We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best choice”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #34 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 18, 2012

I had a week with my wife and our children in this high quality hotel. It was in a nice quiet place close to the centre of Rome, with very friendly staff. Breakfast was excellent. Rooms were clean and tidy and we will pleasantly come back.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Giorgos_Paraskevo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2012

Dear Giorgos, your review pulled us up the morale. Thank you for taking the time to write so many beautiful words on behalf of Relais 6.
All of us and our staff will send you best wishes for a Merry Christmas and Happy New Year also to your wife and to your children.
Best regards
Salvatore e Beatrice Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,913)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

866 - 872 of 1,913 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2012

The hotel was very nice, all staff were friendly. Breakfast and nibbles in the evening were excellent. Our room must have had water pipes running through, very loud when other rooms used water.(107 junior). Would def go back though

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank amy h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Dear Amy H, we're sorry that you had problems with the room. Of course we will try to solve them as we can. Thank you very much for the nice words you used to describe our structure and our staff.
Thank you for all and Merry Cristhmas.
Best regards
Betrice & Salvatore Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2012

We booked this hotel having read previous positive reviews. Set a high standard for hotels on our trip around Europe. Location out of the main city centre, but easy enough to reach by bus and metro. Service impeccable. Friendly welcome, received information on the area and transport. When we checked into our room, (ahead of check in time), our room had not been cleaned. The concierge apologized and arrange for our room to be made up straight away - only took 20mins and he gave us 2 free drink vouchers at their bar, was not necessary as we were early anyway but well received. Very friendly breakfast wait staff. Breakfast very nice for continental. Clean, warm hotel. Have stayed in city centre previously - Relais in our opinion is much better value for money.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RREC01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded December 15, 2012

Dear Guests, thanks for taking the time to write a review. We hope to see you soon again to share the beautiful experience at Relais 6. Kind regards and best wishes for the future.
Beatrice e Salvatore Rizzacasa - Owners Relais6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 13, 2012

I had a weekend with my wife in this very very nice hotel. In a very precious zone of Rome and the quality of hotel is very high. Even if ... not so enough space for breakfast. You can't let people wait to have it in a 4stars hotel. Too much "water" noise at least in our room... The other things perfect....and the rate considering December and the place it's very good

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DamRome75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear DamRome, your review is very interesting because the only way to understand what are the aspects that are not entirely positive of our structure and our organization.
Thank you very much.
Best wishes
Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Enjoyed the stay , very nice staff , good food , maybe could have been more rich buffet but everything was good.

The location is very quiet little outside the
City , the transportation is pretty good so the distance not much notable.

In conclusion I've enjoyed my stay very much.

  • Stayed: December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aviramk1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded December 14, 2012

Dear Aviramk 1984, thank you appreciated and enjoyed the quality of our service of the hotel.
A warm regards from us and our staff and wish you a Merry Christmas
Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2012

There's not a thing we would have changed. We were in Rome during particularly wet weather, but still walked for 5/6 hours a day to see everything, and great thing was that we knew we had a really great hotel to go back to each night, take a long bath, put down the great black out blinds and take it easy in the HUGE bed!! On the first day we asked for some advise on how to get to one of the sights, and the fantastic concierge annotated a whole map on what he thought we should see, including less touristy spots and how to get there, we need never have got a rough guide book!!! Fantastic breakfast staff, so polite (and cute!) and happy to be helping us! Cannot fault the stay, and would highly recommend.

Lisa and Jake xx

  • Stayed: November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Byrnel21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beatrice e Salv... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded December 3, 2012

Dear guest thank you for having chosen our hotel for your recent stay in Rome. On behalf of all our collegues, we wanted to thank you very much for your kind words and for the time taken to share your experience. Our guests satisfaction in our day to day top priority you will always be become at Relais 6. Warm regards.
Salvatore e Beatrice Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2012

Hotel is located in nice silenc residential area quite near to Metro station of new line B1 and the bust stop is just behind the corner. Hotel staff was friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean. Nice bonus is that first use of minibar is for free. We can really recommend it to anybody who would like to spent couple days in Rome.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Radula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Relais S, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Dear Radula, we like to know that your stay was pleasant and quiet. Thanks for the nice review and thanks for appreciating the services of Relais6.
Best wishes
Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#108 of 1,271 in Rome
1,500 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#39 of 1,271 in Rome
768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#11 of 1,271 in Rome
424 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,271 in Rome
2,805 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#36 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#15 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $72 - $159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing