We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A lovely hotel in every way” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #31 of 1,292 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel in every way”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 15, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights in November 2012. We chose it based on reading many TA reviews, and I'm glad to say that our research paid off. What a delightful hotel! Very pretty and welcoming at all hours. The rooms were lovely, clean, and quiet. The public spaces were very nice and struck a very nice balance of upscale comfort. We actually chose to hang out in the great room to have drinks and snacks every night -- the first and only time I've ever done that, no matter how nice the hotel! The personal touches around the hotel -- framed photos, books, furniture, etc. make the hotel seem much more "homey" than the typical upscale hotel. And the staff! I can't say enough about how great the staff was, especially the gentlemen at the concierge / front desk AND the very charming person who manned the bar and antipasti bar in the evenings -- he was fantastic.

Before arriving, I was a little concerned that this hotel might be a bit out of the way in terms of sightseeing. I needn't have worried. Though it isn't in the most central part of Rome, it is very accessible and convenient to all the sights, whether via bus, metro, or taxi. There were a couple of nice restaurants in the area too, which we enjoyed after receiving recommendations from the front desk staff and other people staying in the hotel.

All in all, I wish I could find a place like this in every vacation destination, but so far, this place is unique. Thank you!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mcgargantuette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore e Bea... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear nice guests, it's important for us to know that you have been well! We are glad that your stay in Rome was nice, thank you for the many beautiful words written on behalf of our hotel and its services. The best compliment for us is to be read when guests write about us that the hotel is much more homey than the typical upscale hotel! That' it means you fell at home, we think!
A special thank you from our staff and thank you very much from us.
Best wishes
Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,806 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,283
    449
    54
    17
    3
See reviews for
470
887
86
106
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (258)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Coventry, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Stayed at the Relais 6 for 4 nights. Booking early gets you a very good deal in terms of price of the room. The hotel is airy and clean. Rooms were a good size, with enormous very comfortable beds. Windows had electronic metal shutters which were controlled from the side of the bed. This blocked out the light and helped to ensure a good nights sleep. There was a small lounge/bar area, and a small room for breakfast. I imagine in peak season, people would have to wait a while to be seated for breakfast, but as we went out of season, there were no real problems.

Staff were very pleasant and helpful. About a 5-10 minute walk from the nearest metro station, which is downhill from the hotel. Hotel also had a small roof terrace with a couple of sun loungers, and a small gym for guests to use.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Book early to get a good deal on price!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fay_Morgan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore e Bea... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 13, 2012
Dear Fay_Morgan, we are glad that your stay in Rome was pleasant. Thank you for appreciating our small hotel and its services. Thanks for the good review that you have written about us.
Best wishes from Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Freising, Germany
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 11, 2012

Staying for 6 nights in Relais 6. The room and the the bathroom were very nice and clean. The bed was comfortable and the nights were silent, even by open window. A plentiful and tasteful breakfast, with a good capuccino. The staff was very friendly and helpful. Thanks a lot for the reservation for the Vatikan museum !!! Otherwise we could not managed it !! Interesting inetrior, like a museum: discover it by yourself ;-) Busstop around the next corner to reach the mainstation, the center or vatikan, but we did also only by foot with a nice walk. Everytime again :-))

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Markus S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore e Bea... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Markus, thanks for your review. Thanks for appreciating our services and our facility. We are glad that you had a good stay at Relais 6.
Best wishes
Beatrice and Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Australia
Level Contributor
106 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 9, 2012

A short distance from the chaos of central Roma, Relais 6 is an excellent, stylishly appointed and quiet hotel. It is an very good option for a family or travellers with a car.

It was very fortunate we booked 3 months earlier (in June) and managed to secure an excellent price. Parking at Fenix Hotel nearby was easy. We instantly felt welcome. There were complimentary bottles of cold drinks for us on arrival. The gentlemen at reception were very helpful (explaining the transport options into central Rome, suggesting and booking a wonderful casual trattoria for dinner) and both gentlemen had a pleasant sense of humour- A sign of working in an occupation they enjoy!

Our 4 bed apartment was perfect for our family. Our girls slept well on the sofa. The water pressure in the shower over the bath is strong- wonderful! The bed is firm, very comfortable and had quality linen. We opened the shutters to the quiet tree-lined street and were pleased with the surrounds.

The breakfast is very good and coffee is excellent. The waiters were attentive.
To all at Relais 6- Thank you so much !

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank BulldogsFans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore e Bea... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 11, 2012
Dear Bulldogs-Fans, thanks for the beautiful words written on behalf of Relais 6. We are glad that you enjoyed the quiet location and facilities of the hotel. Our staff was very pleased to have read the nice review.
Best wishes
Betrice and Salvatore Rizzacasa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

Beautiful hotel set about 10 minutes by bus out of the city centre. Lovely lounge area and bar and good breakfast. Helpful and friendly staff. Roof terrace with sunloungers and a small gym. Lots of nice bars and restaurants nearby for in the evening.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Katie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salvatore e Bea... R, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 8, 2012
Dear Katie, we are glad that your stay in Rome was good. Thank you for your welcome and enjoyed the services and staff of our hotel.
Best wishes
Salvatore and Beatrice Rizzacasa- Hotel Relais 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 6, 2012

We spent a long wknd in Rome, staying at the Relais 6 hotel, the staff were incredibly friendly and helpful! The rooms were nice and clean, the showers were very good! The breakfasts were varied and plentiful, the neighbourhood was very quiet and not to far out town, it took us 20mins to walk to the centre of Rome.
When we landed at Fiumicino airport we caught the Terravision bus into Roma centre - Termini (Cheapest form of transport, takes an hour) we bought a Roma pass which allows entry into 2 attractions and a 3 day all inclusive transportation ticket, we then took the Metro Linea B1 towards Conca d’Oro from the Termini, getting off at S.Agnese/Annibaliano, after going through the exit turnstiles (the hotel is basically directly behind you) turn left take the escalators up onto street level, head straight ahead on the Corso Triesto, take the first road on the left, Via Spalato, at the end of this street, cross straight over, you have now reached Via Tolmeno, carry on along this street for 400m, the hotel is on the right.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lisa186225
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 7, 2012
Dear guests, thank you for your lovely review and thank you for taking time to write your impressions about our hotel. We are glad that you have been well .
You are always welcome to come back when visiting Rome.
Best wishes from the Relais 6 Hotel
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2012 via mobile

This little gem away from the center of town gave us a much needed respite after a full day navigating the piazzas and busy sidewalks in and around Rome. The property is tastefully decorated and the rooms simply but effortlessly appointed in the way the Italians have perfected. The tiled baths were very clean and the beds were comfortable. The in-room hair dryer was of decent quality. ( A must for Mom!) We were accompanied by our two sons aged 15 and 10 and the accommodation of adjoining (senior and junior) rooms was the perfect arrangement. The breakfast selection was simple but substantial - more then the usual "continental" with plenty of fresh fruit, baked goods, eggs, cereals and made-to-order coffee.

The front desk staff can sell you tickets to the metro that can be used all day - on trains and buses. There's a very new bright metro station about 3 blocks away that takes you quickly into the center of town with ease in about 15 - 20 minutes. Booking the airport taxi in advance made for a stress free start to our holiday.

The price, quality, service and the little "extras" that we enjoyed at Relais 6 made for a lovely long weekend in Rome for our family.

Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank RoseB51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Rose B51, thank you for the nice review and thank you enjoyed our hotel, its structure and services. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay in Rome.
Best wishes from Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#26 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,184 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,292 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,074 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,167 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#37 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 696 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#77 of 1,292 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,442 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#16 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#129 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Expedia, Agoda and Jetsetter so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing