We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (255)
Filter reviews
256 results
Traveler rating
95
96
51
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
95
96
51
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fifth floor termini station bring breakfast antique lift nice stay breakfast is served small hotels excellent wifi small lift other hotels the hotel reception star hotel an iron single room recommend this hotel central location nice room
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 256 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2018

Nice room, friendly, helpful staff, everything was very clean. Comfortable good bed. Quiet room, no noise. Great location (5 minute walk to Termini Station). Room was small but big enough for one person. (other rooms are bigger). OK wifi included. This hotel is on the 5th floor but they have a lift. Very easy to find! Highly recommended! Staff will help you with anything you need. Simple breakfast of juice, coffee, tea, pastry included.

  • Stayed: June 2018, traveled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mat2818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2018

Arriving from the airport to central station in Rome it is a short stroll to Marcantonio hotel over some rough pavement for the wheelie case . We experienced some initial difficulty in locating the hotel and in fact passed it twice as we wrongly expected to find an entire hotel building, not one of several sharing different floors. The sign was limited to a small rectangular plaque among several others well above head height.
Entrance to the building was through a wide unimpressive passageway through to an interesting small antique lift capable of transporting two people and luggage, which left one considering the wisdom of this hotel choice.
On reaching the fifth floor and the reception area ones doubts were absolved as it was a clean newly renovated area leading off to the rooms beyond. Reception was friendly and efficient and we were not disappointed in our room as we specifically asked for non smoking and quiet. The double glazing kept out what little sound that may have filtered in from the internal building void we faced. The window opened allowing in the fresh warm spring breeze. Rooms as described by others are small but when in Rome who wants to spend time in hotel rooms when there are so many exciting things to do and see. It was clean and comfortable but for some, our shower may present a problem as it was in a very narrow confined space and those of a Rubenesque physique may have a problem accessing this space. However as most of the rooms differ in size and layout I am confident a request for a large shower could be fulfilled.
The in room safe was a bonus as I am keen to keep my passport and travel documents in a secure place and not carry them around with me.
Not your usual brekkie but when in Rome do as...... We consumed it all and found that it appeared to provide the energy and substance for the hours of sightseeing we required.
This hotel provided a clean, pleasant decor, and a safe and comfortable space in which to relax.
As mentioned in the title its greatest asset is its close proximity to all the major tourist sites and transport facilities as well as a plethora of restaurants. Overall great value for money. Would I stay again. ..beyond doubt.

Stayed: April 2018
Thank kboldkart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 10, 2018 via mobile

We stayed only one night in this hotel. We checked in very late around midnight and left early in the morning. You can leave your luggages at hotel with a small fees if you don’t want to go around attractions with bags and luggages. It was raining when we come back and collect our luggages to go to airport. The hotel manager Francesco offered us his umbrella as a farewell gift and we are very thankful for that. Without his umbrella, we might need to walk under the rain and try to find supermarket to buy umbrella with luggages. Thank you so much Francesco and we hope to see you again when we visit Rome again in near future.

Stayed: May 2018, traveled as a couple
Thank winthidaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2018

I travelled to Rome with my wife and 3 year old son. Generally speaking, we had a fine experience staying at the hotel.
Pros:
* Close to the Roma Termini.
* Clean and quite rooms.
* Close to restaurants and public transport.
* Breakfast served in room.

Cons:
* Very small room if you are with a kid.
* Breakfast had very limited choice.

  • Stayed: April 2018, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Pranav P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2018

the hotel is centrally located near main train station, hop on hop off bus stop, restaurants and night life. hotel has 8 floors and just one tiny elevator so a wait time should be on your list. our reception office was on the 8 floor on our room on the second floor.

Room Tip: it is what it is.
  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank papo55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews