We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Greta value”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #31 of 1,256 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Galashiels, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Greta value”
Reviewed November 4, 2012

The hotel is in a quiet area, but not far from Villa Borghese. Lovely old fashioned rooms, very friendly staff. A very comfortable bar to sit in of an evening, and we had a recommendation from the staff for a restaurant just round the corner which turned out to be really good as well, friendly and inexpensive.
All in all, a very relaxing base from which to explore Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank douglas_angus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Douglas-Angus, your review is very nice and very appreciated. We are glad that you enjoyed our services and snaks prepared by our chef. Thank you so much from all over the Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,860 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,323
    461
    56
    17
    3
See reviews for
483
911
90
110
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed November 4, 2012

We spent one week in the Relais6 in Rome in October / November and liked it there very much. The rooms are very good and clean. The service was also great. Breakfast and in the afternoon also some local specialities as complementary service. Walk to downtown Rome was about 30 minutes, but Metro and bus are also nearby. All in all a very good experience. We can definitely recommend staying here.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steffen-ta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Steffen-Ta, thanks for the nice words that you had on our hotel and its services. We are glad that you had a good holiday experience in Rome.
Goodbye from Relais 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moncton, NB Canada
2 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

I booked this room from Canada and was delighted to find out that it is exactly as represented on-line. We loved coming back in the evening to a wonderful selection of pasta, cheese, bread, meats, nuts, and more all complimentary with our reasonably-priced glass of wine. A perfect way to end a day of touring. We had no trouble catching a bus into central Rome, and the excellent staff did all they could to ensure that we knew where we were going and how to get there. Our room was spacious and meticulous. We highly recommend this reasonably price hotel. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Simplythebest3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear SimplyTheBest thanks! We are glad that you had a pleasant stay in Rome. Thank you for having praised our snacks that we prepare with love.
Best regards from Relais6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
Reviewed November 3, 2012

Stayed 3 nights at the end of October. Really lovely little hotel with friendly, helpful staff. The buffet Breakfast was excellent, plenty of choice & kept us going till the afternoon. Also loved the spacious room, with all facilities necessary and a very comfy, roomy bed deffinately needed after a longe day sightseeing.The location is a 5 min walk to a metro station, which gives convenient link straight to Colleseum & other sights - but it's a little too far to just pop back from hotel to centre of Rome.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLL84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear SLL84, thank you very much for the nice review and for appreciating the services of Relais 6. Best regards from all staff of Relais 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 2, 2012

We stayed three nights in October for a long weekend in Rome. We found the hotel an excellent and ideal base for tourism. Easy to get to by bus from Termini rail station - 15 to 20 mins, also good bus links into central Rome (20 to 30 mins). The bus stop is very close to the hotel. The hotel is modern, very pleasantly decorated and spotlessly clean throughout. Our room overlooked the courtyard at the back. The hotel is situated in a quiet area away from the main road and it was very quiet, in fact almost silent, with only the occasional distant ambulance sirens. All the staff were extremely firendly and helpful. The buffet breakfast was plentiful and kept us going until well into the afternoon. Room was small but well appointed, including, importantly, a safe. Unfortunately we did not have time to use the bar or lounge as the hotel is just a bit far out to pop back quickly before dinner and we wanted to maximise our sightseeing time! The receptionist was happy for use to leave our suitcase on the last day after checking out. Recommended.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AlexandPenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 6, 2012
Dear Alexand, thanks for the nice words used to describe our hotel. As I often tell our guests ... it's music to my ears! Thanks again and hopefully again soon in Rome.
A warm greeting by the Relais 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
Reviewed October 31, 2012

Really nice little hotel on bus distance from the tourist places. Great service, nice atmosphere, perfect!
Today it's raining and everything is wet after a full day of touristing; we can stay in the lounge, served with good snacks for free along with the drinks. We can stay in and have the best time with the family instead of getting wet again :-)

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Agngun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Direttore at Relais 6, responded to this review, November 2, 2012
Dear Agngun, samo happy that your stay was enjoyable and we thank you immensely beautiful words written on behalf of Relais6. Thank you very much for appreciating the services building complex. We sincerely hope that you will return to Rome soon. Best regards from the Relais 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bear, DE
Level Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This hotel is outside of the city, but the location is good. The staff is very helpful and speaks several languages. The Rooms were very simple, but very clean, though very small, as can be expected in Rome. The breafast was really good and the staff there always made sure every detail was taken care of.
My only improvement would be to add on the hotel website detailed instructions of how to get to there from the totally new Metro station (St, Agnese/Anibalino).
There is a bus station close-buy, but rather than waiting for the bus (which was always full) I would suggest to always take the Metro to Termini, and from there to go anywhere in Rome (same way back). The metro is half mile down the street, but with luggage is a bit complicated since it's not really straight and the streets are not all connected. Also, no taxi's when you arrive at the Metro station, so simply ask anyone on the street how to get to Tolmino, which really is behind the Metro station (but not intuitive)-- Once in Tolmino, walk the sidewalk for about a quarter mile.
When departing, the hotel will call a taxi for you, which will take you to the Metro station (just 5 euros)--very friendy taxi drivers.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DELTRAV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this review, October 31, 2012
Thank you for choosing the Relais 6 and thank you for nice review and good advice. We are pleased that you were well impressed about the service of our small hotel. Best wishes to all the staff of Relais 6
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#35 of 1,256 in Rome
719 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#95 of 1,256 in Rome
1,469 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#49 of 1,256 in Rome
2,219 reviews
Esquilino
Dharma Hotel & Luxury Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#17 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing