We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great Rome, great hotel, great TONY!”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #37 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 15, 2014

i'm sorry for the delay... i stayed at relais 16, 3 months ago, for 7 great nights with my mother.
this hotel is great. very clean rooms, very good breakfast, the staff is amazing.
breakfast: very good,my mother and i are vegan, so the staff made sure we will have fresh soya milk every morning. also the breakfast included fresh juice and fresh fruits. and the coffe they make is great.
room: at first we had room on the second floor, since we didn't like it, the stuff change the room for us for the next day. we got a great room with large balcony on the 5th floor. very good bed, very clean!
location: the enviroment is very nice and quite, pay attention that most of the attractions are 10 min. driving. but there is a bus station near by the hotel and a metro stop 3 min. walking.
also-you can take a train from the airport to the general bus station, and then take a local bus to the hotel (10 min +-)
staff: they are willing to help you with everything!!! thank you very much especially to TONY for booking us tickets, taxis, explaining us how to get from one point to other, marks us on the map the best ares for shooping etc.
very Recommended... great hotel great rome!!

Room Tip: high floor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Inbal L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear Inbal L,
Thank you so much for publishing your review. We are very happy that you have remembered us even after some time. At all times we are happy to receive such good reviews.
We hope that you will visit us soon.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,919)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

588 - 594 of 1,919 reviews

Reviewed March 12, 2014

My husband found this hotel through his own research on trip Advisor and hotels.com. It was reasonably priced and he called he hotel and booked by phone as recommended on a past review. The location of the hotel is a quiet and clean neighborhood close to public transportation and the actual hotel has some unique features. Watch out for the hidden cost! Make sure that your confirmation include the number of persons. An additional 15 euros a night was added. Therefore, the rate marketed online and via phone was only for promotional marketing. The free wifi and breakfast comes at a cost, plus local tax.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
8  Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear guest
there is no hidden cost!
The € 15 was charged for the second person instead of one person stated on the reservation made by you and not for promotional marketing.
You have benefited of free WiFi as well as free breakfast wich is free to all customers here at Relais 6 and has been since we opened.
Local taxes are made payable to customers in all hotels in Rome and is so in many other cities in the world.
It is very serious to write things that are absolutely not true in the Tripadvisor reviews.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 11, 2014

Staff were excellent, being both friendly and helpful. We had a beautiful quiet room. Although not located in the city centre, it is a short walk to the nearest train station. Buses are also an option, and tickets for both can be bought at reception. They also can recommend places to visit. The bar at night is a great addition, with delicious complimentary nibbles provided by a fantastic chef if a drink is purchased. Some nights we didn't even need dinner! Breakfast is amazing, with a good coffee and a large selection of fresh food. Overall, especially considering the price, we could not recommend this place more. SNOOP OUT

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank snoop696969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear snoop6969,
your enthusiastic review moves us! Thank you very much. Thanks you appreciated all the facilities and organization of the Relais 6. We are very happy that you have chosen our hotel for your holidays. We hope to meet in Rome in the future.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 4, 2014

Extremely friendly, efficient and helpful staff made this hotel the perfect place for a long weekend. We arrived relatively early in the morning and as they had a room available they gave us a free upgrade to a suite and let us straight in to the room.

We had gone to Rome to run in the Rome Ostia Half Marathon on the Sunday and had to be away from the hotel very early on the morning of the race, having first eaten our pre race breakfast. The hotel gave us access to the kitchen and provided us with a breakfast far before the "normal" time, which was very greatly appreciated.

The hotel staff were extremely helpful in providing information on how to get around in Rome and on recommending local (good and reasonably priced) restaurants.

The city metro system was only a ten minute walk away and gave easy access to the whole city.

We loved the (free) sweets at reception !

Room Tip: Ask for a suite ...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank mikethompson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear mikethomp,
Thanks for taking the time to write your review. Our staff is always very happy to remain at the disposal of our guests for any kind of information. We are very happy that you spent a relaxing holiday in Rome. Thank you for your valued services and the organization of our hotel.
We hope to see you back again at Relais 6 in the future.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Relais 6 is a very pretty property. The bar, living room, library and rooms are very Roman and Vintage. Bar is really old fashioned and nice. It is really well priced. They offer free snacks with the drinks. It includes sandwiches, macaroni, chips etc. Breakfast is limited but nicely laid. Rooms are averaged sized. Beds are comfortable. Bathrooms are also decent with a nice bath tub. They do not have a restaurant or a cafeteria so you pretty much have to go outside for all your meals. It is located really far from all the tourist attractions , restaurant and shopping sites. Although there are a few shops and restaurant in the locality too. Metro station is a good 15 minute walk. Bus stop is around 5 minutes away.
People visiting Rome for the first time should prefer a more central location in my opinion. Though for the price the experience is completely worth it.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
4  Thank anish1710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded March 26, 2014

Dear Anish1710,
Thanks for publishing the review. We're glad you liked the organization and services offered by the Relais 6.As for the distance from the historical center of Rome, we would like to inform readers that the Relais 6 is located in a residential area not far from the Centre and very well served by public transportation. In fact, 5 mins max walk away is the Metro station that arrives at the Coliseum in around 15 minutes and on the corner of the street of the hotel is the bus stop for the city centre.
About the breakfast we would like to remind you that breakfast is offered to guests of the Relais 6 is always made with fresh and high quality as well as homemade pastries, croissants and breads baked daily. On request special foods are available for ciciliaci and allergic people
Since, however, the lack of restaurant and Cafe inside the hotel, Relais 6 bar is always open for every customer's need for the cafeteria. By 7 p.m., everyday, serves a happy hour paying only the drink, you can sample Mediterranean cuisine appetisers. While, in the immediate vicinity of the hotel there are many restaurants and pizzerias and also a great open hamburgheria from a few months and shops.
Kind regards
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 3, 2014 via mobile

Myself and my wife have just returned from our honeymoon in Rome, we chose The Relais 6 because of the great reviews here on Trip Advisor and it did not disappoint! It was such a fantastic place to stay, wonderful, friendly, helpful staff and it's located on a nice quiet street within a 4 minute walk to a Metro Stop that brings you right into the center of Rome! The rooms were beautiful and clean with very comfortable beds and breakfast every morning was great! I will be recommending this hotel to any one going to Rome and if I ever return to Rome again I will most certainly be staying here!!

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank KieranCroghan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear KieranCro,
We sincerely hope to see you again very soon at the Relais 6! Thank you for your great review. We look forward to helping make your honeymoon even more pleasant: Many congratulations!!!
We and our staff try to make our guests feel a little at home: this is our philosophy. When we do, we are so happy.
See you soon!
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2014

We have just returned today from our stay in Relais 6 , absolutely loved it, beautiful hotel, the staff were very friendly and helpful, nothing was too much bother. Breakfast spread was enormous and delicious, best we've had in a hotel in along time. The location is somewhat out of the city centre but we used the metro every day in fact several times a day, the station is only 5mins up the street, it was excellent value at 24€ for a 7 day ticket. Trains run every 5-10 mins and will take you to most of the attractions. Thank you Relais 6 for a wonderful holiday, can' t wait to visit again and can't recommend it highly enough.

Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
3  Thank Ann P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded March 17, 2014

Dear AnnP,
Thank you for choosing to stay at the Relais 6 and we are very happy to be able to make pleasant your stay in Rome.
Nice words that you wrote on behalf of our hotel we have been immensely pleased.
We hope we can meet again your next holiday in Rome.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#107 of 1,271 in Rome
1,505 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#19 of 1,271 in Rome
2,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#41 of 1,271 in Rome
772 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Hotel Pulitzer Roma
#102 of 1,271 in Rome
1,301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#11 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#22 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#31 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $66 - $175 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing