We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Anniversary Dinner was special here!”
Review of Felice

Felice
Ranked #669 of 12,469 Restaurants in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Local cuisine, Business meetings
Dining options: Lunch, Late Night, Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Neighborhood: Testaccio
Camano Island, WA
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Anniversary Dinner was special here!”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

Our dining experience was very good here, and we had all the courses available for once. For entrees I had the veal and my husband the lamb and both were executed wonderfully. The cacio de pepe was over the top and all this good food was supported by a wonderful '06 Brunello.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SandySchu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

4,010 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,682
    1,471
    503
    209
    145
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Like chunky foods? A plc for you!”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

very limited choice. Pasta and pasta and meat and meat. Hard fried slobs of meat some of which not edible inducing feeling of vomit.
Where is elegance , seafood or chicken? not here!
However very kind and good staff plus well seasoned roast potatoes which brings up the grade.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Greger L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington, USA
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Roman experience”
Reviewed October 25, 2012

This is a smaller restaurant in a non-tourist neighborhood. We settled for a 10:15 reservation because they were booked solid at earlier times. It was definitely worth the wait. Compared to other restaurants we visited in Rome, this was probably the most inexpensive and one of the best. The signature dish of cacio e pepe was delicious! Our server, Alex, entertained us all night with stories and we were able to meet the chef/owner who was very charming.

I would definitely recommend this place if you are looking for great food in a friendly atmosphere. It doesn't have outdoor dining if that's what you are looking for.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bryan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money and great lamb”
Reviewed October 23, 2012 via mobile

We made sure to make a reservation at Da Felice, which was smart because even on a Sunday night they were fully booked. We loved the interior, modern and clean. Our waiter was very friendly and enthousiatic about the dishes on the menu that day. Our pasta's were very good, but not particularly excellent. The cacio e pepe is a must though, it's the best one we ate in Rome. The great surprise was the lamb with potatoes. It was amazing! The purest taste (our waiter explained that the lambs they serve aren't grass-fedd yet and that's what makes them taste so amazing). The meat was so tender, you didn't need a knife. And to top it of, they serve a kidney (!) with the lamb. Strange, but a wonderful taste. And the last surprise was il conto, the bill. No wonder Michelin recommends this great restaurant in Testaccio.

Helpful?
Thank VCNAmsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bergamo, Italy
Level 6 Contributor
247 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 122 helpful votes
“Fantastic food and reasonable prices”
Reviewed October 18, 2012

Dinner in Rome with friends and we decided for Da Felice a Testaccio. Some friends of mine suggested me that place and they were totally right! Is a good place for "casual dinner" in a crowed, noisy and very roman place. They serve typical food from roman tradition: good quality and huge portion! Taste absolutely "Tonnarelli cacio e pepe" and "Coda alla Vaccinara", but be careful probably you won't be able to fisnish your courses!

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank fanharuka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Felice? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing