We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Clean, friendly and helpful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #31 of 1,290 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Guisborough, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
256 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
“Clean, friendly and helpful.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

The staff were very helpful indeed even down to loaning us a converter for our iPhones as we had forgotten our European converter. The room was small but very clean. We loved the shower room and particularly liked the little seat in the shower.

A particularly nice touch was the free drinks in the minibar. 2 waters and 2 soft drinks, very unusual for a hotel not to want to squeeze every last penny out of you and these served to be very useful.

Breakfast was simple and tasty. Typical continental fare. I enjoyed the croissants and fruit my husband liked the breads, eggs and meats.

5 minutes from the nearest tube station which was very easy to use and tickets are available from reception so this was hassle free. Tubes trains run until 11.30 so take cRE with that one as we were caught out one evening. The taxi charge was €20 from the centre of the city to the hotel.

One extra little treasure we found was a little bar 2 mins walk from the metro (taking the road that goes straight rather than the left road back to the hotel) this served world beers for €2 upwards and was frequented by many local young people each night, a really cheap little bar with a good atmosphere only 3-4 mins walk form the hotel.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Rachel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Rachel,
thanks for having appreciated the services and efficiency of the staff at the Relais 6. We always try to give the best to make pleasant the stay of our guests.
For the next few times, please check room prices directly on the website of the Relais 6 because often you can find better prices. Moreover, on the official picture gallery website is cute to see the type of all our rooms from standard, which are more little, to a superior or to the suites that have a larger measure. Although all are very comfortable.
Hope to see you again at the Relais 6.
Best regards
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,831 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,303
    453
    55
    17
    3
See reviews for
476
900
88
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Overland Park, Kansas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

This is a lovely hotel. We were there several nights so feel we have a good appreciation of all the wonderful things about it. The location is just outside the city center, so nice to get away from the crowds. The subway station is less than 10 minutes away (on foot) and brand new. Definitely the nicest station we saw. It is only a few stops from Termini so the city is easily accessible. Our room was very pleasing, large (had a bedroom and separate living area), medium sized bath. The entire facility was exceptionally clean and tastefully decorated. The breakfast was excellent, and in the evening you can enjoy appetizers (including one main dish) for the price of a drink. This was really nice if you didn't feel like eating out and just wanted to come back and relax after a busy day of touring. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We had two small issues that were of frustration to us during our stay. The water pressure in our room was horrible. It took over 10 (possibly 15?) minutes to fill the tub to take a bath. The tub is not at all large, it was long enough but very narrow and I don't mean filling it to the top, only enough to enjoy the bath and have a soak. There was good pressure with the cold water but only a trickle with hot. The shower was also very weak. We got along with it but it would really be a problem in cold weather when you would want to warm up in the shower. We spoke to the desk about this our first night and they sent someone to work on it (also sent someone the second day but said they couldn't fix it). They offered to move us on the third day and we declined as we thought we could live with it and we had lots of luggage and had settled in the room. This was our error. We should have moved so can't blame them. I just hope they get it fixed for the next guests. The second problem was that we didn't have any English channels on the TV. We waited three days before this drove us crazy (again, our fault) and on the third day the staff rebooted our TV so that we had a couple of English channels available to us. They did not realize that that had happened to the TV and were able to fix it with no problem. We really wish we would have taken the time to tour their museum about WWII . After looking over their website again, I can see that this was also a huge error on our part. One thing that would be helpful would be for there to be a map on the confirmation paperwork. We had a difficult time finding the hotel after we arrived at the metro station. We called the desk but he told us to look for a street (but there was no street sign for that street). We asked several people where the street was (Spoleto?) but they were unable to help us. We spent at least 15 minutes trying to figure out what direction to go, would have been helpful to have more complete directions. All that being said, we will definitely stay there again and would recommend this hotel to our friends traveling to Rome. It was really, really lovely.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Henry_Baxter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Henry_Baxter,
We are always grateful to our guests that report us if they have some problems. Only in this way we can improve our service to all our guests.
We are very sorry not to be involved in good time to solve your problems.
In addition, we regretted very much that you are not able to find easly the hotel just got off from Metro St. Agnese/Annibaliano. The Metro is rather new, so many people don't know how to give an indication of Via Spalato from which you continue straight ahead to get in a few minutes Via Tolmino, Relais 6.
We are very pleased to have had the opportunity to know people pleasing and cute like you. This enriches us always a lot.
We hope really you again our guests.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Winter Park, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 30, 2013

We stayed several days at this wonderful, warm, and welcoming hotel and loved every minute of our experience. The rooms are comfortable and very clean, the staff is friendly and helpful.
Breakfast had something for everyone - eggs,toast, cheeses, cold cuts, fruits many different breads and pastries, juices, and a verity of coffees and teas.
The staff helped us arrange for a car service to and from the airport, gave us everything we needed to know about the subway ( very easy and friendly to use), and one of the best experiences was to put us in contact with our guide, Rossella Natalino, a wonderful guide who is well informed (my husband is a history buff) and so pleasant, it was a perfect way to experience Rome!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SVFOODIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear SVFOODIE,
We can say more ... If not that your review fills us with joy!?
Thank you so much because from your words shows that you have found very well at Relais 6.
We hope to see you again soon!
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 29, 2013

My dad booked us into this for a family holiday in Rome. We had a superior room, which was very clean and nice, and came with a small television and two electronic shutters. The bathroom was small, but it didn't need to be any bigger, as it held everything you needed from it. However, in the room, the lighting was a bit dimpsy, and in the middle of the bed, it was quite dark. Also, there wasn't very much to do, as the "gym" on the fourth floor was very small, and that was the extent of the features provided. It was also a bit out of the way, (I.e. Quite a way from the city) and the public transport was incredibly stressful and slow.
Having said that, there was free food provided, if you bought a drink. Overall, I thought this was a very nice hotel.

Room Tip: We stayed in 203, and was very nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheTeenageTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear the teenage travels,
Thanks for publishing the good review. We suggest always to our clients visit the website of the Relais 6 because at certain times of the year, it is possible find some good special offers. Also, looking at the photo gallery it's easy have the opportunity to know the hotel even before caming. Ours is a small hotel located in a residential district of Rome, not far from many attractions. In the historical center of the City arrive many public transportation (taxi, bus and Metro) are just a few minutes walk from Relais 6. The subway arrives in about 15 min directly to Colosseum.
Fitness area (which guests can see in the pictures) is proportionate to the structure of the hotel. But it is a room that has all the useful equipment for a proper workout.
Close to Relais 6 guests can enjoy many restaurants and typical and very cute bars. In addition, the area is full of shops.
It is easy to visit, close to the hotel, a lot of historical sites: Sant'Agnese with the Catacombes, Mausoleum of Santa Costanza, Villa Torlonia. We hope to see you again at Relais 6 and geve you many informations about this area.
Warm greetings.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
24 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Just finished 5 night stay & can only add my praise to previous reviews. Giancomo, Fabio, et al always had a genuine smile & were willing day or night to help us out or answer a question. The breakfast had lovely variety, breads, cheese, ham, cereal, eggs, yogurt, fresh fruit & cakes & staff was friendly & professional (& never had a problems w/my constant need of caffe americano). Took train (5 minute walk) to Colosseum, Vatican, Spanish Steps. Walked to Borghese Gallery. And we were always glad to return to the calm of Relais 6.

Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank adpm57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear adpm57,
Thank you...! Thanks for having appreciated the organization and services of the Relais 6. We are very happy that our team has been able to give you all the useful information for your stay in Rome.
If you decide to return, we recommend you yo check the website of the Relais 6 where you can find special offers and anything else that can be useful for your stay.
Hoping to see you again in Rome, we greet you warmly
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

Elegant and spacious, but still really cozy. We stayed for 2 nights and were only in town for business, so the location wasn't as important, but the area around the hotel (although not central) is great. Lots of shops and places to eat so you will never be bored. We stayed in a superior room which was beautiful and spacious. The property is also really quiet at night so we didn't have any trouble sleeping. Overall, this is just a lovely hotel in a lovely area. Also, the breakfast is great.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MFortino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear MFortino,
your review is full of many beautiful descriptions of our small hotel and of the area where is located. Thank you!
We would be happy to see you again in Rome and, if you decide to return, we suggest you always book through the website of the Relais 6 because it is the only way to get special offers and discounts.
The hotel isn't in the historic centre of Rome but is very close. Taking the Metro, 3 min walk from the hotel, it is very simple to arrive at the most important monuments of the historic centre in approximately 15 minutes.
Thanks again and hope to see you again at Relais 6.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2013

We stayed here for our 25th wedding anniversary trip to Rome. It's a lovely place, smart and stylish without being fussy. Our room was smallish but nicely furnished and the bathroom was excellent. There was just the two of us so it served us perfectly well.
The staff were faultess, always polite and helpful, especially at reception. If you want directions to any of the sights they have great knowledge and sell the bus/metro tickets too.
The don't really have a resataurant on site so dinner is taken elsewhere, but there is a good pizzeria within a few minutes walk. Again, just ask at reception, they will look after you. Breakfast in the hotel is fine. Overall, we had an excellent stay and would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RangerSTI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear RangerSTI,
Thanks for the good review and best wishes for your wedding anniversary.
As you have got to see, around the hotel there are many restaurants and nice places to eat well even at low prices.
We are pleased that you enjoyed the breakfast which, as you can see from the photo of our official website, is quite various and many homemade desserts.
We are waiting for you soon!
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#30 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,217 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,191 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#34 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#22 of 1,290 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,096 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#78 of 1,290 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#90 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing