We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great value”
Review of Relais 6

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Relais 6
Ranked #29 of 1,257 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
Mesa
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great value”
Reviewed June 15, 2012

Outside the city but easy to get in and out of Rome by public transportation. Its worth hiring a driver to pick you up the first time as the airport and navigation after a long trip can be tedious. Hotel is very clean, modern and in a safe location. Its a nice neighborhood outside the city. Staff were very helpful, giving us good and clear instructions how to use the bus system and navigate the city. The room was large, modern and very comfortable including blackout shades. There were no difficulties with language and breakfast in the morning was personalized and had something for everyone. The cappacino in the morning is a great touch. Good work Relais6!!

Room Tip: we were 3rd floor. There is an elevator and we were away from the elevator traffic. This is a smal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sundevilfanMesa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,842 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,312
    455
    55
    17
    3
See reviews for
478
907
88
107
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (262)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
london england
Level Contributor
21 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed June 13, 2012

A great little hotel that goes to great lengths to provide a calm comfortable space for tourists and travellers in a very hectic city. The staff are all charming, helpful and hospitable and the owner(s) are rightly proud of their property (which includes a quirky and interesting museum.) The breakfast buffet (for a continental breakfast) is superb. Evening cocktails in the sitting room are served with delicious freshly prepared canapes and the price of the cocktails are very reasonable. Our bedroom was very spacious with a kingsize comfortable bed. (The mattress on the firmer side which suits us.) The slight downside is that the travelling to the tourist places requires a euro1.5 bus or metro journey which but can be quite a fun experience. (if on the metro during peak times keep money and credit cards in a secure pocket.) A taxi from most tourist spots is about euro10. We figured that because we were spending almost half of what a similar centrally located rome hotel would have cost, a few daily taxi fares in the budget still kept our overall expense very competitive. We highly recommend Relais 7 and look forward to returning.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank diamondgeezah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Monza, Italy
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed June 11, 2012

We've been only one night and, to our welcome surprise, we were upgraded from standard room to apartment, very nice and spacious. Breakfast is continental but excellent. The nearby metro station is not open yet, but we could easily reach the centre with a single bus ride (tickets available at the reception). Overall very pleased and we'll definitely consider this hotel again the next time we're in Rome.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pigher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

Just arrived back from the most wonderful first visit to Rome. We booked this hotel on the basis of the reviews of other Trip advisors and we weren't disappointed. All the staff at Relais are extremely welcoming and helpful. They were able to help us with restaurant recommendations and in particular travel and transport advice to various sightseeing spots.
Our room was a good size and perfectly comfortable - good air conditioning, which was lovely to return back to after a day in the hot Rome sun. The breakfast was brilliant. A good selection of foods to choose from each morning with plenty of fruit and healthy options available.
The hotel is a 10 minute bus journey from Termini, so if you need a hotel that you can return back to several times during the day then this probably isn't the right hotel for you, but if you're like us and just want to return early evening to have a shower and a change of clothes to go out again, ti's a perfectly manageable distance.
We will certainly be recommending this hotel to our family and friends.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harold M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Michigan
Level Contributor
15 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed June 10, 2012

This beautiful property is a real find away from the hustle and bustle if you don't mind taking a short cab ride (less than 10 minutes, 10 Euro) or bus into the heart of Rome. Located in a quiet, beautiful neighborhood, the interior is full of character. The lobby feels like a living room in a sophisticated country house, with oriental rugs and antique furniture, and the rooms are cozy, serene and well-appointed (ours had a refrigerator and a large balcony with a table and chairs). Not your typical hotel - in a good way - Relais 6 feels like a fine bed and breakfast, offering a great value for the price. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Fran B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2012

One of my work colleagues had recommended this hotel to me. Must buy her a drink as a big thank you as her recommendation was spot on.

Before we had arrived the hotel had contacted us to arrange our collection from the airport.

Located a short walk (2 minutes) from one of the main roads leading to Rome's centre, and with an excellent bus service, you can get to the Collosseum within half an hour and the Vatican within 45 minutes.

The hotel staff were very helpful and courteous. Our room was spotless, quiet and comfortable.

The breakfast was well presented, with a great choice of options.

We will definately be recommending this hotel to our friends and family.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Keith C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sweden
1 review
Reviewed June 8, 2012

Nice and interesting place, situated in a quiet and green area. The roof terass and "garden" terass were places we liked, as well as our room. The staff was very helping and always in place. Breakfast was good enough to give us energy for a lot of walking, breakfast guy very professional.
After a day we easily could find our ways by using the busses or walk (when we should go to town center we used the busses, otherwise we walked). One day in Villa Bourgouise park area with a wonderful view over the town is recommended and what we needed after some days in town center.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Rome hotels
Esquilino
The Independent Hotel
The Independent Hotel
#31 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,235 reviews
Esquilino
Hotel Canada, BW Premier Collection
Esquilino
Hotel Diocleziano
Hotel Diocleziano
#47 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Vatican / Borgo
Vatican View
Vatican View
#37 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 710 reviews
Trieste
Palm Gallery Hotel
Palm Gallery Hotel
#20 of 1,257 in Rome
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,104 reviews
Esquilino
SuiteDreams Hotel
SuiteDreams Hotel
#89 of 1,257 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,460 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relais 6? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relais 6

Property: Relais 6
Address: Via Tolmino 6, 00198 Rome, Italy
Phone Number:
Location: Italy > Lazio > Rome
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Business Hotel in Rome
#13 Family Hotel in Rome
#13 Romantic Hotel in Rome
#14 Luxury Hotel in Rome
#95 Best Value Hotel in Rome
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Relais 6 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relais 6 is a refined and exclusive Hotel located in one of elegant area in Rome. The rooms also interconnecting, the suites and apartments with two rooms meet the needs of all customers. An ideal combination for journeys to the Eternal City and business travel. Each room has been designed and equipped with all facilities at the highest levels of quality and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Agoda, Hotwire, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your Relais 6 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Relais 6 Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing