We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful service, great price/rooms w/ kitchen...”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
194 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 194 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mike A
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Wonderful service, great price/rooms w/ kitchen, nice location!”
Reviewed June 25, 2012 for a stay in June 2012

The owners and staff go out of their way to welcome and educate you on using the metro/bus/train, give you head's up on good restaurants, sights to see and a reputable tour group (recommended by Rick Steves, which we used), and the staff gives you a handy multipage handout with the information. The staff also sell 100 minute passes (at no profit to them), which are cheap and practical for use on all public transport. They arranged for airport transport to and from the apartment and everything was perfect, driver was professional, cost was reasonable and well worth it. The rooms were spacious, we had three adults and three kids and it was nice having a kitchen to make breakfast in the morning. Prices were very reasonable, better deal than staying in the heart of Rome. We were a ten minute walk from the metro, several stops from heart of Rome and about only two metro stops from the Vatican. Once you return from a day's travels, it's a 5-10 minute walk to a couple non-touristy restaurants with great prices and food, which we frequented. All in all, a great stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Price, service, rooms
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jun 24, 2012
Hello Burnat Family,

It was our pleasure having you stay with us.
We are very glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and more importantly you had a great holiday in Bella Roma.
We hope to see you again the next time your family is here in Roma.

Thank you
Sam & Kate (Aurelia Vatican Apartments)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ballarat Australia
Reviewed June 13, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
Jun 13, 2012
Hi Kevin & Lynne,

It was our pleasure have you stay with us.
We are very happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
Good to hear that you took our advise and went on some day trips outside of Rome. If you have a few extra days, it is great way to go and see some great little get aways that are easily accessable from rome for the day.
We hope to see you again on your next trip to Bella Roma.

Thank you for your very positive review.
From Sam, Kate & the Staff at Aurelia Vatican Apartments
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Warsaw
Reviewed May 26, 2012 for a stay in May 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
nova scotia
Reviewed May 25, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Oss
Reviewed May 17, 2012 for a stay in May 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hong Kong
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
fourqueux
Reviewed May 16, 2012 for a stay in March 2012
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this vacation rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing