We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great apartment”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
helenb52
Noosa, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great apartment”
Reviewed September 12, 2015 for a stay in September 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nites in a one bed apartment, spacious, clean and comfortable with helpful, friendly, obliging staff. We bought our daily transport tickets from the office and used the bus (a stop just down the street) and train (a walk of about 800 metres), both very convenient for getting around. The supermarket is about 400 metres walk and there is a laundry on site that you can use for €4 a wash. WiFi speed was good and consistent.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TTate
Nottingham
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Fabulous Staff”
Reviewed August 13, 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The service offered by this hotel is excellent, we would recommend the airport transfer booked through the hotel, very reasonable and professional.

Rooms are very clean and confortable, and the air con worked well which was much appreciated in 40 degrees heat. There is a pleasant courtyard with balconies and seating, it was nice to sit out in the evening with drink in hand.

The location is away from central Rome but easy access by bus or metro.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kinsale, Ireland
Reviewed June 17, 2015 for a stay in May 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Reviewed June 16, 2015 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jenny s
California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Our Family had the pleasure of recently staying at Aurelia Vatican Apartments.”
Reviewed February 18, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
5
people found this review helpful

Our Family had the pleasure of recently staying at Aurelia Vatican Apartments.

We would definitely stay here again in the future, only next time we would plan to stay for longer than 2 nights!

We arranged to be met at the airport with the assistance of Sam and this was money well spent. Traveling with 2 teenagers, my husband and I calculated costs and being met at the airport was actually cheaper than taking trains and the metro, not to mention a stress free.

On our arrival the first evening, we were pleasantly surprised by our accommodations and was greeted by Kate, who spent 20-30 minutes with us, describing the area and providing us information about public transportation. It was late Sunday evening and she recommended a restaurant.

This was by far the accommodation during our trip around Europe. We were able to purchase our bus/metro tickets right in the office from Kate and then either walk 1 minute out the door to a bus stop, or walk 10 minutes to the Metro directly.

Aurelia Vatican Apartments is kind to the budget, provided us with comfortable beds, plenty of hot water and free WiFi. We wanted practical, comfortable, safe accommodations that were family friendly - we were pleasantly surprised with what we found. Adults had a room off the living room/kitchen next to the nicely appointed bathroom, and the three boys had single beds arranged in a loft over the living area.

The apartment was very clean with a daily cleaning service and quiet. We didn't do much cooking, but the kitchen seemed to be stocked with necessary supplies.

The customer service we received was nothing short of phenomenal! Bravo to all the staff. (Sam, Kate, Giada & Isaac)

I recommend staying at Aurelia Vatican Apartments, we plan to stay next time we return to Rome!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MisterTin...
sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“What a great place..!!”
Reviewed February 8, 2015 for a stay in February 2015
7
people found this review helpful

We had a great stay at A.V.A..!!

From the moment we booked untill our check out everything went great. After we booked we were sent an email confirmation for our booking, along with option of booking in a private transfer from the Airport (which i recommend) as well as info on tours & guides.

Upon our checkin we were welcomed by smilling faces & fluent English speaking staff. Sam and all the staff were great, providing us with an information guide with heaps of great tips on things to see & do in Rome as well restaurant suggestions. The lovely girl on reception planned an itinary that was personised for our stay in Rome.

The Apartments are really nice and clean with all the comforts of home. There is a Supermarket located just a few minutes walk which has a very good deli & antipasta section which was great to take back to the apartments and relax on the balcony with a nice glass of wine.

The Apartments were very clean on our arrival and they had a daily turnover service everyday as well as a change of towels. There is a bus & metro within walking distance that will get to the main attractions in Rome.

I would definately recommend this place to anyone visitng Rome.
Looking forward to seeing Sam and the team when i amnext in Rome

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
trevmar20...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“When In Rome, Stay at Aurelia Vatican Apartments”
Reviewed January 18, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
3
people found this review helpful

We recently stayed in Aurelia Vatican Apartments and could not have been happier.!!

Where to begin, I think it would only be fair to start with the Staff at AVA. The level of service and most importantly sincerity was amazing. From the moment we booked we felt that we were in the care of people who were not only very professional but sincerley concerned themselves with making our stay in Rome the best it could be.

The reception staff were amazing, Sam, Kate, Giada & Isaac were always more than happy to help. Proving us with excellent information about things to see & do in Rome. On our arrival they sat us down, offered us a coffee and helped plan a personalised itinary for our Families week in Rome.

Our Apartment was very nice, modern and clean. Actually our apartment was cleaned every day, which we were not expecting, as all of other stays in Apartments only provided a final clean. Even the cleaners were very nice to us.

The kids loved coming back to the Apartments after a day of sight seeing so they could play in the courtyard with the turtles in the foutain. They also loved playing with little Spartacus (French Bulldog) in the office.

The Apartments are located in a very relaxed, tranquil suburb in Rome. Which is great after a day of Sight seeing in the centre. There is a bus located directly in front if the Apartments and a metro located just down the road. This maked getting anywere in the City very easy.
There are also supermarkets and cafes with in walking distance.

Our Family had a great stay at Aurelia Vatican Apartments, we will definately be staying there again the next time we are in Rome.

I would definately recommend staying here for anyone looking for reasonably priced accommodation in Rome in Beautiful Apartments with exceptional customer service.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything, but the Staff & Customer Service was amazing
Liked least: having to leave
Traveling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing