We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #31 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Bayport, New York
Level Contributor
80 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

We stayed here for 3 days and thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The rooms were clean and large. Bathrooms were modern and clean with great showers. Staff was polite and helpful. Beatrice gave us a tour of the WWII museum they have there which had some facinating memorabila. The hotel is not right in the heart of Rome but is about 15 minutes from the heart of the city. Easily accessible by bus or train. Breakfast was good and enough to choose from. For the price of the room, it was a gem. Definitely would reocmmend to anyone who doesn't mind not being in the heart of the city.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, July 11, 2013
Caro JABDR104, thank you so much for taking the time to write a great review. We had the pleasure of seeing published the beautiful photos you took in the Museum of the Allied Forces that my brother has done.
Thanks again for your sympathy and your affection shown us.
Happy Summer!!!
Beatrice and Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,322
    461
    56
    17
    3
See reviews for
483
910
90
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, Essex
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

We have just stayed here for 7 nights on our honeymoon and I have to echo everyone else's thoughts. Fantastic service from all the staff, most especially Fabio who could not do enough for us and we asked a lot! We had a roof terrace and it was incredible, we sunbathed there a few afternoons when unwinding in between a busy day and a relaxed night and it was a peaceful haven in a busy city. Breakfast was excellent, location is great, buses into the main station run every few minutes a 2 minute walk from the hotel or you can go direct from the new metro station 5 minutes down the road. Really reasonably priced and in a great neighbourhood surrounded by lovely restaurants and bars to frequent every evening if you want to stay local. Only downside is the hotel doesn't have an iron so we were a little creased but a small inconvenience. Would certainly recommend and return, loved it! Thanks Relais 6 team

Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Ivele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Ivele,
thank you very much for choosing to stay at the Relais 6. You've been very nice to have found the time to write a good review and we are glad that you appreciated the organization and the staff of our hotel.
Sorry, you have encountered the problem of the lack of iron in the room but, since our a small structure with antique furniture, we did it to protect the safety of our guests. An outside laundry is always available for the needs of the guest.
Best regards
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2013

We stayed at Relais 6 in May, 2013 and found it to be comfortable, quiet, and clean with an excellent and friendly staff. The breakfasts were fantastic and each evening delicious snacks were served. We were pleased the staff spoke English which made it easier for us and their information and suggestions were always a big help. It was great after a long day to leave the busy, noisy city of Rome and come back to the quiet neighborhood and comfortable surroundings of the hotel. The metro station is a short walk from the hotel.
If we return we will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travellers52013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, June 15, 2013
Dear Travellers52013, we are very pleased that you had a good stay in Rome and that we helped to make you spend a good holiday. Relais 6 is a small and convenient green oasis very close to the center of the "eternal city"!
Thanks for taking time to write your kind words on behalf of our small hotel.
We hope to see you again soon in the future.
A warm regard
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We have just returned from a wonderful 4 night trip to Rome & are so delighted that we chose to stay at Relais 6. Our room was very comfortable, breakfast superb & the little snacks served with our drink in the evening was a very considerate little touch. It was really nice to come back to the hotel courtyard or roof terrace after a long & tiring sightseeing day. A huge thanks to all your helpful and very well mannered staff. Your war museum is an amazing collection of which you are very proud. Thanks for allowing us sharing it with you.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank leniglasgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, June 14, 2013
Dear Leniglasgow.
we are very pleased that you had a good stay in Rome. Thanks for taking the time to write a nice review. We were really happy to have had you guests in the structure. Salvatore was particularly pleased to read that you enjoyed the museum of the Second World War.
We sincerely hope to see you again in Rome in the future.
A warm thank you for all.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for two nights during a recent tour of Tuscany, Umbria and Rome. We received a wonderful welcome at reception, where there was always plenty of information and advice. We booked one of the Deluxe roof suites, which was well worth it. It was still considerably cheaper to many hotels closer in to the centre of Rome, with rooftop terrace, a large bedroom/lounge and a really lovely bathroom. Breakfast was buffet style and very good. There is also a very comfortable lounge and bar on the ground floor. There is no restaurant for other meals, but staff were able to recommend excellent restaurants within a couple of minutes walk of the hotel - we mostly ate in the centre after sightseeing anyway.

The hotel is in a peaceful side street, well connected by bus or metro to all areas of the city (very close to the Via Nomantana) - we walked back to the hotel our first day due to a transport strike! And for those like us with a car, it's outside the LTZ, with plenty of street parking - we found a spot 10 yards from the hotel entrance in the blue zone parking which costs just 4EURO for 8 hours.

Room Tip: All the rooms we saw were great - rooftop suites very good value too.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank McClos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear McClos, if your stay in Rome was pleasing you owe it to your liking.
Our staff has helped make it easier for your vacation.
Thank you for choosing to stay at Relais 6, which is waiting for you for a new holiday in Rome.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We stayed here three nights during a recent trip to Italy. The hotel is located in a residential area outside the old city walls, near both Termini and Tiburtina train stations, and about five minute's walk from the nearest metro station (Saint'Agnese/Annibaliano on the B1 line). We'd spent time in Rome previously but always stayed within the walls of the old city. This trip we were looking for a more peaceful and quiet location and this hotel fit the bill. But don't be deterred from staying here if you desire more tourist action, activity and Vespa buzz 'cause the Rome of the Caesars' is but a short metro, bus or taxi ride away. It's not a short walk to the old city center but, for all you urban hikers out there, you could do it.

Our reward was a very relaxing stay; made possible by a professional, friendly and knowledgable staff (they speak very good English and their restaurant recommendations were spot-on), an owner who is often on site and eager to make your stay a pleasant one, and all in very comfortable and clean and well appointed surroundings capped with a rooftop solarium. There's no restaurant on the premises (no fear there's plenty within walking distance) but they have a bar open nightly and with your drink order come all the Italian style Pu Pu's you want. An added attraction here is a museum of WWII militaria (the building was the headquarters for American Military Intelligence during the war) collected by the owner's brother. If you want to see it you'll need to set it up with the owner ahead of time. Just ask at the front desk.

This place is a gem at a decent price and we could not have been happier with our stay. Good breakfast, too.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Tom B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Caro TomB, thank you for the beautiful words written that we read on behalf of Relais 6.
Thank you again for choosing to stay with us.
We were pleasantly charmed by your interest in the Museum and, in particular, Salvatore thank you very much. We are happy to meet you!
See you again in Rome.
Best wiches
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bedford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
65 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed June 7, 2013

It is everything we hoped for from reading previous reviews - smart, comfortable, excellent location if you dont want to hit the town in the evening, plus reasonable prices.
Stayed for 7 nights, two couples. Rooms are fine, even at the front no real noise at night. Nice garden at the back and roof terrace to relax on the couple of mornings that we did not do the sights. Breakfast can get a bit hectic, but staff are wonderful.
Ten minutes walk to the new metro station and then 10 minutes in to Termini. You can take the bus but mostly they were terribly crowded.
Best restuarant we found in the area was Pepe Verde, very close, good value and very busy.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tiffin99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, June 11, 2013
Dear Tiffin99, thank you for choosing the Relais 6 and thank you for taking the time to write your review.
We are glad you had a good stay in Rome and we hope you will come back soon in the future.
Best regards
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#35 of 1,256 in Rome
718 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#95 of 1,256 in Rome
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,218 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing