We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Zero6 Anniversary celebration”
Review of Zero6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Zero6
Ranked #294 of 3,690 Rome B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Llysfaen
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Zero6 Anniversary celebration”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

My husband checked out this guest house on Trip Advisor before booking as a wedding anniversary surprise, the reviews below area all fair and accurate now we've actually been. We had 3 nights here, our 1st trip to Italy, and it was just ideal. The room was clean, modern and spacey; plenty of Nespresso available and brioche selection. The location was fab - 5 minutes to Ottaviano Metro stop so long as you didn't take a detour down steps into the amazing bakery which seemed open 24hrs. The metro was then about halfway to the Vatican Museum; so Zero6 is ideally located for all main sites. We took the Metro out to the Colosseum in the morning and managed to walk all the way back via National Memorial, St Peters Keyhole, Spanish Steps, Via Margutta, Trevvi Fountain, etc. Luigi was so helpful and friendly with all the information we needed to know. We ate twice at his family restaurant - L'Abruzzese on Via dei Gracchi - It was local, with good food and a friendly welcome which was what we needed after days walking the sights. A great visit, lovely host & we hope to return.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    161
    43
    8
    1
    1
See reviews for
51
105
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed February 13, 2013

I had a great time staying here for my 1-week trip to Rome! The rooms are ultra modern and spacious. Luigi upgraded us from a standard to a deluxe room so that was great of him. It's in a great location that's a quick 5-minute walk to the metro. And if you take the €5 SIT bus from Fiumicino, you'll just be a 15-minute walk from Piazza Cavour to the hotel. The only negative was that the wifi was painfully slow in the daytime (but it was fine in the late evenings). Our last night here was a little zany—the wifi went completely down for a few hours and the electricity followed soon after. But all in all, I'd definitely stay here again.

Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank framboise8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed December 1, 2012

We went to Rome in 2010, staying at zero6 for 1 night, and it was so nice we chose to extend our stay in the Eternal City for another night. A lot of it thanks to the hospitality at Z6. As we were headed for Rome on the same dates in 2012 we immediately chose to return to Zero6. The rooms are cozy, spotless clean, warm, and well built. Sleeping in in the morning is easy, total noise cancellation. It is well placed, literally a 3' walk from Saint Peter, 2 metro lines, and many main streets. Wireless Internet worked smoothly, and I love the espresso machine there. It really is worth staying there if you plan to explore Rome with ease, and if you are there for just 1 night because of a business meeting or just in transit, still worth it. I need to add that coming from the Ciampino airport it is super easy, as there is a private company that does a cheap (4 to 6 euro) shuttle service every 30'-40' and they stop in piazza Cavour, which is a 10 minutes walk from the guesthouse.

Room Tip: They are all good! But #1 is the best (super big)
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manuel_Ossian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rio de Janeiro, RJ
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Zero6 is a the place where You really want to come Back when in Rome. First of all, there is Luigi - the Owner Who is always very ready to help You with suggestions and tips on places to go! The transportation he arranged to pick us up at the airport was very efficient and professional w/ also nice information on the city and stay!We stayed on 2 different rooms and both were excellent.
Perfect shower, Nice beds & all very clean! What else You need while travelling?A Cup of good coffee ?YES, Zero6 have a Nespresso machine w/ delicious little cakes & sweet breads at no cost! A good & easy internet acess? YES, have Never stayed in a Hotel with such a high speed internet access at no cost! Besides, Vatican is in a walking distance and subway station is at the Back corner. , It is also close to many Restaurants and one special, Owned by Luigi's family! Had a great Italian food - not only pasta but a tasty light Fish at a good price. Summarizing, the Atmosphere at Zero6 is just perfect that We highly recommend it ! Our Many Thanks and willl be back! Zulma & friends

Room Tip: You can choose any room at Zero6 since there well be Luigi and the place's good atmosphere! Fyg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zulma10_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West New York, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed November 9, 2012

Stayed there three nights. This B&B is absolutely lovely and amazing. Big rooms, great hosts, wonderful breakfast. We loved our room, beautifully decorated and absolutely spotless. Thanks for let us feel the real italian way of life.We will be certainly stay here next time. And no doubt, this B&B should be the number one!!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizzy l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, England
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 8, 2012

Zero6 is certainly a great place to stay when visiting Rome. Luigi is a fantastic host and the most helpful person in Rome! He gave us some fantastic tips on places to visit in Rome (Piazza Navono was great on our last evening) and the best way to get around. Most things are easily walkable (Vatican/St Peters 10 mins) and the nearest Metro station is a 5 minute walk for the sights that are further away (Colosseum). Luigi's family restaurant is also a 10 minute walk from the guest house and serves great Italian food at really reasonable prices. He also organised us a really professional transfer from the airport and back for our return flight that we would recommend.
The room was exactly what we required for our trip, comfy bed, great shower and spotlessly clean. There is no breakfast provided but there is a nespresso machine in the corridor where you can help yourself to tea and coffee and also brioche to snack on. Additionally we found a fabulous 24hr bakery literally round the corner on Via Barletta that makes and serves wonderful cakes and croissants! We would definitely recommend Zero6 if you are travelling to Rome. Thanks again for all your help and assistance Luigi.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krislilley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Prati
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
Infinity Hotel St. Peter
#262 of 1,261 in Rome
589 reviews
Prati
New Design St. Peter
New Design St. Peter
#86 of 3,690 in Rome
99 reviews
Prati
Amor Bed & Breakfast
Amor Bed & Breakfast
#168 of 3,690 in Rome
453 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Arches B&B
#341 of 3,690 in Rome
222 reviews
Prati
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
B&B 94Rooms Vatican
#235 of 3,690 in Rome
341 reviews
Prati
Gli Artisti Bed & Breakfast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Zero6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Zero6

Property: Zero6
Address: Viale delle Milizie 15, 00192 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome > Prati
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #294 of 3,690 B&Bs / Inns in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Zero6 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your Zero6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing