nights we stay in the hotel, and the food was a very good quality and very honest for an hotel in the center of Rome, but the most importanto for us, a WONDERFUL STAFF. I even forget some things in the hotel, and they saved for me (usually, when i forget something in the hotel, i never see it again). So finally, we find a home to comeback in Rome. Amazing, i don't have words.

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank danielaguerrero1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2011

We booked this place as the highlight for the end of six-week tour through Europe - we couldn't have been more disappointed. Their website is VERY misleading in terms of the rooms: our "Rafaello" room was supposed to have an "internal view" - instead it had no view at all; mainly because there was only one tiny frosted window which barely even opened! (see Photo 1). Very claustrophobic atmosphere and not at all the premium room we had expected from their marketing.

On top of that, we had a paper-thin connecting door adjoining us to the next bedroom (Photo 2) - also not mentioned on their website on booking, and we could hear the guy next door talking on the phone, blowing his nose etc. We complained about the adjoining door to the staff on-check in and were lied to by the staff who said the room was empty. On complaining again, we were told in a very dismissive fashion that they could do nothing about it - so much for helpful staff...

The room was tiny. Especially the bathroom/toilet, which a larger person would find it impossible to use (as commented on by other reviewers) - see Photo 3. The bed was hard up against all the walls and we could barely get round it to go to sleep. On looking for spare pillows, we found DISGUSTING stained pillows were provided for us (Photo 4) - not used, naturally. Room decor in general was very ordinary, despite their flash website (Photo 5).

For a country that loves and prides itself on food, the breakfast was very, very basic and we couldn't even finish it.

On top of all this the hotel is STILL being renovated. Don't believe the comments that the works are finished: they were definitely not in October 2010. We were awoken by a workman hammering on the wall right outside our door and angle grinders were running during the day.

Considering we paid top dollar for this hotel, it was not even remotely near what we expected. The only positive thing it had going for it was the fantastic location right on the Pantheon. We would definitely not recommend this place to anyone looking to treat themselves with premium accommodation in Rome - don't believe their glossy website!!!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Garth_Fiona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed January 9, 2011

Stayed at this hotel for new year 2010. I had booked this hotel without reading the reviews first. I was quite downhearted once I had read the reviews however I have learnt a valuable lesson which is to make your own mind up about a place. The hotel was fantastic. We stayed in deluxe room which had a dubble juccuzi underneath the bed, it was quite impressive. We had a fantastic view from our double window. You could open the windows totally out and listen to the entertainers in the square, it was fabulous. On new years eve, we received a complimentary bottle of champagne and bath bomb which I thought was quite a nice touch. Staff were very friendly and helpful throughout our stay. If you have ever been to Rome before, you will know that all hotel rooms are a lot smaller than in the UK or America. Visited Rome in 2009 and stayed in a hotel which cost twice as much as this one and the rooms were around the same size. They have a restaurant as you come out of the hotel and to the right where you receive 15% off your total bill if you are a guest at the hotel. The food is delicious. The one negative point I would like to make is that there is no sign on the outside of the hotel with the hotel name on, we had to ask one of the waiters in the square's cafe where the hotel was however he showed us straight to it. Would recommend.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank McDonald88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Italy
Level Contributor
110 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2011

This is a case of hotel pictures modified by photoshop to make the wide angle lens perspective not so obvious. These are tiny tiny rooms which in the pictures look beautiful; modern decor that in reality is terrible. For example a bed hung from the ceiling by wires that one assends to by 10 glass stairs, very dangerous for anyone over 25 years of age should you want to go to the bathroom in the middle of the night. Or a bed over a hot tube which has only about 15 inches of room around the bed to access the bathroom, or a small bedroom which has no windows and the bathroom has a toilet bowl 1/2 inch from the wall on one side very uncomfortable toilet experience for the price medium price 250euros!! We complained and the staff brought a large picture of the view we could not see!!! This is a hotel that remoleded and should never have done so. It is preposterous decor that makes for uncomfortable stays. Our family had two rooms and both felt we over paid for uncomfortable experiences. sorry to say but we dont recommend at all.

  • Stayed December 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tuxedoSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Abruzzi
Hotel Abruzzi
#57 of 1,256 in Rome
951 reviews
Colonna
Hotel Pantheon
Hotel Pantheon
#141 of 1,256 in Rome
612 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Albergo del Sole Al Pantheon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Navona
Hotel Navona
#128 of 1,256 in Rome
1,050 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Palazzo Navona Hotel
Palazzo Navona Hotel
#29 of 1,256 in Rome
738 reviews
Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
Hotel Albergo Santa Chiara
#117 of 1,256 in Rome
746 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pantheon Royal Suite? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pantheon Royal Suite

Property: Pantheon Royal Suite
Address: Piazza Della Rotonda 7, 00186 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Navona / Pantheon / Campo de’ Fiori
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Spa Suites
Hotel Style:
#20 Spa Hotel in Rome
#100 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#159 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#241 Family Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Pantheon Royal Suite 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The combination of an eighteenth century historical building together with contemporary design is what gives Pantheon Royal Suite its reputation for a charming design accommodation in the center of Rome. Wake up to the view of the historical landmark, Pantheon, and feel the atmosphere of 'The Eternal City' on your stay with us at Pantheon Royal Suite. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Pantheon Royal Suite reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pantheon Royal Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing