We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice and affordable - Especially great hosts!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Aurelia Vatican Apartments
Ranked #12 of 1,134 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 13, 2012

This was a great spot. Close to the city and food shopping. The room was large, had a full kitchen, and balcony. The hosts were excellent, and really went out of their way to help recommend places to visit, restaurants, transportation, etc. The apartment was not supremely close to the center, however it is close enough that we walked home one night with ease, which says something. Also with the good transportation that is available it was never a problem. Overall a great place that I would highly recommend!

Room Tip: Balcony on our corner apartment was huge and included as 2 person table with chairs
  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank __Kirk_G__001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (404)
There are newer reviews for Aurelia Vatican Apartments
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

184 - 190 of 404 reviews

Reviewed September 12, 2012

We arrived in Rome for a three night stay on a Monday morning after an early flight in from London Stansted and rented a car at the airport, so we arrived at the apartments 4 hours before check-in. This was no problem for the staff at Aurella, they took us directly to our room so we could have a shower and a little nap. Throughout our stay at Aurelie we were always made welcome and anything was not a problem for them. They had an on-site laundry room that came in handy and the young Australian owners were the nicest of people. We will be visiting again next year I have no doubt! Thank you guys for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2012

nice, spacious apartment, clean except the bathroom could have used just a bit more. The turtles living in the fountain in the courtyard were cute.

Service is great - hosts are helpful, knowledgeable. Washer/dryer in basement was invaluable. Metro's not too far away, but bus is close. However, it's not really all that close to the center of Rome. We hadn't thought that would be an issue but in the end found it to be a minor drag. At night we wound up taking taxis home.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank poodledoop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2012

Aurelia Vatican Apartments is exceptional accommodation for anyone travelling to the internal city. The service is optimal – Kate and Sam (the hosts) have a great knowledge of the city – both from a tourist point of view as well as providing local tips for restaurants and bars. The apartments are spacious and clean. The beds are super comfy and the rooms have free wifi which is great. There are also clothes washing machines – which is extremely important when travelling. There is a bus outside the apartments which take you right into the heart of the city. There is also a metro station 10 minutes’ walk away which is only two stops from the Vatican.

I recommend this hotel to anyone who is looking for value for money and a comfortable stay in one of the best cities in the world.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Louisa G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 7, 2012

The apartments were clean and spacious. All the staff were exceptionally friendly and helpful. While it's a bit out of the way, the metro is easy walking distance and our longest wait for the next train was 3 minutes.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kerrie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 30, 2012

This property is highly improved with great taste and higher end improvements throughout. You would be hard pressed to find more caring ownership and management, they are clearly committed to maximizing your experience in and out of their wonderful building. Having Sam and Kate as your defacto tour guides (and in my case workout partners at their gym) is worth the nightly room rate alone. Stop looking, rent now.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Don't be put off by the google street view. The property looks just like the photo on the website, including the flowers in the flowerboxes. The apartments are lovely, the office is open long hours, the staff is VERY accommodating, and the owners live on site, just a doorbell away if needed. Check-in was quick and courteous, the apt was very clean and comfortable, and both a/c units worked very well during an incredibly hot July week. It was a treat to be able to set the bedroom temperature separately from the living area. The property has convenient access to both bus and metro--the metro was noticeably cleaner than our last visit, and its a/c worked. (buses, not so much)
We wanted to visit the Etruscan tombs in Tarquinia: a car and driver were arranged for us. The driver was excellent: prompt, safe, smoke-free, and focused on driving, not on engaging us in conversation. Ask for Davide if you chose this luxury.
The apts have small racks for drying clothes on the balcony, outside, a nice, 'green' option. Speaking of green: horses next door and turtles in the fountain in the courtyard--what an unexpected bit of nature in a big city.
We don't get to Roma often, but we would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We were on the top floor. The stairs seemed higher after a full day of sightseeing, but it was a goo...
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RosemarieR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Domidea Hotel
#227 of 1,267 in Rome
645 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,267 in Rome
1,354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#38 of 1,267 in Rome
747 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Papa Germano
Hotel Papa Germano
#442 of 1,267 in Rome
294 reviews
Esquilino
Generator Hostel Rome
Generator Hostel Rome
#10 of 1,134 in Rome
209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aurelia Vatican Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aurelia Vatican Apartments

Address: Via Dei Laterizi 20, 00167 Rome, Italy
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 1,134 Specialty Lodging in Rome
Price Range: $76 - $145 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aurelia Vatican Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently opened in the summer of 2009 following a complete restoration. AURELIA VATICAN APARTMENTS is the perfect choice for your stay in Rome.Conveniently located just 2 km from the Vatican City and only minutes by bus or Metro (Line A “Valle Aurelia”) to famous landmarks such as; St.Peter’s Basilica, Castel Sant’ Angelo, Spanish Steps,Trevi Fountain, Piazza del Popolo, Villa Borghese and Termini (Rome’s central train station).Our luxury apartment offer guests all the comforts of home; including fully equipped kitchens, air conditioning, satellite LCD TV, Wi-Fi / LAN internet connections, stylish bathrooms and modern furnishings. With balconies providing views overlooking the elegant, flower decorated, Roman inspired courtyard.Situated in one of Rome’s central neighborhoods, close to cafés, restaurants, supermarkets, pharmacies, banks, parks and churches, parking facilities are also available to guests. AURELIA VATICAN APARTMENTS boasts a classic Roman architectural façade, stylishly contrasted by modern and sleek interiors. The elegantly designed restoration enables our guests to become immersed in the true Roman experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and Hotwire so you can book your Aurelia Vatican Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aurelia Vatican Apartments Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing