We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top notch service”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #38 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 22, 2013

This tranquil, well appointed Hotel, situated off the Via Momentana on the Via Tolmino offers first class accommodation in nice surroundings. It is a 15 minute bus journey on the number 60 bus into the P.zza Venezia and is a short walk away from the S. Agnese/Annibaliana Metro B line. The staff are very friendly in this family run hotel. There is a very interesting second World War museum on the hotel premises showing off a vast collection of memorabilia from that conflict. The breakfast is superb and the rooms are well appointed, with free wifi and initial cold soft drinks in the fridge as a welcome package.

Room Tip: All the rooms are quiet as they border Two quiet streets.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank cameramel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2013

Dear Cameramel, we are glad that you enjoyed our little hotel. My brother Salvatore is very grateful that you enjoyed the Museum of the Allied Forces in Italy during the Second World War.
All of us are grateful for having read the good review and thank you for having enjoyed the service and the organization of Relais 6.
Best wishes
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

771 - 777 of 1,933 reviews

Reviewed April 19, 2013

We have just returned from a fantastic 2 night stay at the Relais 6. The hotel staff were really friendly and helpful. Our room was split level, spotlessly clean, spacious and had a lovely view. The free minibar was very much appreciated! Breakfast was relaxed and there was a great selection / choice. The hotel is situated in a quiet, residential area and there are lots of nice bars and restaurants within a short walking distance. The hotel was amazing value for money and a great base to explore Rome City Centre using the new Metro Station (St. Agnese) on the B line. We will recommend the Relais 6 to all our friends visiting Rome and plan to return again in the summer.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Viv D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2013

Dear Viv, it was very nice reading the nice review you wrote. We are glad you had a good stay at our small hotel and we thank you sincerely for choosing the Relais 6.
We hope to see you again.
A warm greeting
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

Far enough away fom the hustle and bustle but handy enough for quick acccess to all the sights.Nice suburban area tube just five mins walk away.Staff cant do enough to assist you, especially the barman from the Phillipines.Rooms are very clean and well maintained with everything you need.Free mini bar on first night is a nice touch.Good brekkie selection, meats cheese bread cake cereal juice coffee etc.Ample to start the long tourist days .
Great value great spot great staff .

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LancashireNoddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2013

Dear Noddy, you're too cute ....! Thank you so much for what you have written on behalf of Relais 6. We are very happy that you had a nice holiday in Rome and that you had a good stay in our small hotel. Thank you for taking the time to write the review.
Best wishes
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2013

This was an extremely comfortable hotel.We enjoyed our stay very much.The receptionist was always eager to be helpful.The location was not central but taxis were reasonably priced.It was very well priced.Thank you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Anita s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Anita, thank you very much for writing a good review. We are glad that you found good.
See you soon!
Best wishes
Salvatore e Beatrice Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a week at Relais 6 Tolmino and were both very satisfied with the service, accommodations and neighborhood. Staff was uniformly helpful and polite. Particular mention should be made of the fact that, in anticipation of our return from a one night trip out of town, the baggage we had left with the hotel had been helpfully moved to our new room, saving us the small trouble and unpleasantness of lugging it upstairs and down hallway all over again. My one criticism: the breakfast room is quite small and a sufficient number of tables are often lacking, with the result that guests sometimes have to take their breakfast in the lounge or on an outside patio.

Room Tip: The hotel's "junior" suites have two double beds so, if you wish to sleep in the same...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ethan R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Ethan dear, thank you for taking the time to write a nice review and we are glad that you enjoyed the service and the organization of our small hotel.
Again, thank you!
An affectionate greeting
Salvatore e Beatrice Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2013

Out of the hustle and bustle of the central areas Relais 6 was a welcoming stay for our days in Rome. Service and accommodations were first class. Quiet and relaxing is the best way to describe our experience. Breakfasts were very nice and the evening appetizers and visiting with other guests made for a comfortable stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nice2meetuu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Nice2, we enjoyed your lovely review and we are glad that you all had a good restful stay in our small hotel.
Thanks again for taking the time to write a nice review and you are always welcome at Relais 6.
Best regards.
Salvatore e Beatrice Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 15, 2013

We chose this hotel on the basis of the Trip Advisor Reviews about the good service and the size of the rooms compared with "downtown" hotels.Service turned out to be the best we have experienced anywhere in Italy and the staff were very patient with our poor attempts at Italian.Staff were very willing to help and advise us on getting to the tourist sites,recommending good local restaurants,make reservations,arrange cars to the airport,print boarding passes for us and schedule room cleaning around our teenage daughters sleep in!The rooms are spacious,comfortable,clean and most importantly in a city-quiet-so we could sleep even with the windows open.The electrically controlled blinds are great.The free "nibbles" served with aperitives in the bar in the evening are a brilliant idea and we were made very welcome by the barman.The rooftop terrace is a delight and the owner's World War 2 Collection of British military items was fascinating.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jerry F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded April 18, 2013

Dear Jerry ... thanks! Your beautiful words have described very well the philosophy of Relais 6. Ours is a small, but we always try to give the best service in the organization.
We are glad that you and your family have been able to enjoy a pleasant stay in Rome.
We hope to see you again.
An affectionate greeting
Salvatore e Beatrice Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,271 in Rome
1,228 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,271 in Rome
2,887 reviews
Trastevere
Hotel Residenza San Calisto
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#12 of 1,271 in Rome
433 reviews
Esquilino
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
Smooth Hotel Rome Termini
#46 of 1,271 in Rome
518 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#11 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#23 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#93 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $78 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing