We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Stay”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #32 of 1,269 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 5, 2013

We are staying at the Relais6 right now (we have been here for three days already) and we are loving it! The hotel is very close to a bus stop and a central subway stop; we have all of Rome within our reach without mobs of tourists on our street. The breakfast is lovely (included) and the evening snacks, I'm embarrassed to say, have been our dinner for the past two nights (with all the cheesy pasta and bruschetta, we're too full for dinner afterwards). They upgraded us for free because we're on our honeymoon, so we have a king bed, and they have been so nice and helpful with recommendations on everything. I definitely recommend it!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessica B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Jessica B,
thank you so much for taking the time to publish the nice review. We always try to make our guests' stay as pleasant as possible even with small amenities.
We hope to see you soon in Rome in the future.
Have a nice summer!
Warm greetings
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,903)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 722 of 1,903 reviews

Reviewed July 4, 2013

Relais 6 set the tone for our lovely first trip to Roma! It's tucked away on a street in a ritzy, but not pretentious neighbourhood in Rome. The staff were delightful, all of them - from the front desk clerks to the bartender to the breakfast staff. They helped with any questions we had and offered restaurant suggestions which all turned out to be great!

Our bed was among the most comfy bed we slept on during our stay and the room itself was very, very tidy. The hotel was well decorated. The rooftop patio offered amazing views in the evening. The bar was open late if you wanted to stay in and have a couple. There were also complimentary cheese and salami, pasta and bread to nibble on in the evening.

Breakfast in the morning was delicious; breads, meats, eggs, juices, fruits yogurt and pasteries!

Excellent shops, gelato and restaurants in closer proximity (walking distance). Also very safe.

We paid 289 Euro for two nights in the end of June, including breakfast.

This will be our go-to next time we are in Rome!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Brittany M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Caro Brittany M,
Relais 6 will always be happy to welcome you when you come back to Rome!
Thank you very much for welcome and appreciated our services and the skill of our staff.
Best wishes
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

Couldn't have found a better property for our needs. Large, quiet room with separate bedroom. Outstanding staff service. Great breakfast (included) every morning and bar service every evening on the patio with excellent snacks and pasta. Extremely reasonable price as it is on the outskirts of Rome central. We walked everywhere but also good access to bus and subway service. We would stay there again in a heartbeat.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Lon L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded July 15, 2013

Dear Lon L, thank you very much for the nice review. We are very pleased that you stayed at Relais 6 appreciating the quality and organization.
It 'been a real pleasure to have guests.
Best wishes
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 2, 2013

An excellent little hotel out of the hustle and bustle of Rome, and yet only ten minutes or so from the Coloseum on the nearby Metro. Perfect for touring Rome during the day and then escaping the heat and the crowds to return to a hotel which feels like a lovely calm oasis, before a leisurely evening stroll to a local restaurant. We stayed for just two nights in June 2013 and found the staff friendly and obliging and our room clean and comfortable. I had made a particular request for a balcony room when making the booking and although I was told that they couldn't guarantee this, on arrival we were informed that our request had been granted which made our stay perfect. The hotel is in a quiet and rather pleasant neighbourhood and both nights we walked to restaurants recommended by Reception which were very good (particuarly the pizza restaurant San Marino which was basic, but full of locals and buzzing). We enjoyed our stay and found the hotel to be friendly, clean and good value for money. We would definitely recommend the Relais 6 and will certainly return on our next trip to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RaffAngel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded July 20, 2013

Dear RaffAngel,
thank you a lot for nice review. We are very happy that you find our little hotel amazing for your stay in Rome.
We hope to see you again in the future!1
Arrivederci a Roma
Warm grretings
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

Relais 6 is a beautiful hotel with gorgeous rooms that overlook the neighborhood. During check-in the man informed us that we were getting a complimentary apartment upgrade. The apartment was very modern and clean. It was a perfect place to recharge before heading back out into Rome. It was nice to leave the hustle and bustle of Rome and arrive in a quiet neighborhood for the evening. The hotel is about a 5-10 minute walk to the metro station and from there you can arrive in the center of Rome in minutes. The continental breakfast is amazing.... croissants, cereal, cakes, thick slices of bread, juices, freshly cut fruit, eggs, etc. I would definitely stay here again when we return to Rome.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cathie0508
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Cathie0508, your beautiful words written on behalf of Relais 6 made ​​us so much pleasure and thank you for this. We are glad that you chose our hotel for your stay in Rome. Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review.
Sincerely
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 25, 2013

We stayed for three nights in this wonderful, beautiful, welcoming, clean gem of a hotel, outside the tumultuous hurly burly of central Rome but close to both bus and metro stations. Our family loved every moment in the Relais 6, a home away from home. The staff were exceptionally helpful, knowledgeable, kind, and friendly (as well as fluent in English). The food was ample, varied, and delicious (and don't miss the evening offerings as well as the sumptuous breakfasts). Our room was enormous -- and so beautiful. We loved the boutique bathroom and the art deco ceiling, plus the comfortable beds with crisp clean linens, the exquisite old wooden furniture, and the balconies with their wrought-iron railings. The rooftop gym is an added plus, with lovely views overlooking the back gardens of multiple venerable buildings. We completely fell in love with Rome, and a big part of that was thanks to the Relais 6 and its exceptional personnel. The interest of its proprietors in history is shown not only in the WWII memorabilia (very interesting) but also the glass floor in one corridor that allows you to look down into ancient Roman deposits and artifacts below the hotel, and in the meticulously cared-for and beautiful (yet comfortable) furniture in every room. We'll stay there again and recommend it to everyone we know who is thinking of visiting Rome!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ermd_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded July 11, 2013

Dear Ermd_11, your review has touched our hearts. Thank you very much! We are delighted that you enjoyed so much our small hotel which sometimes makes us suffer, but, many others, gives us great joy (as in this case).
All constructive feedback is most welcome.
Kind regards and best wishes for the future.
Warm greetings
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Hotel Relais6 is a lovely boutique hotel located just outside the ancient walls of Rome. Convenient to the Piazza Venezia in the center by # 60 bus (20 minutes), or metro or taxi. It offers the peace of an upscale residential neighborhood and easy access to destinations. Hotel Relais6 is very clean and comfortable with a helpful and welcoming staff. We enjoyed relaxing each evening with a glass of wine and the complimentary snacks prepared different each night and always tasty. The neighborhood has nice and reasonable restaurants within walking distance. We shall recommend Hotel Relais6 to our friends.

George and Judy

Date visited June 12-15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank George A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

Dear George A,
thank you for taking the time to write a nice review.
We are delighted that you had a good stay at the Relais 6 and that you enjoyed our little amenities.
A good summer and ARRIVEDERCI A ROMA!
Best wishes
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#42 of 1,269 in Rome
759 reviews
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#106 of 1,269 in Rome
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,269 in Rome
1,376 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#10 of 1,269 in Rome
417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#29 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $84 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing