We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Doesn't get better than this!”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #34 of 1,271 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed September 27, 2012

Charming boutique hotel in a quiet location. We had a lovely room with a veranda and an absolutely beautiful bathroom. The room was spotless and very tastefully decorated. Hotel staff was friendly, helpful and offered very good advice regarding restaurants and public transportation. Room was air conditioned with a flat screen TV and wi-fi that works! The hotel is a one minute walk from the #60 bus which gets you to Piazza Venezia in fifteen minutes. Also easy access to the B subway line. Front desk sells tickets for bus/subway which is a real convenience. Very nice breakfast and terrific coffee! You can have breakfast in the breakfast room or outside on the large adjacent patio. Would definitely return to this hotel next time we are in Rome. It made our trip even more enjoyable.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank fiorirossi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Direttore at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Fiorirosa, many thanks for your kind review. All our staff and property were very happy for giving you the best assistance during your staing in the hotel. Best reguards from Relais 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,911)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

914 - 920 of 1,911 reviews

Reviewed September 27, 2012

I never had a better hotel in an European capital city than this place.The service-team is so friendly,that you feel at home from entering the hotel.The rooms are not very large,but you will find all what you need for a pleasant stay.The location is in a very nice quiet area with several good restaurants (for inhabitants,not only for tourists) and you find the next metro-station nearby,to go to the citycenter in a quarter of an hour.In the evenings we sit at the wonderful roof terrace,

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank heinber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Heinber, thank so much for your nice revew and specially for taking your time to write these kind wors for us. We hope to see you again. Bie from all Relias 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

The hotel is very good but has a big flaw. It is located far from the center and from the metro stop. The bus stop is close but often too crowded. This is the reason why my opinion ins't so good. I always prefer to move on foot on vacation.
However the hotel is very good. It 'a pretty 900s villa. Our room was small but well appointed and very comfortable. I liked also the common areas. The breakfast was excellent with a large choice of products.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MaratIvanov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

We are so glad to receive your nice revew about our hotel. Thank so much! About the location of the hotel, we think that now is really possible to undrestand in real time where the place is located trough google maps or web site. So, we are sorry for disappointment about this. Our staff is always available to answer any request for clarification before making a reservation through email or phone, also about the location of the hotel. Best reguards from Relais 6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

An exceptional property, staffed by a courteous and knowledgeable staff. The breakfast buffet and other amenities were nicely presented. It’s very short walk to the bus route that will take you to all the sights. The room is generous in size and the remote-controlled shades something I wish we had at home. We were afforded a visit to the WWII display- and wish we could have spent more time looking at these historical artifacts. Very quiet neighborhood. There’s a great little restaurant not five minutes walk from the hotel.

Room Tip: The upper floors provide a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PODIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Proprietario at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear PodIII, your revew is music for ours ears!! Thanks for writing so many nice words about our hotel. We are glad that you have been good during your stay in Rome. We hope to meet you again. Goodbye from Relais 6 and the staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Can't say anything than this hotel is perfect!!!!!!!!!!! Friendly staff, comfortable communual arears great mixed breakfast and rooms good with black out electric shutters and quiet aircon.
See other reviews of how to get here but without wheels on your luggage a very short distance in high heat can feel along way.Look out for the esculators all the way to the street level and continue straight ahead the way the esculated make you face when you get off. Take your first left as you see a large store called Conad. This store sell every thing 2lts water 48cents

We are still here on a our nine day trip we go home in two days but I couldn't wait to tell the world that this hotel is the best. please do not stay in central rome when you can have the peace and quiet of this resiential paradise. Complimentary drinks in fridge in your room. Staff will make calls print things for free for example jump the line advance tickets for tours and shows and museums. Enjoy relaise6 we had room 204 view not great out of window but hey who needs to look out of room yo9u just sleep in it . Room exceptionlly quiet and beds firm pillows new and bouncy too.

Room Tip: 204 faces another building but is as quite as anythign with no passing traffic
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Barretta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Direttore at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded October 1, 2012

Dear Barretta,
we were happy to read your wonderful review for your staying in our Hotel.
Many thanks for appreciate all the service inside and outside of our structure.
Hoping to have again as our clients.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2012

Very good hotel. Not too far from centre of rome. Easy access to Metro Bologna station.
Very good breakfast. Very helpful staff. Nearby restaurants are average. Much better to go to centre of rome and eat there and come back. 3-day metro pass was very good and made getting around rome easy.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nabeel Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Owner at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2012

Dear Nabeel,

Thank you for your nice review and for stayng in our structure. We hope to see you again soon. Kind regards from all the Staff at Relais6

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We had a delightful stay at the Relais 6. First class service from all members of staff who are polite, friendly and nothing too much trouble. The hotel is in a peaceful area, which is a bonus after the rigours of touring around Rome. A little away from the centre of Rome but easily reached by bus and the Metro from the new station only 10 minutes stroll away. Well worth buying a multi use ticket.up to 7 days if you need that long. There is a supermarket close to the Metro station. The room was perfect with an extremely comfortable large bed.The bathroom was ideal for its purpose and the air-conditioning first class. I had arranged some flowers for my wife which were beautiful and in the room on our arrival with a personal message as was my wish. The hotel has a warm personal feel to it and spotlessly clean. We had the free snacks on a couple of nights which is nice touch. If you like Thai food then do try the Sala Thai restaurant on a ten minute walk away authentic and delicious with great service. http://www.salathairome.it/
Thanks to everyone at the hotel for a memorable stay.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DukeTraveller_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peragia, Direttore at Relais 6, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Thank you very much for your kind review and we are glad that you had a good stay in our structure. Many thanks to all our staff

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
Suite Dreams
Suite Dreams
#105 of 1,271 in Rome
1,498 reviews
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#40 of 1,271 in Rome
766 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Parioli
Suite Oriani
Suite Oriani
#11 of 1,271 in Rome
424 reviews
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#38 of 1,271 in Rome
1,393 reviews
Ludovisi / Via Veneto
Hotel Golden
Hotel Golden
#18 of 1,271 in Rome
2,801 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#12 Best Value Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#19 Luxury Hotel in Rome
Price Range: $72 - $158 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing